Skip to content

Playing

Well, our internet is completely gone now and so I am really restricted now.  I have to use my phone, so I am very limited with what I can do.  Thankfully it will be back on Saturday.  So I have an image for you, and I was going to do a whole run down of what I did to it, but I am afraid you will have to settle for a quick run down.

I have this vision of doing areas that are normally associated with people and I have this idea of doing some playgrounds around the place, and other places that are usually filled with children.  I had hoped to get the swings swinging, but that didn’t work, might have to work on that more.

I am totally distracted by the internet and I feel very lost doing this.  I have also been using my time to catch up on a lot of reading.  It is a strange thing not been able to use the internet whenever I like.  I am also going to take photos tomorrow, still haven’t worked out where, but I have my landscape class this Saturday so I want to get some images for that.

Sorry very quick post, but if I don’t hurry and get this done then I won’t have any internet connection from my phone either.

25 Comments
  1. I feel your pain on the internet…but keep the posts coming as best you can. Like them a lot…

    September 11, 2012
    • Thank you mkriegh, will do, hopefully all back to normal tomorrow, fingers crossed.

      September 14, 2012
  2. Try to enjoy your down-time…Wish I had time to read!

    September 11, 2012
    • I remember what it was like when you have young ones, I hope you find some more time in the future. I have enjoyed it, thanks Marie

      September 14, 2012
  3. afterthekidsleave #

    Where did your Internet go? I’d be pretty unhappy doing it all from my phone–you did a great job!
    Karen

    September 11, 2012
    • We used up out quota for the month, so we have to wait, should be back tomorrow. I still use the laptop, but I plug my phone in and use the internet on that. It is strange, but it works.

      September 14, 2012
  4. Great job from the phone! Sorry your losing the Net. Hope someone brings it back. 🙂

    September 11, 2012
    • 🙂 we are hoping tomorrow morning will be like Christmas and it will be back.

      September 14, 2012
  5. Amazing how much we depend on a “connection”… to espace 😉
    I wondered where you had been… but remember to breathe my friend…
    “This too shall pass”… pdd

    September 11, 2012
    • Thank you Patricia, I have so many blogs I need to catch up on. I see all the emails in my inbox and know there is no way I can do them. Soon, soon.

      September 14, 2012
  6. SkiDaddy #

    Looks a bit like the “miniaturize” effect. Neat shot.

    September 12, 2012
    • I hadn’t thought of that, thank you.

      September 14, 2012
  7. Breathe deeply and try to not panic. I really do feel your pain. Whenever the internet is down or out here, I feel like a ghost wandering unknown passageways, all disconnected. It seems we really need our connections more than we even imagine.

    September 12, 2012
    • That is so true, we rely on it so much. I told my daughter to do something and forgot that she needed the internet for it. I don’t know how we lived without it, :).

      September 14, 2012
  8. Fine work on the emptiness of the ‘little people’s space, Leanne! Perhaps if you ‘twitched your nose’ (a la “Bewitched”), the swings might move for you?

    Not to worry…keep working and reading…we shall all be waiting for your Internet to return! Best of luck with landscape shots, as I know you have Spring now!

    September 12, 2012
    • Wouldn’t that be so cool, I used to wish that so much when I was a kid. Haha. It would probably be better to do it another time when there is less light. I am starting to understand that I need to take more care at what time of the day I do these images.
      Spring is certainly here, it so nice. I think we are all over this very cold winter we have had. Thanks 1000

      September 14, 2012
  9. Ahhh Leanne – I feel your pain and am glad things will be getting fixed for you soon! I can see a vacant playground in black and white or get one at sunrise or sunset. May be another place would be like a mall, park or someplace like that which is normally real crowded. Or take a picture of a busy street but blur all the individual people like they are there but not if that makes sense?

    September 12, 2012
    • This is something I really need to think about. It is a work in progress, but I do appreciate your thoughts saymber and have thought a lot about what you said. I will have to do some more planning I think. Thanks

      September 14, 2012
  10. For a post “done on the fly”, so very well done.

    September 12, 2012
    • Thank you David, I feel like I cheated, but it was all getting me down earlier in the week, I suspect it was because I was reading the Hunger Games, all 3 and they can be quite depressing, not great to read when other things aren’t working well. 🙂

      September 14, 2012
  11. What a pain! We get so reliant on things like internet connections, phones, etc., and then it’s very difficult to adapt when it’s gone.

    September 12, 2012
    • I know, we do, don’t we. It is so horrible, I need it not to happen, so we have to work out how to stop if happening again. Thanks Zelmare. How’s the new camera going? 🙂

      September 14, 2012
      • I’m getting to know it slowly… But I am really enjoying the process. 🙂

        September 14, 2012
  12. HAHAHA It’s sad how much we rely on the internet isn’t it? lol! I might have it down for a day and I start panicking… so sad haha!

    October 4, 2012
    • Yes, it is sad, we were all so relieved when it finally came back. Luckily it wasn’t gone completely. haha.

      October 13, 2012

Comments are closed.

