Skip to content

Lunching in Lorne

This past weekend I went to a small place just outside of Geelong called Inverleigh.  A gorgeous little town.  On Saturday our host took us for a drive through the country to Lorne on the South coast of Australia.  It was the perfect day for going to the beach, though not the perfect time of day for taking photos.  Though having said that, it turned out, it wasn’t bad at all.  Sometimes you have to make the most of what is there.  The clouds were amazing.

Exploding CloudsTo see 4 other images and to read more continue reading here.

31 Comments
  1. Lovely photos regardless the time of the day.

    February 12, 2013
  2. I’ve been there, I loved it, beautiful wild rugged place, I felt almost like I was *home* Home is South Island of New Zealand, made me feel homesick

    February 12, 2013
  3. There is so much energy in this photo!

    February 12, 2013
  4. really love this photo, you’ve captured the drama of the ocean 🙂

    February 12, 2013
  5. Great sky….mirrors the sea

    February 12, 2013
  6. LBT #

    Stunning!

    February 12, 2013
  7. Great photo that evokes reflection (pardon the pun!)

    February 12, 2013
  8. I hope your final para means you now intend to keep the original blog going; I’ve just changed my ‘follow’ back to it. Bit ‘sneaky’ forcing us on to the other one with the ‘continue reading here’ link though. The first pic is great.

    February 12, 2013
  9. Simon #

    One of my favourite areas of the world. Love the clouds along the Vic coast

    February 12, 2013
  10. Stunning sky, I love the way the waves are crashing to meet it! x

    February 12, 2013
  11. Very beautiful

    February 12, 2013
  12. Palimpsest #

    You have a cloud file; I think I’ve just fallen a little bit in love with you! These are superb, I’d love to be able to get such vital, dramatic shots.

    February 12, 2013
  13. This makes me wish I lived nearer the ocean – you’ve very lucky to have been traveling recently through such beautiful territory. D

    February 12, 2013
  14. saymber #

    I love it Leanne ! This is one of those sights I never have my camera along to capture! One of those, “This one was just for us” sort of things I guess.

    February 12, 2013
  15. Love the mix of sea and sky in this photograph.

    February 13, 2013
  16. marcelino guerrero #

    The power of the ocean and the resistance of the rocks is fantastic.

    February 13, 2013
  17. Janet Duperré #

    Fab photo – love the huge sky and the brilliant capture of the breaking waves

    February 13, 2013
  18. Great photo with a strong foreground object and interest in the sky. I like how you captured the “peak of action” with the wave hitting the rock formation. The drama in the sky is really eye catching so I understand why you choose this composition, but I would also like to see what an image that included more foreground would look like.

    February 13, 2013
    • If you follow the link at the bottom of the post you will see that, there is one like that.

      February 13, 2013
      • Ah missed it. Thanks.

        As much as I like the drama in the clouds, I prefer the great textures on the rocks. But great capture either way.

        February 13, 2013
  19. The Real Estate Matchmakers #

    Reblogged this on The Real Estate Matchmakers and commented:
    nature is always relaxing to me 🙂

    February 13, 2013
  20. Stunning picture Leanne! Wow 😀

    February 13, 2013
  21. Great sky!

    February 13, 2013
  22. Another amazing shot! Wish I had your eye for composition! ~ Sheila

    February 13, 2013
  23. Perfect kind of place for me to have lunch 🙂

    Love your pieces but you know this as I muck about with a little easy share I find myself trying to focus on life as I am in my own like and may actually be missing the BIG PICTURE I will always look at your art and hope to be that good someday but I must relax and start to enjoy life to capture it all Thanks for the inspiration! XO and for always checking out my pieces 🙂

    February 13, 2013
  24. such a beautiful image! love it!! 🙂

    February 14, 2013
  25. Such a beautiful picture!

    February 14, 2013
  26. Nice photo

    February 16, 2013
  27. Was also somewhere around Geelong awhile back (Piggletino went in search for the old gold, you see…) and it’s really a nice spot! 🙂

    February 19, 2013
  28. Those are indeed quality clouds for this shot.

    February 24, 2013

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Lunching in Lorne « Tours and Travels India

Comments are closed.

