Skip to content

Renovating Towers

Yeah, yeah, I know today is meant to be about me learning something new, but I was awake half the night trying to work out what to do and came up with nothing.  I could have searched the internet, and to tell the truth, I was planning on doing that, but then this morning I was given an opportunity to go somewhere and see a new building.  Through a wonderful friend I have made through this blog I was allowed to go on a tour of the Deaf Children of Australia‘s buildings in St Kilda Road.  It is a fabulous 1866 blue stone building with a history to match.  So, if you don’t mind I might do a post on this.  It is a new venture for me hopefully, so it is still me doing something new.

DCA BuilidngDon’t forget to check out the rest of post and more photos by clicking this link.

10 Comments
  1. Phoport #

    Lovely photo Leanne. 😉

    February 13, 2013
  2. I love this photo..the building looks so ancient and regal! ~ Sheila

    February 13, 2013
  3. Love the architecture and color in this beautiful building.

    February 13, 2013
  4. When I clicked the link, I got the building above, but no other photos. This is a beautiful building and a fantastic shot of it at the perfect angle. Framed by the trees too. Those buildings are difficult for us amateurs to photograph sometimes. It requires a moment of framing in the head first. 🙂

    February 13, 2013
    • George click on the green writing, that will take you to the other photos.
      I need to work on the link bit, people don’t seem to be noticing it.

      February 13, 2013
  5. The image with the red doors is very striking and powerful – good stuff, Leanne! Adrian

    February 14, 2013
  6. lsmith2710 #

    Reblogged this on My Blog steady as we go and commented:
    Love this pic of this building, beautiful…

    February 14, 2013
  7. Seeta Genova #

    Beautiful! Makes me want to go there! Happy Valentine’s Day!

    February 14, 2013

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. in a land down under | the hour of soft light…

Comments are closed.

