Skip to content

More From Yesterday

Yes, I know it is Friday, and I know I normally do a post about reworking an image, but, well you see, I just couldn’t think of anything, and my head is still spinning from yesterday.  I have lots of shoots this weekend and my head is spinning about those as well.  So instead of just doing just old rework I thought I might show you some more photos from yesterdays session.

I also put up an extra shot on facebook and google+ that I won’t be showing here, so if you want to check it out, look on one of those pages with the links are in the side bar.

Leanne Cole - Sandra 4This was one of the first shots we did.  I thought it would be a fun way for her to loosen up, and it really did start the fun going.

Leanne Cole - Sandra 5This was the very last image I took.  The child like behaviour was sort of there through the whole thing.  It was good because nothing was too silly for her.

Leanne Cole - Sandra 6

You will see this one again, I am not happy with it.  I don’t really like the way I did the cloak and I think I will try it again.  Changing the colour of it also didn’t work as well I had hoped.  I do like the look on her face though, very French Lieutenants Daughter look, was that the name of the Meryl Streep film?  So this will be a rework soon.

I have other images I want to process, but I don’t think you will see them here.  I will probably post them on facebook or put them up on my photocart site to show them.  One of the suggestions for gaining popularity for your business is to use google+ and facebook a lot, so I am trying to use it more.  Though, I will confess that google+ does baffle me somewhat.  I don’t want to overuse it, but I try and post new photos all the time.  It is another place to see where people might see them.

58 Comments
  1. Yes, very French Lieutenant’s Woman! A John Fowles novel, originally. Lovely.

    I should do more with Facebook too. You’re doing great. Keep it up!

    June 7, 2013
    • I thought it was.
      Thanks Nia, you will have to let me know if it is too much.

      June 7, 2013
  2. Beautiful. Love the first.

    June 7, 2013
    • Thank you, you can see the fun she was having on her face in that one.

      June 7, 2013
  3. Great shots…the first is stunning, I love the life and colours of it 🙂

    June 7, 2013
    • Thank you EllaDee, I really like them, so it is great to find that others do too. 🙂 Bit of a relief really.

      June 7, 2013
  4. Agree, the first photo gets my vote any day. Lovely shot and open for interpretation. MM

    June 7, 2013
    • Thank you MM, it was a very carefree image, there is something wonderful about seeing an adult women playing in leaves like a child.

      June 7, 2013
      • It’s a lovely image and I agree about an adult playing like a child, carefree and wonderful. There is a child in all of us, it is whether we want to show it or not. In first looking at the picture I took your care free throwing leaves up in the air view. On second take though, I seemed to me there was a lot more thought going on in the individuals mind, the straight legs and lack of wilder abandon made me think there was plenty going on in her mind. It is just an opinion (mine), but either way it is a great shot. Good stuff.

        June 7, 2013
      • Thank you, there was a smile on her face for most of the day.

        June 7, 2013
  5. I really like the cloak. It has a stunning, pre-Raphaelite quality to it.

    June 7, 2013
    • It is really interesting hearing what people say they like, and I do like that description. Thank you.

      June 7, 2013
  6. Maria #

    so surreal…

    June 7, 2013
  7. Marvelous – all of them! I like the cloak itself, but I think it blends into the background a bit too much. Her face is wonderful 😀
    Have a great weekend – can’t wait to see the next batch!

    June 7, 2013
    • I wasn’t happy with the cloak, it was no where near that big and it was my first attempt at compositing, but I want to try doing more, but I need to practice. It didn’t look right to me, but I need to work out how to do that more.
      You have a great weekend too. Thanks Marie.

      June 7, 2013
  8. More beautiful images.
    So unique and playful.
    Love the ‘Red Riding Hood’ (to me) image.
    Keep it up!

    June 7, 2013
    • I didn’t do the cloak very well, it is made up of a few images, I need to practice my compositing more. Glad you have liked them though.
      I will keep it up. Well I will try.

      June 7, 2013
  9. 1annecasey #

    Your images are so recognisably yours. You have a unique aesthetic that is deep and hauntingly beautiful.

    June 7, 2013
    • Wow Anne thank you so much, that means so much to me.

      June 7, 2013
      • 1annecasey #

        All true. : ))

        June 7, 2013
      • Thanks Anne. 🙂

        June 8, 2013
  10. fabulous shots…was she happy with them? Social media is supposed to be helpful…it has its good points to some degree. Have a great day tomorrow…

    June 8, 2013
    • Yes, apparently her and her daughter loved them, now the daughter wants some done. That is great. I am not seeing much evidence of it working yet, but it is early days, maybe soon. I will just keep posting photos on there and see what happens. Thanks Heather, I am pretty excited about it.

      June 8, 2013
  11. poppytump #

    What a great model Sandra is for these shots Leanne .. and to think now her daughter wants to do some aswell .. Brilliant !
    Love the playfulness in the leaping and leaf tumbling shot .
    I’ll love to see what more you’ll be doing with the Cloaked Damsel .. is she enticing one to follow her through to the darkness behind the bench …
    The colours of the forest and that pale violet whispering through there I really like .

    June 8, 2013
    • She was fantastic poppytump, it is great, her daughter has been talking to me all day about the shoot.
      I love what you are saying about them, I really want them to be mystical and interesting, have an fantasy type theme. I just posted a new one up on my facebook page.

      June 8, 2013
  12. Didn’t know you were on Google+ or I’d have added you sooner.

    June 9, 2013
    • I don’t use it much, or I haven’t but want to start doing more with it. So maybe I will see there, have a chat, you know that kind of thing.

      June 9, 2013
  13. fujitsu1522 #

    Love the third shot, it reminds me of wuthering hightsl

    June 9, 2013
    • Oh I like that, I didn’t quite get it the way I wanted, but it is a great start, thank you.

      June 9, 2013
  14. This looks like it was a lot of fun. That last shot has a lot of potential – it’s a lovely composition.

    June 9, 2013
    • Thanks Richard, I am really liking where this stuff is going. I think the last one is good, but I wasn’t happy with the cloak, it was my first time dong compositing like that, but hopefully if I do it again, it will work better.

      June 9, 2013
  15. PK #

    I really enjoyed these Leanne, I especially like the color. The tone of the image is so very different with the rich colors. I learn something from your photos every time I visit. Looking forward to seeing more!

    June 9, 2013
    • That is so good to hear, I am just loving doing these images, and it great to see that others like them as well. I know there are going to be a lot more. I also put ones up on my facebook page that I won’t be putting up here, so it is probably good to keep an eye out on that one as well. Thank you PK.

      June 9, 2013
      • PK #

        I will check you out on FB then!

        June 9, 2013
  16. I like these, Leanne – and especially the last one – very good! Adrian

    June 10, 2013
    • Thank you Adrian, I do love doing them, but I think I will really need to get a D800 soon, well when I start making some money, so I can use high ISO’s, the D300s is crap with ISO.

      June 10, 2013
  17. SUPERB, Leanne!!! Isn’t it fun controlling the color? These have a very ‘stylish’ look…a kind of ‘longevity’ or timelessness…you’re on the absolutely right path!

    June 10, 2013
    • It is so much fun changing colours, it can be really cool. I am going for that sort of look, so that sounds perfect, thank you.

      June 10, 2013
      • Well, I think you’ve ‘hit’ it, Leanne! It just took an awful lot of ‘playing’, but the time spent was more than worth it, yes?

        June 10, 2013
      • Yes, very true. It almost seems a relief now, to be doing this work, like the last 20 years have been working toward it.

        June 10, 2013
      • ;-D !!!

        June 11, 2013
  18. I love the pictures. I agree that google + baffles me, too. I hardly have anyone on it because I only have so many friends, and I’ve got Linkedin, and twitter, too. I don’t want to overwhelm my friends!

    I think I must not have a very broad appeal on my site. I can’t ever get over 40 or 50 at the very most likes for a page, and 80 comments or so. I wonder what I am doing wrong. I visited a site this morning of a man my age who does posts about his ife to his ids. He has only been doing it a short time and has almost 1100 followers. I’ve been at this over a year, and I’m at about 700 or so. I’m ranting here, but what am I doing wrong, Leanne? Am I just not interesting? I know I shouldn’t compare, but I went on another site of a young woman who has posted for about 4 months, only 3-11 posts per month, and she is teaching people how to make money with their blogs.

    She had tons of followers already. And the comments say, “Thanks so much for your help.” What help? Her blog was sort of scammy, but I signed up anyway to see what advice she had. So far no advice! What’s up with that? So far it’s free, but of course, it’s another layer of sign up until you get to the part that costs money. Sorry to rant on your blog. I guess I’m just in a ranty mood. I’d better stop now. Have a great week, my dear friend. 🙂

    June 11, 2013
    • Hey Marsha, I am not going to say anything here, we have had a chat and I hope I helped you there.

      June 11, 2013
      • Thanks for the wonderful chat. So many ideas I couldn’t sleep! Talk to you again soon.

        June 12, 2013
      • That is wonderful, I am glad I could help. Yes, let’s talk again soon.

        June 12, 2013
      • Yes, I just posted my post for today. I forgot to link to your website, but it’s a little bit about our conversation. (Blogging tips) I am going to donate $50 and schedule our photography tutoring session! 🙂

        June 12, 2013
      • I saw it Marsha and some new thoughts. I got the money so we need to organise a time.

        June 12, 2013
      • Sounds good. I free most nights except Wednesdays. That is day time for you. I need a few days to decide what pictures I want to look at – depending on what types I think might sell. Based on what you are saying, I’m thinking maybe portraits are the way to get started, and I do have some.

        June 13, 2013
      • Okay portraits, landscapes, we can look at lots of things. I will wait to hear from you when you are ready. Would be great if you can resize them and email them to me first, so I can look on my computer, then I can use the mouse cursor. I am looking forward to it.

        June 13, 2013
      • Most of them are resized anyway. How many do you thing we should do?

        June 13, 2013
      • I don’t know, shall we say 15 or 20, better to have too many, that way we won’t run out. can you send them to my gmail, leannewhatever@gmail.com

        June 13, 2013
      • ok. I’ll work on that this afternoon.

        June 14, 2013
      • Looking forward to seeing them Marsha.

        June 14, 2013
  19. SO powerful and haunting! Love this style of portraits

    June 13, 2013
    • Thanks Amanda, hopefully a lot more to come.

      June 13, 2013

Comments are closed.

