Skip to content

Weekend Wanderings – A House at Rippon Lea

So when this post is published I should be just about finished with the wedding that I am photographing.  I am sure the day will have gone well and I got lots and lots of fantastic photos.  I know they are going to be a great couple and it is going to be good photographing them.

So today I have the second part of my Rippon Lea photos for you.  Today it is more about the house.  We didn’t get to go into the house as there is an exhibition on at the moment of costumes from an Australian television show Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries.  As I said yesterday, we didn’t have time to stay too long, but the next time we go, we are going to see about taking photos indoors, or at least to take a look.

Again, I am not going to talk much today, here is the link again, Rippon Lea, if you want more information on the place, but for now, just enjoy these images.

41 Comments
  1. Nicely done!

    October 13, 2013
  2. house……lol lewks Castle size to me:) LoL…kewl stuff 🙂 ….Q

    October 13, 2013
    • Thank you, I think it comes under the heading of mansion, perhaps. 🙂

      October 13, 2013
  3. How beautiful. I looked at the website and read the history of the house. I don’t know when I’ll be in Melbourne next, but I’m looking forward to seeing all this with you one day Leanne. Maybe I could convince my sister that we should have a short holiday in Victoria soon.

    October 13, 2013
    • Thank you Carol, that would be great, I will be here for a quite a while, so I am sure it will happen one day. I look forward to it.

      October 13, 2013
  4. Fantastic venue.

    October 13, 2013
    • It is a great venue, I can’t wait to go back, thank you.

      October 13, 2013
  5. Such a pretty place. Can’t wait to hear how your day of shooting went! Enjoy your day processing what you captured 🙂

    October 13, 2013
    • Thank you, the day went well, well, as well as it could when it was raining on and off, but I think we got some fantastic images. I was surprised at our relaxed I was all day, I think it wasn’t as stressful for me as there was another photographer there, so it was up to him to get most of the stuff. I just had a few things I had to do. It was great.

      October 14, 2013
  6. That’s an amazing house. More impressive than the one Monet lived in 😉
    Hope the wedding was everything you wanted, and more!

    October 13, 2013
    • I have seen photos of Monet’s house and you are definitely right about the comparison’s. It such an amazing house and apparently inside is also amazing.
      The wedding was great, funny, funny in that it didn’t go as planned, not at all, but we went with it, and I think we did a great job. I had a great time, and I really enjoyed it. I could handle doing weddings like that.

      October 14, 2013
  7. so beatiful

    October 13, 2013
  8. beautiful mansion, Leanne. I like the front with the pillars a lot!
    thank you for sharing.
    groetjes, Francina

    October 13, 2013
    • It is Francina, the pillars are great and so are many other features, I love the house, would love to be able to go inside sometime. Thanks Francina.

      October 14, 2013
  9. amazing beauty..:)

    October 13, 2013
  10. nice post–this house looks like it might be haunted. Have you heard any stories to that effect?

    October 13, 2013
    • No, I haven’t heard any stories, though I must admit I don’t know a lot about the house. Sorry.
      Thanks.

      October 14, 2013
  11. A very beautiful estate.

    October 14, 2013
    • It is David, gorgeous and very big.

      October 14, 2013
  12. Excellent images and report, Leanne! Thanks for sharing them with us! Fabio

    October 14, 2013
    • You are welcome, and thank you Fabio.

      October 14, 2013
  13. Fascinating architecture and great shots. Hope the day went well 🙂

    October 14, 2013
    • Thank you Richard, yes, the day did go well, didn’t go as planned, but I think we pulled it off. 🙂

      October 14, 2013
  14. Hope the wedding and your photos of it went excellently.
    Rippon Lea will do rippingly as a little fishing cottage for me – if it doesn’t have a river I’m sure they can put one in? 🙂

    October 14, 2013
    • Thank you, I think they did, I had a quick look last night and they seemed to have worked well, lot of work ahead now.
      I like that idea of the fishing cottage, now it doesn’t have a river, but it has a very picturesque lake, maybe you could keep it stocked. 😉

      October 14, 2013
  15. Artain #

    Really Beautiful pictures!!!

    October 16, 2013
  16. WHAT?? Another amazing place! That building is soooo gorgeous

    October 20, 2013
    • The building is incredible, really want to go inside and take photos one day. Thanks.

      October 20, 2013

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Weekend Wanderings – Up Close to Rippon Lea | Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

Comments are closed.

