Skip to content

Making Contributions Elsewhere

Parliament House

Parliament House

Remember that website I told you about Photographers.com.au that I registered myself on?  Well, they have a blog on the site and I have been asked to write some posts and contribute to it.  It is an exciting time for me.

I wrote my first post today, on Melbourne and its Architecture.  So I am not really doing a post today, but if you want to see my first post there, here is the link, Shapes and Curves in the City of Melbourne.

52 Comments
  1. Congrats on being asked to contribute to another site! You deserve the pat on the back!

    October 16, 2013
    • Thank you, it is quite a different experience for me, I think I like it.

      October 16, 2013
  2. That’s great Leanne! Nice article. 🙂

    October 16, 2013
    • Thank you John, stuff you have probably already heard before, thanks for reading it. 🙂

      October 16, 2013
  3. That’s wonderful!

    October 16, 2013
  4. Congratulations! I think it must be quite an honour to be asked to write for another site.

    October 16, 2013
    • Thank you, I think it was, well for me it was, I just hope I write well for them.

      October 16, 2013
  5. Congratulations, Leanne.

    October 16, 2013
  6. Congratulations!

    October 16, 2013
  7. Makes me want to go to Melbourne! Beautiful shots!

    October 16, 2013
    • Yes, you should come it a great city, did I mention that already, haha, thank you.

      October 16, 2013
  8. Congratulations Leanne. Well deserved too!

    October 16, 2013
  9. First of all. Leanne – love your new header photo – so light and romantic, just beautiful. Congratulations, you’re a fantastic author too … so happy for you. *smile Will check out your post straight away. Love the stair photo – very interesting angle and it’s a bright photo, you know how much I love light *smile It’s very diffecult to get photos of stairways in whole. Excellent job.

    October 16, 2013
    • Thanks Viveka, I really like that new header images as well. I have heaps more images on that girl to do yet. I saw that you checked out the post, thank you so much for doing that. The stairs were great to get, can’t believe I did it without a tripod or my new wide angle lens, perhaps I should do the tour again, see what I get next time. Thanks again.

      October 16, 2013
      • The girl in your header photo is such beautiful girl .. and I love that … beguiling and innocent over the shot.
        The stair photo has just go the right lighting on the books, it’s a fantastic shot. You’re very talent, but I have said that before.

        October 17, 2013
      • I agree Viveka, she was great to photograph too. That shot of the stairs was a great capture, and yes you have said it before, but I don’t mind hearing it again, LOL thank you.

        October 17, 2013
      • *smile – sometimes I don’t know what to say .. when I see your work and art … more than you’re talent.
        Glad you want to hear it again.

        October 18, 2013
      • Thank you Viveka. 🙂 🙂

        October 18, 2013
  10. Well done Leanne – really like the.au post. Look forward to seeing more in due course, BW, Julian

    October 16, 2013
    • Thank you so much Julian, great that you went and had a look at it. I am looking forward to doing more.

      October 16, 2013
  11. lensaddiction #

    Congrats on the contribute – stumbled across this link to some awesome architecture shots you might appreciate 🙂

    http://photo.tutsplus.com/articles/inspiration/50-stupendous-examples-of-architecture-photography/

    October 16, 2013
    • Thank you, there are some great images there, none of Australia though, unless I missed something, perhaps that will be my challenge to do something incredible. I might try.

      October 16, 2013
      • lensaddiction #

        Was more of a conceptual idea approach, there were lots of different ways the images were crafted that appealed to me 🙂

        October 17, 2013
      • Yes, I totally agree, lots of great ideas, I might have to try some, might wait till I get my new camera.

        October 17, 2013
  12. Well done Leanne, you’re getting closer to fulfilling your dreams step by step.

    October 16, 2013
    • Yes, little by little things are happening, which is fantastic, I love that. Thanks Carol.

      October 16, 2013
  13. Congrats Leanne. I am glad things are finally happening for you! I will read the post…..

    October 16, 2013
    • Thank you, it is good, so many great things have been happening, it is wonderful. I saw you did, thank you.

      October 17, 2013
  14. cool and congrats, you never know where things will lead you. good to be open to them )

    October 16, 2013
    • It seemed like a good opportunity, and I was so happy to be asked, thanks ksbeth.

      October 17, 2013
  15. Congrats. Will have to check out that website. I am an avid reader and wish I had a library like that one

    October 17, 2013
    • I love that library too, trust out politicians to have access to a stunning library like that. Thank you, and I hope you get a chance to check out what I wrote there.

      October 17, 2013
  16. Very nice article and photos. I hope it leads to lots of paying work!

    October 17, 2013
    • Thank you, now that would be nice, fingers crossed.

      October 17, 2013
  17. congrats – i like the tone of the message & the images posted on your new blog.

    October 17, 2013
    • Thank you Paul, that is great to hear.

      October 18, 2013
  18. Congratulations on being recognized by others for your work. To be singled out is great.

    October 18, 2013
    • Thank you David, it was so interesting writing for something else. Wasn’t sure how it would go, but seems to have been well received.

      October 18, 2013
  19. Congrats, and I saw that you certainly delivered!

    October 18, 2013
  20. dival #

    I worked as a project coordinator for an architectural firm and always find your interior and exterior images so powerful and well executed.

    October 18, 2013
    • Thank you, that is fantastic to hear, I do love doing them, I really need to get out and find more buildings to photograph.

      October 18, 2013
  21. I’m so happy for you Leanne! That’s a great post and beautiful photos, as usual 🙂

    October 21, 2013
    • Thank you for taking the time to read it Amanda, I will be doing another one this week too. 🙂

      October 21, 2013
  22. Well done.

    October 25, 2013

Comments are closed.

