Skip to content

Weekend Wanderings – A Wet City

This morning I went into the city to see a Edward Steichen & Art Deco Fashion exhibition at the National Gallery of Victoria. We had decided to go in earlier so I could take a few photos with the Nikon D800 and my 14-24mm lens. It was a wet morning, so my photos are grey and not great, but I did like how low the clouds were.  One of the photos also has me in, see if you can spot me.  You can also see that Christmas decorations are starting to appear.

17 Comments
  1. No. 1957 – in the reflection showing the chairs…. and you!

    November 24, 2013
  2. Beautiful city Leanne, I spotted you in it. 😉

    November 24, 2013
  3. fantastic, love them!!

    November 24, 2013
  4. Reblogged this on Hollywood Pop Candy.

    November 24, 2013
  5. Are you in bottom right photo reflection in glass?
    I like that game spot Leanne reminds me when my children were younger, such fun.

    November 24, 2013
    • Yes, I believe that is me with the camera, haha,
      It is a fun game, like Where’s Wally.

      November 24, 2013
  6. deanwestphotography #

    Great Photos of My Home town , You are making me homesick lol. Fantastic stuff 🙂

    November 24, 2013
    • I hope not too homesick, thank you. 🙂

      November 24, 2013
  7. And you slid a link in there as well didn’t you 🙂 I love the buildings disappering into the clouds like that. Moody weather.

    Jim

    November 24, 2013
    • Was the link okay Jim, I like to let people know where they can get more information. Thank you, moody weather can be great, as long as it doesn’t go on for too long. 🙂

      November 25, 2013
  8. Keeping with the looking up theme – I think I spotted your reflection…The low hanging clouds are good – somehow they don’t capture for me all of the time like I want – they look good here however.

    November 25, 2013
    • Oh yes, I am, haha. So I have been spotted, I should try that more. We don’t see them that low very often, so it was nice to capture, now if the sun had come out a little, that would have been the icing on the cake, but no icing for me. Thanks Robert.

      November 25, 2013
  9. Suzanne #

    I love the quirky angles of some these photos. Moody Melbourne looks it’s best when seen in this way.

    November 25, 2013
    • Thank you Suzanne, that is wonderful, I hadn’t thought of it like that.

      November 25, 2013

Comments are closed.

