Skip to content

Weekend Wanderings: Looking Back at the Photos of Melbourne Part 2

melbourne-sunset-night-river-buildings-118

Today I have the second half of the year and lots of the photos that I have taken in the last six months.  It has been fantastic going back over the shots.

It is 12 months ago now that I really hurt my back and was unable to sit at the computer for a long time.  My back has improved and it was interesting to see that some fine art images were slowly creeping back in, as I was able to sit at the computer again. I am starting to get right back into editing my photos again and seeing what I can do.  Some of the challenges that people run have been good to get me back into it, I have enjoyed the push to get me to try some things again, which in turn has made me want to go and try some new work.  Plans are under way, just as soon as I get my energy back.

So today the images are all architectural again, I believe, a few of the river, but I have explored some new areas of the city in the last six months and it has been good finding new places to photograph and then take photos of.  It is going to warm here today, not too hot, which is nice, but still warm enough that the best place to be is inside.  I hope you are experiencing nice weather where you are today.

47 Comments
  1. The pictures from Eureka Tower are beautiful–but then they all are. Great photos, Leanne.

    December 14, 2014
    • They were possibly the hardest to do Lois, trying to get shots through glass without reflections was a massive challenge. thank you.

      December 14, 2014
  2. Awesome architecture, have a wonderful weekend. Hugz Lisa and Bear

    December 14, 2014
    • Thank you Lisa, you have a good one too.

      December 14, 2014
  3. Reblogged this on tolmima.

    December 14, 2014
  4. A great selection of photos. Hope your back is ok now as we want to see more of your work next year. 😀

    December 14, 2014
    • Thank you so much Raewyn, yes, my back is a lot better, it will never be perfect, but I have learned how to make it better and what I need to do, so rest assured lots of great images for next year, I hope. 😀

      December 14, 2014
  5. Leanne, these photos are simply awesome. This is the kind of beautiful, sharp images I would love to be able to create!

    December 14, 2014
    • Thank you so much John, I love this kind of photography and it probably shows, it is all practice really, your shots are sharp and great too.

      December 14, 2014
      • Thank you my friend! 🙂

        December 14, 2014
      • You’re welcome, 😀

        December 14, 2014
  6. What a beautiful walk through Melbourne landmarks. Love the Yarra river shots!

    December 14, 2014
    • You would know many of these Chris, it is a beautiful city to take photos of, thank you, I love the Yarra River for photos.

      December 14, 2014
  7. Great work!

    I’m going through the same process of review with my photos, but very gradually (i.e. allowing myself to breathe from constant shooting over the last 4 years). It’s important to include that process of review somewhere and regularly, in order to assess where one was, where one is at, and where one might be going.

    Glad to hear you are healing from your back injury too.

    December 14, 2014
    • Thank you.
      It is amazing how many images you have forgotten about when you start going through them again. I’m only going through this year, but that is enough. I agree with you, it is good to do.
      Thanks, the back is so much better now, at least I can sit now, this time last year I couldn’t sit at all.

      December 14, 2014
  8. Karen #

    These are all beautiful, but my favourite is the ANZ tower, stunning image.

    December 14, 2014
    • Thank you Karen, and thanks for telling me your favourite.

      December 14, 2014
  9. You’re pictures are always breath taking. What camera do you normally use?

    December 14, 2014
    • Thank you for saying that, lovely. I use a Nikon D800, though you could do these images with any camera, if you know what you are trying to do. If that makes sense.

      December 14, 2014
  10. Pat #

    Spectacular architectural shots.

    December 14, 2014
  11. This is my home city. Twelve years since I lived here though. Thanks for taking me back! 🙂

    December 14, 2014
    • You’re welcome, hope I didn’t make you too homesick, I would hate to be away from Melbourne for too long, 😀

      December 14, 2014
  12. Reblogged this on patriciaddrury.

    December 14, 2014
  13. stunning shots

    December 14, 2014
  14. There it is again .. Wonderful Melbourne! Looking gorgeous .. Love your work Leanne! 😀

    December 14, 2014
    • Oh yes, wonderful Melbourne, thank you Julie. 😀

      December 14, 2014
  15. Reblogged this on Spiritual challenges .

    December 14, 2014
  16. @St-Manuel #

    Exceptional captures.

    December 15, 2014
    • Thank you.

      December 15, 2014
      • @St-Manuel #

        You’re welcome.

        December 15, 2014
      • 😀

        December 15, 2014
  17. Wonderful set of images Leanne!

    December 15, 2014
    • Thank you Robyn, glad you liked them.

      December 15, 2014
  18. I enjoyed exploring this city by beautiful photos, thank you

    December 15, 2014
    • That is fantastic, glad you liked it, thank you.

      December 15, 2014
  19. Such a beautful city, Lenanne. Thanks for showing me. I love the Royal Exhibition Building. 🙂

    December 15, 2014
    • You’re very welcome, glad you enjoyed your virtual visit. I love that building too, it is magnificent, apparently the only remaining Exhibition building from the late 1800’s that is still used as an exhibition building in the world. 😀

      December 15, 2014
  20. Reblogged this on Lavender Turquois.

    December 16, 2014
  21. Reblogged this on JOURNAL LE COMMUN'ART.

    December 16, 2014
  22. So glad you’re back to being fit, Leanne 🙂 Have a wonderful Christmas!

    December 16, 2014
    • Yes, not back to the way I was, but fairly close, it is so good. Thank you Jo, and you have a Merry Christmas too. 😀

      December 16, 2014
  23. All of the images are fantastic!

    December 16, 2014
  24. vastlycurious.com #

    WOW 💥💥💥

    December 29, 2014

Comments are closed.

