Skip to content

Tuesday’s Bits and Bobs

It is getting close to Christmas and I have been spending most of my time trying to get ready for that.  It is so busy right now and time is running out.  My mum is arriving later today to spend some time with us, which I know will be great and I am looking forward to it, but we have to get organised before she gets here.

Blog

I am going to continue blogging, maybe not everyday, will see how I go, over the next week, but they will be short posts or something else.  I don’t want to spend a lot of time here, especially while my mum is here.  We have lots of plans for things that we want do.

Videoleannecole-city-20131210-4384

I don’t know if I told you that when I was in the city recently for Social Snappers I got a better video of the lights on the Melbourne Town Hall, the Christmas Light Show.  I have put it up on YouTube if you are interested in watching it, and you can see it here, Christmas Light show. You will have to excuse the trams going past, unfortunately nothing I could do about them.

From Other People

leannecole-blockarcade-20131129-5406I had an email from Ken Bennison this week to tell me he has published a new book, A Wilderness Experience Through The Camera’s Lense, and the book is available on Amazon, so click here if you would like to take a look at it.

I’m afraid that is about all I have for you this week.  I have collected some of my favourite images from Christmas last year and thought I would share them with you today.  Monochrome Madness is looking amazing for this week, so if you haven’t got your Monochrome image with a touch of colour into me time is running out.

47 Comments
  1. Great Christmassy shots!

    December 23, 2014
  2. Love your Christmas photos and I wish you all the best over the Christmas season and a prosperous New Year. 😀

    December 23, 2014
    • Thank you Raewyn, and Merry Christmas to you and yours too, hope 2015 is a great year for you. 😀

      December 23, 2014
  3. Totally understand your slowing down on the website, leanne! It is so time consuming, particularly with the frequency of your posts and size of your following! So enjoy a well deserved break and have a wonderful festive season. xxx Chris

    December 23, 2014
    • Oh yes, it can be. I am going to sit down today and do a heap of posts and schedule them so I don’t have to worry about anything. thanks Chris, I hope you have a calm Christmas day and the weather is kind to you. Take care.

      December 23, 2014
  4. Beautiful joy filled photos x have a wonderful Christmas all and a peaceful and joy filled 2015 x

    December 23, 2014
    • Thank you and Merry Christmas to you as well.

      December 23, 2014
  5. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    There is so much to take in; the details in these photos is mind-blowing. The colors are so bright and fun! 😀 ❤

    December 23, 2014
    • Thanks Jackie, it is a lot and it was great to go and photograph them all. 😀

      December 23, 2014
  6. Australian elves wear shorts and striped knee socks! 😀

    December 23, 2014
    • They do, otherwise they would die of heat stroke, 😀

      December 23, 2014
  7. I love the festivity and colours of Christmas!! Beautiful!

    December 23, 2014
    • I love it as well Cybele, really cheers a place up.

      December 23, 2014
  8. Very Wonderful Site designed very well. Christmas Theme

    December 23, 2014
  9. Brilliant set of photos, Leanne. The festive season has well and truly hit us. It’s been very packed and busy in the city, no surprise and your photos don’t lie. I hope you have a good time with your mum, it sounds like you have a lot of exciting things planned while she is here. Happy holidays and looking forward to seeing more photos from you soon 🙂

    December 23, 2014
    • thanks Mabel, yes it seems to have hit us as well, whether we want it or not. I am glad I won’t be in the city anytime soon, too many people for me, last week was bad enough. Thanks, it is great seeing my mum.
      Merry Christmas to you too Mabel, hope you have some time off for the holidays.

      December 23, 2014
  10. Gorgeous photos Leanne .. How exciting having your Mum arrive for Chrissy. I hope you all have a brilliant day 🙂 happy Christmas

    December 23, 2014
    • Thanks Julie, it will be nice having my mum here, I hope you have a great day too, Merry Christmas. 😀

      December 23, 2014
  11. The lightshow video was fantastic! Thanks for sharing. I wish you and yours a wonderful Holiday!

    December 23, 2014
    • Glad you enjoyed it Tiny, you’re welcome and thank you, I hope you have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year as well.

      December 23, 2014
  12. Everything looks so festive, and lovely! Have a wonderful visit with your Mum, Merry Christmas!

    December 23, 2014
    • Thank you, and Merry Christmas to you too.

      December 23, 2014
  13. Great colors!

    Enjoy the holidays,
    j.

    December 23, 2014
    • Thank you and Merry Christmas to you too.

      December 23, 2014
  14. Beautiful, in the season, captures Leanne. There are some beautiful night shots and those trees climbing up the inside of the building are quite spectacular. Finally feeling a bit human again, thankfully! Have a great time with your family and Mum over the next few days in particular. Sending you merry holiday wishes. Enjoy!!

    December 23, 2014
    • Thank you Carrie. That is great to hear, I hope you are all better for Christmas Day, it would be horrible to be sick on that day. thank you, you have a wonderful day too, Merry Christmas.

      December 23, 2014
  15. Merry Christmas, Leanne – have a great time with you Mum!

    December 23, 2014
    • Thank you Sukie and very Merry Christmas to you as well, she is here now, and it is like old times. Take care.

      December 23, 2014
  16. Happy Christmas to you and your family Leanne. I hope you have a lovely time with your Mum.

    December 23, 2014
    • Thank you Carol, and Merry Christmas to you too, and I hope you have a great day with your family.

      December 23, 2014
  17. God jul Leanne! (Happy Yule Leanne)

    December 23, 2014
    • Thanks Cardinal, and Merry Christmas to you and your family.

      December 24, 2014
  18. Wonderful shots, as always. Enjoy your break and time with your mum. Merry Christmas!

    December 24, 2014
    • Thank you Nato, I’m sure it will be a great break. Merry Christmas to you and yours as well.

      December 24, 2014
  19. Fantastic Christmas shots and have a wonderful time with your family in the holidays season.

    December 24, 2014
    • Thank you Cattan, and you have a Merry Christmas too.

      December 24, 2014
  20. So glad your mum is visiting. Enjoy! Fun to see the Christmas photos again. I can’t believe it has been a year.

    December 24, 2014
    • I know how quickly it has gone, and how close it is that I will be seeing you again. You and yours have a fantastic Christmas. 😀

      December 24, 2014
  21. Great set of festive photos – have a wonderful Christmas

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Nora and Merry Christmas to you too.

      December 25, 2014
  22. Have a great Christmas and a very happy 2015, Leanne!

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Richard, same to you Merry Christmas.

      December 25, 2014
  23. lmarea3070 #

    How fun! Christmas is a fun time to take pictures.

    January 7, 2015
    • It can be, though I have to admit I often don’t take many photos during that time.

      January 7, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tuesday’s Bits and Bobs | Donna's Blog

Comments are closed.

