Skip to content

Merry Christmas

It is Christmas Day here in Australia and when this is published I will no doubt be waiting for the house to wake up so we can start the festivities of the day.  I imagine as I write this I will have christmas-clip-art-christmasbells10to wait until late morning for my girls to wake up.

I decided I wanted to do the same for you this year that I did last Christmas.

My Gift to You

Last Christmas I put a high resolution image with no watermark, that people could download and keep.  I thought I would  do the same thing this year.  I asked a couple of people and the image that stood out to them was one of the milky way I had taken with the Woomelang Shearing Shed in the foreground. So my gcandle-20clip-20art-candle_thick_hollyift, as in last year, is this image.  It is a high res image that you can download and print for yourself, if you choose.

There are conditions, and they would be the same if you purchased the image, it is for you own personal use only and it cannot be used for commercial purposes.

Merry Christmas

Woomelang-shearing-shed-milkyway

I suspect you will have to click on the image and then save it to get the full size

I hope you all have a great day.

christmas-clip-art-holidays_christmas_holly_1

154 Comments
  1. Reblogged this on Iancaimercer's Blog and commented:
    Merry Christmas Australia!!

    December 25, 2014
  2. Adam Pyke #

    Merry Christmas Leanne! Love this photo, would love to see more night photography with Aussie iconic items in the shot, Gum Trees, iconic bits of coastline etc.

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Adam, I have a few others with that sort of thing, but this one seemed to be the one that people remembered, more plans after daylight savings finishes. Merry Christmas to you, Fiona and John.

      December 25, 2014
  3. Thanks Leanne. It is a beautiful image. Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones.

    December 25, 2014
    • You’re welcome Norm, and thank you, Merry Christmas to you too.

      December 25, 2014
  4. Merry Christmas to you and your family from the other side of the world….nearly 10 hours to go for Christmas here. 🙂 Thank you for sharing your wonderful photography.

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you, I just woke up and the house is very quiet, I’m waiting for everyone else. It will be there soon. You’re very welcome and Merry Christmas to you too. 😀

      December 25, 2014
  5. Oh! How wonderful, as I had planned to purchase a Milky Way image, but water damage costs interfered. Thank you, so much and Happy holidays to you and yours!!

    December 25, 2014
  6. Maggie Beck #

    Thank you, Leanne. This is lovely, and it is so kind of you. A joyous Christmas to you and your family. Best, Maggie

    December 25, 2014
    • My absolute pleasure Maggie, it is my way of giving back to you. Thank you and Merry Christmas to you and your family Maggie.

      December 25, 2014
  7. Merry christmas Leanne to you and your family. Thank you for all your encouragement, your photography tips and for Monochrome Madnesses!! Thank you for highlighting me this last summer on your blog!! Thank you for your compassion and kindness this last while. Blessings and more!!

    December 25, 2014
    • I’m blushing Cybele, I really don’t do all that, I’m sure. You’re welcome on the intro, they can’t be done if people don’t give me permission. So good all round. Take care Cybele, it is the sort of thing I do for friends. I really want to wish you a very Merry Christmas and hope it is filled with lots of joy.

      December 25, 2014
      • and here’s to a new year filled with more wonderful photos.

        December 25, 2014
      • It is too early in the morning to be toasting anything, but I did it in my imagination, so here’s to lots of great images in the new year.

        December 25, 2014
  8. Merry Christmas, Leanne!

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Sue and Merry Christmas to you and your family as well.

      December 25, 2014
  9. Merry Christmas ☺

    December 25, 2014
    • Merry Christmas and thank you.

      December 25, 2014
  10. Happy Christmas Leanne, hope you and yours have a great day 🎅

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Ed, and Merry Christmas to you as well.

      December 25, 2014
  11. Merry Christmas.

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you and Merry Christmas back

      December 25, 2014
  12. Thanks for sharing and A Merry Christmas to you and your family.

    December 25, 2014
    • You’re welcome Cattan, thank you and Merry Christmas to you and yours too.

      December 25, 2014
  13. Lee #

    Merry Christmas

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Lee, Merry Christmas to you too.

      December 25, 2014
  14. Merry Christmas Leanne! What a generous gorgeous gift. Thank you!

    December 25, 2014
    • You’re very welcome Jo, thank you, and Merry Christmas to you as well.

      December 25, 2014
  15. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    How generous of you! That is one of my favorite images, although, it is often hard to choose. ❤ I hope you enjoy a lovely Christmas with your family.

    December 25, 2014
    • I don’t give away my images very often, so I am glad you like this one, I had a hard time choosing which one as well. Thank you too Jackie, and I hope you and your family have a Merry Christmas too.

      December 25, 2014
  16. Beautiful Christmas photo! Merry Christmas, Leanne!

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Timothy, and Merry Christmas to you and your family.

      December 25, 2014
  17. Merry Christmas to you too 🙂

    December 25, 2014
  18. Merry Christmas Leanne. I hope your day is blessed with peace and good health. Ditto for the upcoming New Year. Marcy

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Marcy, I hope you have a wonderful day too and all the best for 2015.

      December 25, 2014
  19. Merry Christmas Leanne!!!

    December 25, 2014
  20. Beautiful pic. Merry Xmas

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you and thank you. Merry Christmas to you too.

      December 25, 2014
  21. Reblogged this on Benji Martin Photography.

    December 25, 2014
  22. A very Merry Christmas to you and yours, Leanne!
    Incredible photo!
    Scientists maintain that there are around 170 billion galaxies in the observable universe. The number of stars is 1 to the 24th power; that’s a septillion stars! That’s one followed by 24 zeros! However, there could be a lot more than that (beyond the observable universe)… and I’m sure that there is… maybe an infinite number of zeros!

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Thomas, and Merry Christmas to you too.
      I love what you have written, it is wonderful. It does my head in thinking about this, but so true.

      December 25, 2014
  23. Thank you, and my best wishes for a happy holiday and a happy new year. Thanks for all you do.

    December 25, 2014
    • You’re very welcome Disperser, it is great to know that people like what I do. Thank you and Merry Christmas to you too.

      December 25, 2014
  24. Les #

    Merry Christmas to you down there in Australia, also. Up here it’s Christmas Eve. You “Aussies” are a day ahead of us. Thanks for the Images, even though I won’t use them. Best wishes to you and your Family for a great New Year.

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Les, it is almost 9 in the morning here, waiting for people to wake up so the day can begin. That’s okay, the image isn’t going to appeal to everyone, just a small way for me to thank people for all the support they give me. Merry Christmas.

      December 25, 2014
  25. Happy Christmas Leanne to you and your family. This photo is the perfect choice and one of my favourites.

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Carol, and Merry Christmas to you too, everyone is still asleep except Klara, and obviously me, so Christmas still hasn’t started. That is great that you like the photo, thanks again.

      December 25, 2014
  26. Merry Christmas!

    December 25, 2014
  27. Merry Christmas!

    December 25, 2014
  28. lensaddiction #

    Have a great day Leanne 😊

    December 25, 2014
    • Thanks Stacey, did your cats let you sleep in? 😀

      December 25, 2014
      • lensaddiction #

        Yes they did for a change, and are snuggled up next to me in bed right now. I should probably get up soon 😊

        December 25, 2014
      • Sounds like a great way to spend the morning. 😀

        December 25, 2014
      • lensaddiction #

        They are asleep on the bed side by side now, that very rarely happens 🙂 its very cute!

        December 25, 2014
      • Oh that is very cute, Tiddles is a bit confused by it all. 😀

        December 25, 2014
  29. Thanks Leanne for all that you do and a very Merry Christmas to you.

    December 25, 2014
    • No thanks needed for that Maverick, I like doing it, thank you and Merry Christmas to you and your family too.

      December 25, 2014
  30. What a nice thing to do, Leanne. And a wonderful image as well. Santa hasn’t reached our time zone yet, but I hope he was good to you. All the best in the coming year.

    December 25, 2014
    • My pleasure Robin, a way for me to give back. Santa has reached here, but everyone is asleep, so we are waiting. Merry Christmas to you too and all the best for 2015.

      December 25, 2014
  31. Thank you and likewise – may you and your family have a most enjoyable holiday season!

    December 25, 2014
  32. Have to re-blogg this ❤ Merry Christmas from Hawaii!

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you, have a great day. 😀

      December 25, 2014
  33. hutchphotography2020 #

    A very Merry Christmas to you and your family. Thanks for a great year of work.

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Hutch, you’re very welcome, here’s to another great year.

      December 25, 2014
  34. Thank you so much Leanne, wonderful idea and sensational image. Can’t wait to learn how to do this! Have a great Christmas with your family. Love – Chris and Wade

    December 25, 2014
    • We are going to get the best Astrophotography photos, you and I, we will be the envy of everyone. Thank you, I hope the seas are calm for you today, have a great day.

      December 25, 2014
  35. poppytump #

    What a lovely gesture Leanne !
    Merry Christmas to you and your family … I’m sure you’ll have a wonderful day … I’m just about to topple into bedly 😉

    December 25, 2014
    • It was nice to give something back.
      Thank you so much Poppytump, we are enjoying ourselves. Good night, and Merry Christmas for the morning. 😀

      December 25, 2014
  36. Merry Christmas to you, too. I downloaded that gorgeous picture and will send it to my big screen computer so I can really see it 🙂

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you Marilyn, I hope it looks as good on the big screen. Merry Christmas 😀

      December 25, 2014
  37. What an awesome gift for us!! Thank you sweetie! Merry Christmas to you and your family! Hugz Lisa and Bear

    December 25, 2014
    • Glad you like it Lisa, the least I can do for everyone’s support. Thank you so much and I hope you have a Merry Christmas with your family too.

      December 25, 2014
  38. Merry Christmas Leanne! Thank you so much for your support this year. Greatly appreciated 🙂 Wishing you and your family the best day – I hope it is a special one for you all. Love the photo – what a lovely Chrissie present 😀

    December 25, 2014
    • Ditto Julie, of course the highlight was actually meeting you and spending time with you, I really hope we can do that again, you never know I might come and visit you in New Zealand, I would like to do that. Thank you so much, and I hope you and Andrew have a really wonderful day too, Merry Christmas. 😀

      December 25, 2014
  39. And here you go again, so generous. What a beautiful image and thoughtful words. Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas, Leanne. I really am grateful for you and looking forward to the New Year and all it holds for you!

    December 25, 2014
    • It is a small thing I do, but I hope people realise it comes from the heart, I love this blogging community and I love the support I get from so many. Thank you Carrie, and I hope you have a wonderful day with your family.

      December 25, 2014
  40. Merry Christmas Leanne! 🙂

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you, have a great day. 😀

      December 25, 2014
  41. Merry christmas!! Hope you’re having a wonderful day! I’ve been following your blog since early 2014 and I remember this image well. It really is beautiful. I want to thank you for inspiring me to enjoy photography. Thanks mainly to your blog but also a couple others, the past year I have really started to love photography and have been using my iPhone to take photos. For Christmas this year I’ve asked for money and will be buying my first DSLR in the January sales (hoping the one I want is on sale) so thank you for bringing this new wonderful hobby into my life and sharing your beautiful photos. Here’s to another brilliant year!

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you so much, it has been a good day. What a wonderful compliment thank you so much for sharing that and good luck with your new hobby, it is addictive, have a wonderful 2015.

      December 25, 2014
  42. Merry Christmas!! 🙂

    December 25, 2014
  43. merry Christmas to you and your family as well..

    December 25, 2014
  44. What a gorgeous Milky Way picture! This is very kind of you, Leanne. A merry Christmas to you too!

    December 25, 2014
    • You’re welcome Anita, and thank you.

      December 25, 2014
  45. Wow, what an amazing gift. Thanks. Merry Christmas to you and yours. Thanks for all the awesome photos, tips, and feedback this last year.

    December 25, 2014
    • You’re welcome Matt and thank you so much.

      December 25, 2014
  46. Merry Christmas!

    December 25, 2014
  47. Merry Christmas. Rare to see a star in NYC. Beautiful.
    http://womensfootwearinamerica.com

    December 25, 2014
    • I have heard that, thank you.

      December 25, 2014
  48. Merry Christmas to you! Wonderful photo!

    December 25, 2014
  49. Merry Christmas!

    December 25, 2014
  50. Merry Christmas to you too, Leanne!

    December 25, 2014
  51. Merry Christmas in return 🙂

    December 25, 2014
  52. Thank you for your wishes in my Blog, Leanne, I like to see your photos and tips day after day. Have a nice christmas day – greetings from the other side of the world Susanne

    December 25, 2014
    • You’re welcome Susanne, I like seeing yours as well, you have a very unique style. Thank you, my day is almost over, as I suspect yours has just begun, have a great day.

      December 25, 2014
  53. Merry Christmas, Leanne.
    Thank you for your commitment,
    Ulli

    December 25, 2014
    • Thank you and you’re welcome, very much.

      December 26, 2014
  54. Merry Christmas..

    December 25, 2014
  55. Merry Christmas to you too ❤

    December 26, 2014
  56. Merry Christmas to you and your family…

    December 26, 2014
  57. Amazin image, thx for sharing it. Merry Christmas

    December 26, 2014
    • You’re welcome and thank you.

      December 26, 2014
  58. Merry Christmas to you too, Leanne.

    December 26, 2014
  59. Thank you! It is a beautiful image. Merry Christmas!

    December 26, 2014
    • You’re welcome, glad you like it Joy. Thank you.

      December 26, 2014
  60. Beautiful image and thank you, Leanne. A peaceful and loving holiday and new year to you and your family.

    December 26, 2014
    • You’re welcome Ardysez, it was very peaceful and very relaxing, I hope you have a good one too.

      December 26, 2014
  61. Merry Christmas, Leanne. Thanks for all you do for so many of us in the world of photography.

    December 26, 2014
    • Thank you Mike, such a nice thing to say, I hope you have a good Christmas too.

      December 26, 2014
  62. And now its boxing day….. Hopefully christmas was blessed for you and yours…..a beautiful gift thankyou. A wonderful and happy new year to you …Trees : )

    December 26, 2014
    • Yes, Boxing Day now, watching the cricket, after getting home from seeing The Hobbit. You’re welcome, I hope you had a good day too, thanks Trees. 😀

      December 26, 2014
  63. Kim #

    Merry Christmas! Thanks for sharing, it’s a beautiful image.

    December 26, 2014
    • Thank you and you’re very welcome.

      December 26, 2014
  64. Spectacular stars. I’m from Sydny but we migrate to the NSW north coast for summer and share these amazing starry views.

    I’m a rank amateur but will be trying some astro photography and stacking. Any tips?

    December 26, 2014
    • that sounds like a good idea, though I don’t like doing astrophotography at this time of the year, I have to stay up too late, LOL
      I have never done stacking, well not much, but am hoping to do more once daylight savings finishes. Thank you.

      December 26, 2014
  65. Wonderful shot!!! Belated Merry Christmas!!!

    December 26, 2014
    • Thank you Rexlin, Merry Christmas to you too.

      December 27, 2014
  66. What a wonderful gift Leanne! It’s a very beautiful photo! 🙂

    December 27, 2014
    • You’re welcome Elina, and thank you. 😀

      December 27, 2014
  67. warrenjwalker #

    Merry Christmas, Leanne! Wonderful image as well!

    December 27, 2014
    • Thank you and Merry Christmas to you too, glad you like the image.

      December 27, 2014
  68. Merry Christmas, Leanne! Have a great 2015!

    December 27, 2014
    • Thank you Richard and all the best to you for 2015 as well, lots of street photography for you.

      December 27, 2014
  69. This is such a lovely image! Is there anyway this could be made into a desktop backround? Love it.

    December 27, 2014
    • I don’t know, you would probably have to crop too much, I will have to remember that for next Christmas. Thank you.

      December 27, 2014
  70. melissajane14 #

    Merry Christmas, Leanne! What a beautiful gift.

    December 27, 2014
    • Merry Christmas to you too Melissa, thank you, and I am glad you like the image.

      December 27, 2014
  71. Merry Christmas Leanne – I think I already said this on FB or google or something…. so much stuff I can’t remember …lol…. anyway hope you had a great day 🙂

    December 28, 2014
    • Thank you Dawn, I know what you mean, it is hard to keep up with it all. I hope you had a great Christmas as well.

      December 28, 2014
  72. Thank you, Leanne. I hope the holidays have been wonderful for you and the family.
    The beautiful gifted photo is very generous of you to publicly release.
    Have a great start into the New Year. 2015 feels to be a year of positive activity.

    December 28, 2014
    • Thank you Aimee, they have been, almost relaxing.
      That is okay, it is nice to give back sometimes.
      Thank you and all the best to you in 2015 as well. I think so too, lots of positivity.

      December 28, 2014
  73. I am just getting to this post. I know you had a lovely Christmas but your gift is lovely. I was kind of hoping it was the one of the lighthouse at Airey’s inlet when I saw the top of it but it is still a beautiful shot. 🙂 😀

    December 30, 2014
    • It was a toss up between one of those or this one and when I asked a couple of people, they said this one, oh well, maybe you will get your own Sue. 😀

      December 30, 2014
      • Maybe I will. I have 8 months to find the finances. 🙂

        December 31, 2014
      • Yes, I have four months for New York, 😀

        December 31, 2014

Comments are closed.

