Skip to content

Tuesday’s Bits and Bobs: Getting Things Done

Today I wanted to talk more about what I need to get done, as really the new year has been slow and I need to start getting on with things.  Time seems to be getting away from me, so I do have to be stricter with myself.  I need to stop wasting time on other things. The things I am trying to get organised the most are the classes, so much of my time has been spent getting those ready to start advertisig.

Classes in the Mallee

I really want to get going with classes.  I have classes in the Mallee organised for the long weekend in March, the 7th, 8th and 9th of March.  I am going to be teaching more about organising your photos and some basic editing using Lightroom.  We will go and take photos first though, that is always fun.  I am going to be doing this class twice, in Swan Hill on the 7th and then in Hopetoun on the 9th.  I need to get some posters done and will work on those this week.

For those that missed the Getting your Camera off Auto, I am running that class again in Hopetoun on the 8th.shepparton-country-dookie-paddocks-135

If you are interested in doing any of these classes please let me know.

Classes in the City

I am still trying to organise a place to teach editing here in Melbourne.  At this stage I am looking at classes in or around Heidelberg.  I want to start doing teaching classes in Photo editing and would like to do both Lightroom and Photoshop.  At this stage I am looking at 4 week courses, and they would be one night a week, well one night for Lightroom and another for Photoshop.  At this stage I am thinking the cost will be $260 for the 4 week course and their will be a maximum of 10 people per class.  People will need to bring their laptops and have the software on them.  I am hoping that won’t be a problem, most people seem to have laptops these days, and that is what they work on.

I also want to see if I can take peoplescyarra-2243 through more beginners things with Photoshop.  I found when I was learning that there were lots of classes for beginners and not a lot for beyond that, if any, so I had to learn on my own.  I want to be able to offer people that option of having somewhere else to go to learn beyond the basics.  I feel like my tagline should be “what I don’t know,  I know how to find out”.

Again if you are interested in doing one of these, please let me know.

Classes Online

Another option is running classes online.  I could do something on Google+ with a small number of people, maybe 8, where I can show you how to do things on my computer and you can see what can be done, ask me questions that sort of thing.  I haven’t really looked into this, but if people are interested, I would love to hear from you.

Newslettershepparton-country-dookie-paddocks-114

It is coming together, and while I had hoped it would be out this week, next week is looking more of a reality. I hope you don’t mind.

If you missed the posts about the Newsletter, and would like to get it from me, it is free, then send me an email.

Social Snappers

The first Social Snappers Photography Excursions for Women is coming up and if you want to participate in them, then take a look at the site and pick your excursions.

Photos

scyarra-HDR2A friend is on holidays at the moment and we have lots of plans for photos, so on top of organising all this I have a lot of trips to plan and do.  It’s going to be quite amazing.  My friend knows lots of places I’ve never been too before, so I am going to be learning about lots of new places.  It is going to be really exciting I think, I can’t wait.  Lots of long exposures too.

Speaking of photos the images today are from two different places and were taken about 3 years or 4 years ago.  I like going through my archives and taking a look at some older images.  Some are of the Yarra River in Warburton and the remaining ones are from Shepparton around the small town of Dookie.  I used to get there a bit for cycling.

I will leave it there now, so remember if you are interested in any of these classes then let me know.

36 Comments
  1. M E Cheshier #

    Wow! What great color… amazing pics!

    January 13, 2015
    • Thank you so much.

      January 13, 2015
      • M E Cheshier #

        You are very welcome Leanne! 🙂

        January 13, 2015
      • 😀

        January 13, 2015
  2. Classes online would be dandy!

    January 13, 2015
    • Well if we can find more people interested, we can do the John.

      January 13, 2015
  3. lelahb39 #

    if only I lived closer I would attend and promote your classes. That is really wonderful that you are helping so many learn the art. As always….i dig the pics! Thank you for sharing!

    January 13, 2015
    • Maybe you could consider the online classes. I would love to share what I know about Photo editing, I’ve spent so much time learning things, it would be good to share them. Thank you.

      January 13, 2015
  4. I look forward to seeing the spots your friend will take you to Leanne.

    January 13, 2015
    • Same Colline, can’t wait to see them for real. I have seen them on Google Maps, but not quite the same. Thanks Colline.

      January 13, 2015
  5. It’s a shame you don’t have anything to do. 😛 I love that you’re a go-getter! Go get ’em!

    January 13, 2015
    • I know, such a shame, sitting here twiddling my thumbs, LOL. Thank you Laura, I try.

      January 13, 2015
  6. Nice

    January 13, 2015
  7. Busy, busy, busy, and you manage to share a variety of your work. Thanks.

    January 14, 2015
    • I hope so Sally, full year, I would like that. Thank you, I do my best.

      January 14, 2015
  8. Ohh wow..:) awesome really..:)

    Have a gr8 day
    Shashank joshi.

    January 14, 2015
    • Thank you, glad you liked the work, and you have a great day too.

      January 14, 2015
  9. What wonderful plans you have, Leanne! Always thinking, always doing 🙂 2015 promises to be another filled-to-the-brim year for you. Happy New Year! P.S. Love the photos you’ve shared here.

    January 14, 2015
    • Always trying to find something that will work really. There has to be something, LOL. I hope so Stacy, would be great to have a really successful year. Thank you, I really enjoy going back and looking at old ones, so I am glad you do too.

      January 14, 2015
  10. Gee Leanne, I don’t know you fit it all in. Classes in Melbourne… I’ m in!

    January 14, 2015
    • I think I might have found a place, so now the negotiations and advertising begin. That would be great Chris, I hope you can make it to them.

      January 14, 2015
  11. No comment since you’re busy. 🙂
    Nice series – I especially like that house.

    January 14, 2015
  12. Wow sounds like you are going to have a wonderfully busy year. Let us know if you ever decide to teach online. I think you may already have a potential audience

    January 14, 2015
    • Thank you Nora, I would like to, I would just have to work out the logistics of it. Obviously I couldn’t do teach too many people at once, but I like the idea of doing them online.

      January 14, 2015
  13. Beautiful pics Leanne! Oh i wished i lived in Melb, would love to do as many of your classes as possible 🙂 like all of them!

    January 14, 2015
    • Thank you Julie, that would be wonderful, 😀

      January 14, 2015
  14. Reblogged this on For My Info.

    January 14, 2015
  15. Beautiful

    January 15, 2015

Comments are closed.

