Skip to content

Tuesday’s Bits and Bobs: Things are Starting to Happen

It is Tuesday again, and while this is January and not a lot is really happening, I am getting things prepared and some things are changing.  It is a very busy week, so today will be quick.

Newsletter

I have just about done the newsletter, and now that I have all the email addresses entered I can get on with just the newsletter.  It is going to be a brief one the first time I think, but hopefully they will get better as I do more.  I have blairgowrie-pearse-beach-rocks-waves-595added a widget to the side panel and if you click on that you can add your name and email to receive the newsletter.

Social Snappers

I have put up more information for all the Social Snappers excursions this coming term, so you are interested take a look at the site, for the Thursday outings and the Sunday outings. I really hope some of you would love to join me.

 New York

blairgowrie-pearse-beach-rocks-waves-598I have organised my passport, now just waiting for it to arrive, however, there may be some changes to the trip, I can’t say anything yet, but when I know I will let you know.

Book

The new year is here and it is time I started getting serious about the book.  I have to make a time with the council to talk to them about my plans for the book and see if it’s going in the direction that they would be happy with.  So I will start working on that soon.

Busy

I have been going out and taking photos every chance I can and it has meant that I haven’t had a lot of time to get on with other things. Tonight I am in Blairgowriblairgowrie-pearse-beach-rocks-waves-597e marvelling over a new beach I found today.  It is amazing, and I think I will need to come back.  I took a few photos, but the tide was sort of rushing at me, so I didn’t hang around for too long, but the photos in this post are from that beach.  A couple of long exposures and some waves shots.

I hope you are busy where you are.

 

53 Comments
  1. Amazing photos Leanne 😀

    January 20, 2015
  2. Oooh you are headed to NY? you will love it!

    January 20, 2015
    • I am indeed, I think I will too, I can’t wait.

      January 20, 2015
  3. forbiddenjungle #

    Great shots! If you’re interested in the beautiful side of Earth then you should have a look at some of the content on my blog.

    Keep up the good work!

    January 20, 2015
    • Is that right?
      Thanks, will do my best.

      January 20, 2015
  4. Stunning images you’ve taken of the beaches. Nice to see them in b&w.

    January 20, 2015
    • Thank you Tim, yeah, I stuff up some things, but they worked well in b&w, thankfully.

      January 20, 2015
  5. Beautiful love the waves in B & W

    January 20, 2015
    • Those waves were so massive, I had to take photos of them. Thank you.

      January 20, 2015
  6. I love the waves, great black and whites. I sounds like you have a busy year ahead.

    January 20, 2015
    • The waves were fantastic, and so big, I couldn’t stayed there for ages watching them. It does and new things just keep popping, should be good I hope.

      January 20, 2015
  7. beautiful waves!

    January 20, 2015
    • Thanks Mary Beth, they were great.

      January 20, 2015
  8. A good place to find.

    January 20, 2015
    • Yes, a great find, can’t wait to go back.

      January 20, 2015
  9. You’re coming to New York. Cannot wait to hear about your plans.

    January 20, 2015
    • I am Sally, was supposed to be in May, but not quite sure when right now, will keep you updated.

      January 20, 2015
      • Please do. I live 2 1/2 hours south of NYC.

        January 20, 2015
      • I am hoping to organise a day while I’m there so people can come and meet me if they want, I can have my own photo walk. LOL

        January 20, 2015
  10. Wonderful series of images, Leanne. And, quite an impressive list of goals.

    January 20, 2015
    • Thank you, it is looking to be a good year.

      January 20, 2015
  11. Oh I just sent off my comments in your newsletter form… doh! Love your B&W beach shots. Its always nice with some rock involved for the water to flow off. They look great. 🙂

    January 20, 2015
    • I saw that, don’t worry, you weren’t the only one LOL. Thank you, the waves were so amazing. Thank you Karen.
      We won’t be going near here when you come down, it is in the opposite direction unfortunately.

      January 20, 2015
  12. Thank you again Leanne Cole for your photo beautiful

    January 20, 2015
    • You’re welcome Donna, and thank you.

      January 20, 2015
  13. Wonderful wave shots Leanne .. Good luck with that book 🙂

    January 20, 2015
  14. the power of that pounding surf!! Beautiful Leanne!!

    January 20, 2015
    • It was so powerful Cybele, it was incredible, mesmerising. Thank you.

      January 20, 2015
  15. Great pics….the ocean is guaranteed to be a wonderful subject…love the b and w! : ))

    January 20, 2015
    • It is, always puts on a great show. Thanks Trees.

      January 20, 2015
  16. It sounds like you are going to have a very busy year Leanne. What a lot of exciting things to look forward to.

    January 20, 2015
    • Yes, hopefully things will pay off and it will be a very rewarding year. Thank you Carol.

      January 20, 2015
  17. I’m a beach lover myself and I really enjoyed your photographs. Where I live currently in Pittsburgh, Pa, we don’t have a beach so looking at your photos, inspires me for my and my wife’s plan of moving near a beach later this year. Awesome work!

    January 21, 2015
    • I sometimes wished I lived closer, but I like being close to the city, then again the beach is only an hour and half away, so not too bad. I hope you get to live closer, good luck.

      January 21, 2015
      • Oh wow, that’s cool that you go to the beach, with it being an hour and a half away. I would too!

        January 21, 2015
      • Yeah, I try to, I love photographing it too. Wish it was closer for sunrise though.

        January 21, 2015
  18. These are fabulous shots! And I love that they are in “monochrome”!

    January 21, 2015
    • They were screaming monochrome to me, I don’t know, I keep seeing monochrome images everywhere these days.

      January 21, 2015
      • I can certainly understand that! Some shots really scream monochrome! I find myslef getting a bit lost trying for monochrome. 🙂

        January 22, 2015
      • They do, though part of it was the filters had left a little magenta, so I thought, yep, monochrome. I think you just have to keep trying things and doing things, see what works. I am getting better at it, and I took some photos the other day and I was thinking they might all end up monochrome, they could be good images for that. 🙂

        January 22, 2015
  19. What a glorious looking beach, Leanne! The beaches that are close to me don’t have waves like that…we are sheltered by Vancouver Island so the big waves that the Pacific might deliver are gone by the time they get to us. Lovely wave captures!

    January 22, 2015
    • It was a great find Katrina, and I can’t wait to go back and discover more there. The bay area in Melbourne is like that, the waves are rather pathetic. I have to travel about an hour and half to get those waves, which is fine, I don’t mind doing that, just hate doing it first thing in the morning, when I want to get a sunrise. then it can be horrible. thanks Katrina, I now know someone who lives close by, so hopefully getting some sunrise shots will be much easier in the future.

      January 22, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Tuesday’s Bits and Bobs: Things are Starting to Happen | Donna's Blog

Comments are closed.

