Skip to content

Tuesday’s Bits and Bobs: Trying to Advertise

The year has well and truly started and I need to get on with things.  Some things are about to start and others have just gone by.

Newsletter

The first newsletter went out last week, and thank you to those that have let me know how they found it, I do appreciate it.  It was a bit light, and I am hoping that I will get more information for it.  I want to do more tutorials in it, have some for Lightroom and maybe some more advanced ones for Photoshop, will have to work on those.  I like the idea of the newsletter being more a learning and information thing.

IMG_20150116_140023If you missed out on the first newsletter, but don’t want to miss out on the next one, there is a button in the sidebar that says Sign up LCP Newsletter, if you click on that it will take you to where you can subscribe to it.

Advertising Social Snappers

The first Social Snappers is coming up this week and I am still trying to get women interested in doing them.  I really am not very good at the whole advertising and marketing thing.  I’m trying a couple of new things, so hopefully something will work.  I really want these to work, I love the idea, and so many people have said they love it too.  The Sunday one seems more popular, but I am hoping the Thursday one just school hours will also be successful.

IMG_20150125_090123This Thursday we are going to the zoo, and then on Sunday we are doing Bourke Street from one end to the other.

 Instagram

I’ve been having lots of fun taking photos mainly with my DSLR, but also with my phone.  Yesterday I went to Flinders and the friend I was with was using her phone to take photos, and I might say having a ball doing it.  I did find her copying what I was doing as well.  She didn’t have Instagram, but I did, so I was having fun trying to get some images for it.

All the images in this post are ones that I have posted on Instagram.  I tend to use only photos that I have taken with my phone for it, since Instagram have the same rules as Facebook and they can use your photos I only use photos that I don’t really care about.  They aren’t always good, but I have a lot of fun doing them.IMG_20150112_161811

I tend to use Instagram only when I go out.  I thought those that follow me would enjoy seeing where I’ve been and get a heads up of what photos might be coming up.

That is about all for this week. As this image publishes I am hoping I will be catching a sunrise over on the Bellarine  Peninsula.  I hope I wake up to my 3am alarm.  I know I will love it, but I am not looking forward to it.

29 Comments
  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Those rock columns are amazing! 🙂

    January 27, 2015
    • They are Jackie, really amazing. 😀

      January 27, 2015
  2. Reblogged this on patriciaddrury.

    January 27, 2015
  3. Great shots with the phone. 😀

    January 27, 2015
    • Fun shots Raewyn, thank you. 😀

      January 27, 2015
  4. Nice images. I enjoy instagram but im always carefull in what i post and how, etc.

    January 27, 2015
    • Same Luis, I only do phone photos, ones that are just for fun.

      January 27, 2015
  5. I like your posts. We have a Facebook page called Creative Thinking, It is a community group not just on the internet. It is basically about hobbies and interests, creating pride , events and being creative. You are welcome to take part and publish your posts on there.

    January 27, 2015
    • Thanks, do you have a link, I will take a look.

      January 27, 2015
  6. Hi Leanne, I love your newsletter. I didn’t see it at first, but I saw on your blog that it went out. I think I have it so it will sort to my primary inbox now. I loved what you said about taking your time to work with photo editing and you might stumble on something that is uniquely yours. That inspires me.

    Nicci

    January 27, 2015
    • Hey Nicci, that is great, so good to get some feedback. Oh, did it go in your spam folder? Maybe next time I will try and do the post and send it out at the same time so people know to look for it. That is great to hear, I love that concept though, it is good. I’ve discovered so many new things.

      January 27, 2015
      • I have Gmail and it was sorted to Social, not spam. 🙂

        January 28, 2015
      • Oh yes, the same thing happens to me.

        January 28, 2015
  7. Great pics Leanne .. I shall look out for you on instagram! 😀

    January 27, 2015
    • Oh yes, do, what is your name on it, I will look for you too.

      January 27, 2015
  8. Penguin is the best! 😀

    January 27, 2015
    • Thank you, they were so cute. 😀

      January 28, 2015
  9. Hello Leanne! you are a sweet heart. God bless.

    January 27, 2015
  10. yes, thanks for your newsletter Leanne! Great bits and bites here!! Love the hedgehog!!

    January 28, 2015
    • You’re welcome Cybele, hopefully it will get better too. thank you, aah yes the echidna, I love them.

      January 28, 2015
  11. love the street lined with cafes.. love it

    January 28, 2015
  12. What is your instagram handle?

    February 1, 2015

Comments are closed.

