Skip to content

Quiet Thursdays: Out Bush

royalexhibition-building-fountain-melbourne-colour

Yesterday I had to come to Wodonga, not for photography but for my daughter.  She is at University and because of some recent events had to miss some classes and was told that she would need to come to the Wodonga campus to catch up.  Luckily we only had to stay one night.  The internet here, where we are staying is shocking, and I’m having trouble doing anything I want to, so I am keeping this quick.  Hopefully it will publish.

I thought today I would show you the the reverse colour of my Monochrome Madness image yesterday.  It is something I nearly always try and I enjoy seeing what I come up with. Sometimes it doesn’t look that strange or different and other times I get really amazing results, then again sometimes the results are so weird I know I can’t use them.   This one wasn’t bad, kind of in the first category.

I’m just going to leave you with the image, hope the internet will work enough for me to publish, and hope you all have a calm restful day.

royalexhibition-building-fountain-melbourne-colour

34 Comments
  1. Great capture, Leanne! Greetings, Ron.

    February 19, 2015
  2. Yep it published! Nice reverse color photo. I like them both. Safe travels.

    February 19, 2015
    • So it did, LOL. Thank you Laura, home now and back to better internet, yay.

      February 19, 2015
  3. Gorgeous! I love the way the water of the fountain glows.

    February 19, 2015
    • Thank you Laura, it does really glow doesn’t it.

      February 19, 2015
  4. Hi Leanne, Thanks for all the effort to publish something today. And the something is SOMETHING! Great photo, great colors, great everything! Thanks so much!

    February 19, 2015
    • You’re welcome Fabio, it was good to get it out. Thank you.

      February 19, 2015
  5. This image was great in monochrome, but I think it’s even more gorgeous in color! Best wishes.

    February 19, 2015
    • That is wonderful, thank you Tiny.

      February 19, 2015
  6. What a great Photo catching the Simmering light reflected against the magnificent building

    February 19, 2015
  7. Great shot .. Great in mono and colour 😄

    February 19, 2015
  8. Looks like what faerie-tales are made off 🙂 .. a little Magic in Excellence ..

    February 19, 2015
    • Thank you Maia, I like the sound of that. 😀

      February 20, 2015
  9. Great photograph. I enjoy watching your blog, so many captivating photographs. Thank you for visiting my blog. May I ask what camera you use? I currently use Canon Power Shot SX20IS, but would like to upgrade to interchangeable lens camera. What would you recommend?

    February 20, 2015
    • Thank you Sonia and you’re welcome. I use a Nikon D800, but you don’t have to spend that much money to get a good camera. It is such a big decision, there are so many questions to ask yourself. You can go DSLR or mirrorless these days. The Mirrorless cameras are going in popularity and part of that is because they are smaller and more compact. I don’t know a lot about them. Then there is the age old argument Nikon or Canon. I personally prefer Nikon, I’ve just found them far easier to use, my friend thinks that is because I use Nikon, maybe she is right, but I have just found the Canons hard to work out. It never seems easy to find anything on them. But most of the entry level ones are quite good, and the kit lenses are a great starting point.

      February 20, 2015
      • Thank you, Leanne, for your reply. It helps. I wouldn’t be able to afford what you have, but in the meantime I did some research and I think I found what I like. Nikon D7000 with 18-200 lens. I have never used Nikon before, but according to reviews this one should be good. Disregard my Q about the camera in my other comment 😉 The time difference does make a difference 😉 Thanks again. Beautiful photos in your newest post. Of the kind I like best. 🙂

        February 20, 2015
      • That is a great camera Sonia and I know quite a few people who have it and love it, so I am sure you will too. Just remember to give it some time and learn how to use it to it’s fullest potential.
        Good luck

        February 20, 2015
      • Thanks 🙂 I appreciate you taking your time to comment and for your advice.

        February 20, 2015
      • My pleasure 😀

        February 20, 2015
  10. I love evening fountain images and this one is fabulous. Thanks!

    February 20, 2015
    • I think I might quite like them too Robin, you can almost hear the water. Thank you.

      February 20, 2015
  11. lovely photos:)

    February 20, 2015
  12. Yes, I do like this photo. It’s lovely either way, but the colours in this one are very nice.

    February 20, 2015
    • Thank you Carol, I know what you mean.

      February 20, 2015
  13. I love this shot the fountain comes up so beautifully

    February 20, 2015
    • It did come out well, the light behind it was great, thanks Chris.

      February 20, 2015
  14. I love the light in this ! It looks like a scene from a fairytale!! I loved the mono version too!

    February 21, 2015
    • Thanks Cybele, I loved the lighting too, would have been great to get more in the sky, but it isn’t that far away, so I will have other opportunities.

      February 21, 2015

Comments are closed.

