Skip to content

Weekend Wanderings: A Couple of Mornings in Banyule Flats

To start with I must make some apologies, WordPress have now changed it so you HAVE to use their new editor.  I really hate it, it is so small on my large screen and it is so hard to read the writing.  So please excuse me if I make mistakes that I can’t see.  We should all complain, there was absolutely nothing wrong with the old editor.  That option is now gone. Before we know it we will be stuck with the new and worse stats page as well.

Anyway, I am going to try and do this, it is killing my eyes because it is so small that everything is going gooey in front of my eyes, but let’s visit Banyule Flats again.

banyule-flats-swamp-morning-birds-1032

I have some more photos of the sunrise shots I got, not a lot, but some taken in a couple of places.  It was such a lovely morning for photos and my plan is to go back soon, try going back often.  I am bound to get some amazing shots if I keep going back.

banyule-flats-swamp-morning-birds-1037

Yesterday morning I took the Tamron 150-600mm there to see what I could get.  There weren’t a lot of birds, but it was nice to see an Ibis and a Heron there, I even identified that it was a Heron, I think I might be getting better.  Don’t ask me what sort of heron, no idea about that.  This was taken right across the swamp.  I had to crop it quite a bit.

banyule-flats-swamp-morning-birds-1042

We went for a wander and saw some wasps on some wood so I thought I would try the lens on them.  Not bad.  Again, I had to crop it quite a bit, but I think the definition is quite good.

banyule-flats-swamp-morning-birds-1045

This is the cocoon for a swift moth and apparently seeing these on the ground is a good sign, means autumn is on its way. I am glad to hear that, and in fact we could see many trees starting the change, so will be spending quite a bit of time there I think with the wide angle.  This image was taken with the 50mm.

banyule-flats-swamp-morning-birds-1046

I put the 150-600mm back on to photograph some Tawny Frogmouths.  I thought I was getting nothing, so imagine my surprise when I got home to find that I not only got a good shot, I also got one of it looking straight at me.  They are usually asleep when I go.

I am going to put more photos into a gallery for you now, more shots of the sunrise and more birds.  I hope you have a wonderful weekend, and have lots of plans.  I will be out shooting with another Blogger today, so that will be a lot of fun.

162 Comments
  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Banyule Flats is an amazing place and yo capture so many great nature shot. You were right, that owl was watching you. The tiny bee and other things had super detail.

    March 21, 2015
    • I think so Jackie, lots of different things down there. Yep, he was sure keeping an eye on me. thank you Jackie.

      March 21, 2015
  2. Great photos as always, Leanne. That first image is particularly striking and evocative. That’s bad news about the WordPress editor. Ugh.

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Laura. I liked the first one too. It is bad news, it isn’t actually bad to use, but it is too small, I just can’t see it.

      March 21, 2015
  3. The trees are awesome

    March 21, 2015
  4. Is the Tawny Frogmouth a type of owl? It was hard to tell.

    As for the new editor, it stinks. There have been a fair number of complaints about it, but looking jazzy is apparently a higher need than being actually functional.

    Nancy

    March 21, 2015
    • I think everyone thinks its an owl, but it isn’t Nancy, mind you I don’t really know what it is either.
      I have seen all the complaints. I think it is good in some ways, but it is too small, I use a large screen and it is tiny on it and makes my eyes hurt.
      Thank you.

      March 21, 2015
      • I just logged on to create a new post and the old editor is still there. I went in via posts and told it to create from within the screen that lists all my posts. If you can’t find it, send me an E-mail and I’ll print screen it for you.

        March 22, 2015
      • Maybe it is only with some people, I can get to the old one that way, but it is a bit of mucking around. Thanks for the offer Nancy.

        March 22, 2015
  5. Wow! Your use of light and mist is truly educational for me. Thanks!

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you, that is lovely to hear Tom.

      March 21, 2015
  6. I usually go to the old stats page, click on the little house icon next to the blog name on the upper right, and that gets you to the old dashboard. When you add a post using the dashboard it uses the old editor.

    As for the small font, I’ve not experienced that either with the old or new editors. You should be able to control that locally (if you are using Windows; not sure of you are using iOS).

    March 21, 2015
    • I tried doing that disperser, but it I still got it, though if I went to the dashboard, did posts, add new I got the old one, still a lot of mucking around.
      You should be able to control it, but I haven’t been able to. I have complained that it is too small. I’m using windows, so I can make the whole thing larger, but then every other page is as well.

      March 21, 2015
    • Are you referring to the actual text or the editing window?

      I just did a test with both editors, and while the options, menu, and layout are different, the text in the part where I typed was the same size in both instances.

      The problem I have with the new editor is that I don’t see a way to copy posts (using them as seeds), and that the editing windows occasionally comes up with only a few lines worth of editing space (doing a save usually expands the window).

      Again, I think some of the text sizes can be controlled through window (not the cntl+ or cntl- that just zoom in or out, but actual options specific to windows). Some of it depends on themes one might use.

      Under “Display” options there are toggles relating to text and visibility.

      Have you tried it on different computers (friends or enemies)?

      You can also check the help boards to see if anyone had a similar issue and resolved it.

      March 22, 2015
      • the whole thing, it is really small and if I make it bigger, then it makes everything else bigger too, like the stats window, quite annoying.
        I haven’t done what you are talking about with copying posts, I haven’t tried that. I haven’t work out any other way of making it bigger rather than the ctrl+.
        I haven’t tried it on other computers, as this is the only one I use for my posts. If it doesn’t work on this one will be pointless trying it out on others, I would have thought.
        Yeah, I put something up and others have complained of the same thing. I find the new stats page the same as well, too small, my eyesight isn’t that of a 20 year old, unfortunately.

        March 22, 2015
    • The only reason to try it on other computers is to see if it’s something with WordPress or something local to your machine. The former you can’t do much about, but the latter might be fixable.

      I did not see anyone else mention anything, but as far as I can understand the problem, it does not appear to be an issue here (at least, not yet).

      Anyway, good luck. I hope you can resolve it.

      March 22, 2015
      • I saw it on my old laptop and it was the same there too.
        My screen is really large, so it appears really small on it and I find it hard to read, so have to make the whole screen bigger.
        Yes, I hope so too, otherwise posting could be a real problem.

        March 22, 2015
  7. WordPress has some very nice features for handling images, but you are right, the editor is too generic. I think that is so you can easily change the theme and so you don’t make the post layout specific to your theme.

    I prepare all my posts in Live Writer – nice layout using the theme settings, type face, width and all. Sadly, Live Writer hasn’t been updated in the last three years so it can’t take advantage of the newest WordPress features. When I “must-have” some of those, I upload the post as a draft and make the additional changes in the WordPress editor.

    [ https://livewriterbasics.wordpress.com/ ]

    March 21, 2015
    • Yes, perhaps that is why it is. I don’t know, it would help if they actually explained why they did things.

      I haven’t heard of that, I’ve been doing some in Word, so maybe I should do more like that. Thanks Ludwig.

      March 21, 2015
  8. ❤ LOVE ❤ These 🙂

    March 21, 2015
  9. I hate the new stats page and never use it. Why do they change something that works?

    March 21, 2015
    • I’m the same, it isn’t user friendly, too much information all jumbled up and you can do things the way you want. I have no idea why they do it. Drives many people mad.

      March 21, 2015
  10. Great Photos. I agree with you on the new editor. Word press should quit making changes all the time.

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Michael, I think we all wish it would stop doing that, but they never listen to us.

      March 21, 2015
  11. I get the feeling it’s change for the sake of it. I don’t as the WP editor because I blog from an iPad blogging app. I can easily upload photos, videos, etc from a multitude of apps. I hope you get the issues resolved.
    It’s funny you are welcoming autumn, I understand it’s been a hot summer. I can’t wait for spring, it’s still freezing here in guernsey!
    I really love those sunrise shots- so atmospheric.

    March 21, 2015
    • I don’t think you are alone there, I think many people feel the same way. I don’t like my chances, but I might have to start doing something different.
      Oh it hasn’t been hot here, not really, very mild and the leaves are changing already, so I think we might be in for a cold winter. I bet you can’t wait.
      Thank you, glad you like them.

      March 21, 2015
  12. Always Beautiful 🙂 .. now owlie though can I take him home please .. the expression is just perfect .. like he can hear me think oh so cute .. while his thoughts reply …. try and say that out loud n see what I’ll do 😉 LOL

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you, you would have to climb the tree to get him. I loved the expression too. Haha, I think I might be too tired, LOL 😀

      March 21, 2015
  13. Absolutely beautiful shots, Leanne! I adore the tawny frogmouth most of all. Well, that and the reflective shots over water. I’m spoiled for choice in this post, actually. Wonderful stuff.

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you, I think that one is one my favourite of the bird shots. That is great to hear, wonderful.

      March 21, 2015
  14. Love the work you do with the long lens. I’m having a different problem with WordPress. I can’t like blogs! And, this is the second time I’ve put in this comment!!

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Anne, it is doing a great job, and I do hope it has something to do with me. I don’t think you are the only one, I don’t know what’s happening there. I got the other comment, but I deleted it so we could just do this one. I hope that was okay.

      March 21, 2015
  15. Nature captured so beautifully!
    Have a wonderful weekend,

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you so much RoSy, it is turning out to be great so far.

      March 21, 2015
  16. Fan ( and Fun) tastic, Leanne!!!

    Enjoy the weekend and the Autumn!

    Take care,

    Fabio

    🙂

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you so much Fabio, it is all changing around here.
      YOu have a good weekend. 🙂

      March 21, 2015
  17. Those sunrise shots are stunning. And I love the cute owl beastie. Great photos.

    March 21, 2015
    • thank you Maxine, I love those too, it was a great morning. The tawny frogmouths are always great to photograph.

      March 21, 2015
      • Tawny Frogmouth… They even have a cute name 🙂

        March 22, 2015
      • They do, don’t they, great birds. 🙂

        March 22, 2015
  18. Excellent photos as always, Leanne! Love those foggy ponds, and the bird looking right at you, amazing luck. Hope your photo day was good. I have not refreshed my Admin panel yet today, maybe it changed here too. It is only a matter of time and I totally agree with you, the new panel may look modern but it is just stupid. Nothing wrong with the old one. Somebody somewhere has to look like they are doing something useful to earn that paycheck I guess…

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you John, the mist was great. It was fantastic, lots and lots of photos. I don’t know, I couldn’t find the classic one. I think you are totally right, on all counts, so frustrating.

      March 21, 2015
  19. Such pretty colors in the sunrise pictures. What a lucky shot of the owl! Nice post. I agree, what’s so great about the new editor? I prefer the old one too. Bummer that it’s no longer an option.

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Cynthia, glad you like them, love sunrise shots. I think most people do prefer the old one, it is unfortunate that they don’t take into consideration what we all want.

      March 21, 2015
  20. I love the misty sunrise shots the best, though all are outstanding…it is such a lovely place…so different from my home turf. Thank you so much for sharing.

    Connie

    March 21, 2015
    • It is a gorgeous place and I am looking forward to going back. Glad you like the virtual visits, I will have to keep them up. Thank you so much Connie.

      March 21, 2015
  21. lovely photos. Amazing scenery and wildlife. And I quite agree about this new editor. I hate it too and never wanted to change and suddenly it has – in my opinion for the worse. Weird logic to do that.

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you, great place to take photos. I have yet to met someone who does like the new editor, so sad really. I know, such weird logic.

      March 21, 2015
  22. These are really gorgeous!

    March 21, 2015
    • That’s fantastic, thank you.

      March 21, 2015
  23. elmediat #

    Beautiful compositions. Passed these on to family & friends.
    I am still able to access the traditional editor on my computer. I did notice if I entered a new post when I was not directly on dashboard it would default to the new version or ask which version I wished to use.

    Do not know if that helps – you are literally ahead of us in time/date and I do not know if that has any bearing on wordpress set-ups. 🙂

    March 21, 2015
    • thank you, I don’t think my family want them, but some might end up in my book.
      Yes, I found a way to get to it, but it is a very around about way, unfortunately.
      I think all the changes happen at the same time, so no difference there, we will all have to be vigilant. Thank you.

      March 21, 2015
  24. Pat #

    Beautiful.

    March 21, 2015
  25. Stunning

    March 21, 2015
  26. Absolutely beautiful shots, Leanne! I agree about the editor – another reason to shop around for a different platform…

    March 21, 2015
    • Thanks Richard. I think we keep saying that, then we get used to what they do, but I think one day it will be one too many.

      March 21, 2015
  27. Lovely photos Leanne! If you go to My Sites button(top left on your Reader) and click on that. Then check on the left menu and find WP admin. Click on that button and you should see your Dashboard of old. Click on Posts and Add new and voila the old and much better post/edit format appears.
    Enjoy your day out with a fellow blogger.

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you.
      I worked that out, but it is a lot of mucking around. I am not sure what I am going to do.
      Thank you, we had an amazing day.

      March 21, 2015
  28. Those foggy, misty, and sunset pics are incredible! Really nice Leanne! Maybe you should feature yourself LOL.

    March 21, 2015
  29. Stunning photos. I couldn’t understand why I couldn’t see the editor either. Drives me nuts.

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Raewyn. It drives me nuts too.

      March 21, 2015
  30. Karen #

    Your sunrise shots are so beautiful Leanne, have a great weekend.

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Karen, it has been pretty amazing so far.

      March 21, 2015
  31. Some beauties!

    March 21, 2015
  32. Fantastic images, that first photo is wonderful, such atmosphere and the colour is just fabulous.

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Karen, I think the same about that one too.

      March 21, 2015
  33. The misty shots are beautiful. I cannot say the same for the tawny frogmouth although the picture is good.

    March 21, 2015
    • Good to hear you like the misty ones, sorry you don’t think the tawny is a lovely shot as well. I was so happy with it, I’ve photographed them many times and they are usually sound asleep.

      March 21, 2015
      • I thought it was a lovely shot of a rather ugly bird.

        March 22, 2015
      • Fair enough, I don’t think they are, but that’s okay, thanks.

        March 22, 2015
  34. mikew66 #

    Beautiful Photographs

    March 21, 2015
  35. These are all breathtaking. I love them all. : )

    March 21, 2015
    • That is wonderful. Thank you.

      March 21, 2015
  36. Some really great shots here Leanne. I think this is such a cool project, to get to know an area so well. Between now and when you finish you will be seeing such different details. Looking forward to following this journey.

    March 21, 2015
    • It is great Carrie, you really have to look to do this. I love doing this. I hope so, through a few seasons, though I already have lots as well. I will have to start going through my old photos. Thanks Carrie.

      March 21, 2015
  37. All beautiful, but you have a special way of defining those tree branches against sky and fog, light and dark, the intricacy of the line patterns, until they become expressive of a kind of archaic algebra deep in the soul.

    March 21, 2015
    • I think it is a great place to take photos, and I think it is just how it goes. Thank you for that, I liked reading that.

      March 21, 2015
  38. No wonder you featured your 1032 sunrise. That has me itching to attend one. Lovely!

    March 21, 2015
    • I hope you are inspired to get out early then. Thank you.

      March 21, 2015
  39. Incredible shots. That’s a grey heron. why have then here in Northern Ontario.

    March 21, 2015
    • I have no idea what type it is, I was so happy to see one after seeing so many from other countries. Thank you elrep.

      March 21, 2015
  40. Hi, Leanne, another great series here. I especially like the mist rising from the water in the early morning.

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Robin, it was great to see the mist, I hope it means winter is coming, I am hanging out for it.

      March 21, 2015
  41. What another phenomenal post, Leanne. I don’t know how you keep pumping them out. Your photography is just stunning and you are giving me opportunities to see things I don’t ever see. As for the editor I still have the choice of the old one, and if they are systematically changing to the new one, I will scream because I hate it. Why why can’t WP just leave enough alone and just allow us the convenience and the right to use what we LIKE? I’m so sorry to hear about your discomfort writing this post. You would never know it but the looks of it. Thank you, Leanne. Love, Amy

    March 21, 2015
    • Haha, I don’t do anything else Amy, it is all photography. I am so glad to hear that, thank you. I can get the old one, but it is hard to get to, a bit of mucking around, unless they have changed it back.
      There are things about the new editor I like, but it is so small, so if you could make it larger without making every other page huge, that would be fantastic.

      March 21, 2015
  42. Wow your photography is so fantastic! I love the tawny frogmouth, looks like a little owl! Have a wonderful weekend! Hugz Lisa and Bear

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Lisa, the frogmouth is wonderful, I like them a lot. You have a great weekend as well.

      March 21, 2015
  43. Love the Tawny Frogmouth picture!

    March 21, 2015
  44. leecleland #

    Wonderful image of the tawney frogmouth and love sunrise over the flats Leanne. It looks such a beautiful place in the early morning light. I’m desperately hoping I can still use the old editor as I have no idea how to use the new one, will have to look later today and may be in for a nasty surprise as you say 😦

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Lee, I love those birds, and love being able to find them. It is a great place in the morning, I need to find out what it is like in the evening now. YOu can still get access to the old editor through the dashboard I believe. The new one isn’t all bad, my biggest problem with it is that it is small, I need to enlarge it and then it enlarges everything.

      March 21, 2015
  45. Stunning and magnificent sunrise shots, Leanne.

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Ken, a not so good sunrise turned out to be amazing.

      March 21, 2015
  46. Wow. These are beautiful. You are such a good photographer–I really enjoy your work.

    March 21, 2015
    • What a lovely thing to say, thank you so much.

      March 21, 2015
  47. I don’t like the changes either. Your photos are gorgeous

    March 21, 2015
    • They are horrible, the changes. Thank you.

      March 21, 2015
  48. Great shots, Leanne! You are so good about getting out there and taking photos. I’m scrounging today among old photos!

    March 21, 2015
    • I try Nicci, not always easy, hoping to get out again tomorrow, though might decide to sleep in instead, LOL. Thank you.

      March 21, 2015
      • I think I’m going to dig into my travel photos today!

        March 22, 2015
      • Sounds like a lot of fun, would be like travelling again.

        March 22, 2015
      • Yes, it’s been great to dip back into them, little things I didn’t post because there was so much. Now it’s like rediscovering little treasures. I had forgotten about the tea ceremony, for example.

        March 23, 2015
      • I can imagine, I’ve been doing a bit of that for my Tuesday posts, it is nice to go back and see what I have done before.

        March 23, 2015
  49. I think that’s the best image I’ve seen from you – stunning

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Rob, but which one?

      March 21, 2015
      • The featured image

        March 21, 2015
      • Oh okay, I hope you won’t be disappointed with the rest of my images Rob.

        March 22, 2015
      • No the others are very good – but the composition , lighting and ratio all came together in that featured photo – well for me anyway

        March 22, 2015
      • It is great to do an image that someone gets a connection with, so thanks for letting me know Rob.

        March 22, 2015
  50. Very nice photos Leanne. I really like the reflections on the water, it must be kind of my fav thing because i also like reflections on buildings etc. With regards to the new editor, I agree with you, im not keen on it either, neither on the new stats page. You would expect that things will change for the better….

    March 21, 2015
    • Thank you Andrea, the water was great for the reflections, most mornings it is, which is great. I think many of us like those too.
      You would think so wouldn’t you, but their changes are often not met with delight.

      March 22, 2015
  51. I really envy you the Banyule Flats. Your pictures help me imagine what it would be like to be there. I like them all and especially the one of the Tawny Frogmouth he is so cute.

    I am still using the original editor. Never tried the new one. Glad to find someone else prefers the old stats, I thought I was just being silly!

    March 21, 2015
    • I have to say I feel very lucky to live so close to something so gorgeous. Thank you RJ. I love photographing the Tawny Frogmouths.
      I like the original one, though I don’t have an issue with the new one, in some ways shows you exactly what your post will look like, but it is too small.

      March 22, 2015
  52. love those sunset mystique type images. The colours are great. Also love the bee and owl upclose. I’m still using the old version to type my blogs… must be lucky i guess, as I’ve tried with the new one and also hated it.

    March 22, 2015
    • Thank you, glad you liked them. I am finding it harder and harder to get access to the old one.

      March 22, 2015
  53. These are great! I especially love your swamp shots! Glad you are enjoying the 150-600mm lens. It is pretty impressive. I am not found of when Worpress changes things that work. I actually found a way to get the older editor – once the new format came – I did not like it as well – and found a way to get the older version. I go into one of my posts and then go into the editor from there – for me it works – not sure if it will work for yourself – you can give it a try.

    March 22, 2015
    • Thanks Debby, the swamp was great to photograph so early in the morning, hoping to do a lot more of it. I do really like the lens, and I’m looking forward to trying it out more.
      I found that way to the editor too Debby, but it is just so much mucking around. I don’t mind the new editor, I just hate how small it is.

      March 22, 2015
  54. Trust me. I will complain. Hated that new editor and stats page. Why fix something that’s not broken??? Can’t believe they took away our choice to use the one we prefer! Great pics by the way!

    March 22, 2015
    • Yep, it is something that WP seem to do very well, stuff up something that was working fine in the first place. Those of us that have been here for a while have seen it many time.
      Thank you.

      March 22, 2015
  55. Great photos, Leanne. Totally inlove ^^

    March 22, 2015
    • Thank you, that is lovely to hear.

      March 22, 2015
  56. So beautiful with the light mists 🙂

    March 22, 2015
  57. Stunning shot, Leanne! I love the Tawny Frogmouth! Perfect capture. As to the Heron, when I saw it from the side I thought it was a Little Blue Heron, but then you had a shot showing it partially from the front and I saw the white…it seems to be a Tricolored Heron.

    March 22, 2015
    • Thank you Tiny, I love the Tawnies, one of my favourites. I think the heron is a white faced heron, that is what we call them.

      March 22, 2015
  58. these are so magnificent!! Those misty flats and bogs are wonderful as well as the wildlife living there!

    March 22, 2015
    • Thank you Cybele, it is nice to have that place so close to me, I love going down there.

      March 22, 2015
  59. Excellent morning images – a magical morning mood there is in these photos!

    March 22, 2015
    • Thank you Truels it was, getting cold though, winter is coming.

      March 22, 2015
  60. Beautiful photos!
    Not sure if anyone has pointed out to you yet, if you like using the old way of posting (like I do) you click up on the top left the wordpress symbol, select WP Admin, Posts – Add Post and voilà!

    March 22, 2015
    • Thank you Pamela,
      Yeah, I’ve seen that you can get to the old editor that way, just so much messing around, I wonder how long before they remove it from there as well.

      March 22, 2015
  61. She_Who_Hears #

    I love your work. I wish I didn’t have to travel as much for a shoot. Love the I love Tawny Frogmouths. What a wonderful capture.
    I also dislike the changes wordpress made. :/

    March 22, 2015
    • What a lovely thing to say, thank you, glad you do. It is nice having some where close, though I do often travel to get to places, yesterday drove for 2 hours to get to Sorrento, went with friends so that was nice.
      The changes are ghastly. Thank you.

      March 22, 2015
  62. Hey Leanne … oh such lovely pics. And that Tawny owl, what a handsome bird and wide awake too!

    March 22, 2015
    • He is rather a handsome one isn’t he? Thank you Julie, of course you would sort of recognise some of these images.

      March 22, 2015
  63. Fabulous selection of photos Leanne, both landscape and wildlife. Interested to see the many comments about WP. I also hate the new editor, and stats page. Takes me ages to get off the new stat [page as well, when I end up there by mistake. Fortunately I still seem to be able to get the old editor – don’t know whether its cos I’m on an older theme? Anyway the new editor would make it impossible for me to do my style of posts, with so much text, since there’s such a small window. Do you pay for any upgrades for WP – like no ads? I do, and wonder if this might be why I can still access the old style? Fiona has just set up a site for our Gardening club, and loads of the free features I started with no longer seem to available ..its costing her about £45 to customise/no ads per year. Which we don’t mind, if you have a service you can use easily without being mucked about!
    best wishes
    Julian

    March 22, 2015
    • Thank you Julian.
      I can get to the old editor, I did figure it out, but I have to say I think they have changed the font size of the new one and I just did a post on it for tomorrow and it wasn’t too bad. I seemed to be able to do everything as I did before, everything is just in different places. I pay for my blog, I pay quite a bit, so that isn’t it.
      Thanks Julian, I think I am going to use it for a few days and see how I go with it.

      March 22, 2015
  64. Wow…..

    March 22, 2015
  65. Excellent photos.

    Regarding the WP editor: Since it appears you have found your way to the classic editor, I’ve always started and edited a post through my administrator dashboard. I’ve stayed away from their shortcuts. What WP has done is they have taken away the option of switching to the classic editor from the new editor. It appears from the Support Forums, no one likes the new editor – and this includes the volunteers who monitor the boards for the support staff. The volunteers start/edit a post through their respective dashboards.

    March 23, 2015
    • Thank you David.

      I always went for the short cuts, the easy way. My biggest complaint is how small it looks on the screen, though having said that I have noticed that it seems to have improved, the font seems a little bigger, or maybe I have just got used to it. I have decided to give it a go and see how I find it. I like that it is the same width as my posts so it gives you a better idea of how they will look. It certainly saves faster and some of the things you set up to do in a post aren’t lost when you do a save draft. Time till tell.

      March 23, 2015
  66. Breathtaking…

    March 23, 2015
  67. Mirror-flat water, skeletal trees and faint mist — what a fabulous combination, especially with the delicate colours of a sunrise.

    March 23, 2015
    • I think so too Elizabeth it is great, I love it down there. Thank you.

      March 23, 2015
  68. Superb shots! Atmospheric!

    March 24, 2015
    • Thank you, I do like the atmosphere down there.

      March 24, 2015
  69. Absolutely stunning!

    April 12, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Weekend Wanderings: A Couple of Mornings in Banyule Flats | FACEMADICS

Comments are closed.

