Skip to content

Weekend Wanderings: Banyule Flats Through a Macro Lens

When I went down to Banyule Flats the other morning I spent a lot of time walking around with the Macro Lens.  I took so many photos and I am going to show them to you today.

I am not going to talk too much today, yesterday was full on.  I spent the day at Healesville Sanctuary, and lunch at a winery, and somewhere else after that, I took over one thousand photos, and I am tired, there will be a post soon on the day however. So I hope you don’t mind if I just leave you with a gallery today.  Stop by say hello.

48 Comments
  1. Very nice macro shots indeed! 🙂

    April 12, 2015
  2. A beautiful, intimate look, Leanne. I love the leaves! 1000 photographs! Wow, no wonder you don’t want to type, your shutter finger must be fatigued along with the rest of you.

    April 12, 2015
    • I love the leaves too, I like seeing them with the light coming through them. Yes, 1000, a big day for me, though I will have to delete a lot of them as they weren’t that great. My shoulder was very tired and sore by the end. Thanks Carrie.

      April 12, 2015
  3. Lovely collection. I really like looking at nature close up! Reminds me that it is Autumn for you.

    April 12, 2015
    • I do too, it is so different through a macro lens. I need to take the tripod with me I think, get better photos, ones where I’m not moving. Yes autumn is definitely here now, it is so colourful. thank you.

      April 12, 2015
  4. Lovely shots, all, but the intro shot is wonder colors.

    April 12, 2015
  5. Madiha Hussain #

    these photos are so wonderful! i do a little photography myself, you can check it out on my blog if you wish!

    April 12, 2015
    • Thank you.

      April 12, 2015
      • Madiha Hussain #

        you’re welcome 🙂

        April 12, 2015
      • 🙂

        April 12, 2015
  6. I love macro lens photography! Hugz Lisa and Bear

    April 12, 2015
    • I do too Lisa, so amazing seeing up close. Thanks.

      April 12, 2015
  7. autumn is upon you there I think but what a lovely array of changing leaves.

    April 12, 2015
    • It is Cybele, the weather has been gorgeous, if you ever decided to come to Australia, come in autumn, best time of the year, especially Melbourne, I love autumn. Thanks Cybele.

      April 12, 2015
  8. don’t need words the photos speak for itself than words can express. Awesome macro and have a wonderful weekend, Leanne.

    April 12, 2015
    • Glad to hear the photos were enough Cattan, Thank you, and you have a good weekend too.

      April 12, 2015
  9. Each of these are lovely and warm to look upon. I know that kind of tired and I’m always so grateful for it, especially when it comes to capturing new and beautiful perspectives.

    April 12, 2015
    • That is wonderful thank you Tish. It is a nice kind of tired, very satisfying, oh absolutely. Thank you Tish.

      April 12, 2015
  10. I love Macro shots, Leanne. These are a beautiful and colorful gallery!

    April 12, 2015
    • I love them too, it is like being introduced to a whole new world. Thank you.

      April 12, 2015
  11. Love your macro shots, Leanne. We both had close-ups on our mind this week! Well done.

    April 12, 2015
    • I saw yours too Jane, lovely, I love macro, how much fun is it. Thank you.

      April 12, 2015
      • Thanks, Leanne. It is amazing to see the details in the finished images.

        April 12, 2015
      • You’re welcome Jane. I know, there can be so much detail that we just don’t see.

        April 12, 2015
  12. Reblogged this on William Chasterson.

    April 12, 2015
  13. It’s rewarding, but challenging to try and capture the spirit of a place with macro photography. I’m sure the subtlety of these shots reveals some of the true character of Banyule. Nice job.

    April 12, 2015
    • I think so too Ardys, really wonderful seeing the world through it. It is lovely seeing it this way. Thank you.

      April 12, 2015
  14. Beautiful macros. I also have a lot of photos of autumn leaves – I love the way they change colours from the outside in.

    April 12, 2015
    • Thank you Raewyn, how amazing do the autumn leaves look? I think I am addicted to photographing them. I love that too, so interesting to watch.

      April 12, 2015
  15. A lovely variety of flora for a single location. Well shot.

    April 12, 2015
    • Thank you Maxine, there is a lot there, some indigenous and others introduced.

      April 12, 2015
  16. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Those are good – so clear! 🙂

    April 12, 2015
  17. Wow, Leanne! May I enquire what camera and objective you used for these pics?

    April 12, 2015
    • Thank you, and of course you can, I use a Nikon D800 with a Nikkon 105mm macro lens. The objective was to show the macro view of the area near where I live and to show some of the autumn colours. I’m doing a book on the area, so I am trying to get as many photos as possible, all sorts of views.

      April 12, 2015
      • Thank you, Leanne, appreciate your information. I have been shopping around for my first new SLR, and I feel like a kid in a sweet store 🙂 as amateur wanting to go serieus. Will keep in touch and intrigued about your book. KR T

        April 12, 2015
      • Oh so big decisions ahead. It is a big step. I don’t know that I would recommend my camera, might be better to work up to it. There are lots of great cameras out there for learning though. I would like that. 🙂

        April 12, 2015
  18. Always a pleasure to see your photos, Leanne! 🙂

    April 12, 2015
    • Thank you Fabio, lovely of you to say. 🙂

      April 12, 2015
  19. I like the light through the leaves. It gives them a warm glow. Nice!

    April 12, 2015
    • I love that light, I really want to do more. Thank you Chris.

      April 12, 2015
  20. Lovely images Leanne! Isn’t it amazing to shoot an area with a macro lens after shooting the same area as landscapes and see it completely different?

    Tamara

    April 14, 2015
    • It is, the focus is so different, and you realize things you had before. It is wonderful. Thank you Tamara.

      April 14, 2015
  21. poppytump #

    That was a mega clicking day Leanne ! Can imagine the weariness , immense concentration is needed for such close work .What beauties here though . Really get the sense of moving softly into Autumn with these colours …

    April 16, 2015
    • It was, and you are right, I’m usually very tired when I’m done. We are certainly moving into it, which is lovely, love autumn. Thanks Poppytump.

      April 16, 2015

Comments are closed.

