Skip to content
47 Comments
  1. Lovely pictures Leanne! I especially like the one with the vineyard in the front! Would love to see more of that spot and its surroundings.

    Wish i could be at one of your meetings. It’s just a bit far away lol

    Enjoy playing with the filters! I remember playing with a ND8 filter for the first time, good fun!

    May 5, 2015
    • I was just thinking when I looked at these photos again that I should plan another trip up there, it is so nice.
      That’s a shame Pieter, maybe one day you will come here.
      Thanks, I’m looking forward to getting them. I have some, some Cokin ones and a Lee, so it will be nice to see what the Formatt Hitech ones will be like. Fun times ahead I think.

      May 5, 2015
  2. Some really nice shots Leanne. I’d volunteer to write for your magazine, but based on your focus, target market, etc. I suspect that I am off by one chromosome ;{)

    May 5, 2015
    • Thank you John, I suspect you are right, but hey you can write for the Up for Discussion blogs, anytime you like. Send me some more ideas John.

      May 5, 2015
  3. Taxes – yuck (doing the forms, don’t mind paying taxes…)
    Lovely images, particularly liked the ones of the dilapidated buildings. Lots for the eye to see – will look properly tonight, on a larger screen.
    Enjoy your day!

    May 5, 2015
    • I don’t do the forms, I send them to an accountant, safer that way, but still having to go through receipts all that is quite annoying.
      Thank you, it is a lovely place to take photos, I really should go back soon. Thank you and you enjoy yours too.

      May 5, 2015
  4. I love these photos, they are so beautiful they seem surreal. In love and light Cheryle

    May 5, 2015
    • Thank you Cheryle, I love that, I was quite surprised when I looked back at them, really makes me want to go back.

      May 5, 2015
  5. Not to show up for a free session, that’s a bit odd. If something came up last minute, at least they could drop an email to say they can’t make it.

    May 5, 2015
    • I know David, it was very odd, then again, I didn’t realize that public transport didn’t operate that early in the morning, so maybe people couldn’t get there. but yes, they could’ve let me know, one woman did, but that was it.

      May 5, 2015
  6. lumenuniverse #

    If you ever need ideas i am alsways willing to pitch in where i am qualified with people i consider friends! Did i mention i do logo design? Small fee too i just like logos

    May 5, 2015
    • Thanks for that, unfortunately there is no money for logo designs at this stage. We are all doing it voluntarily at this stage, hopefully that will change.

      May 5, 2015
  7. I remember some of your cycling photos, excellent of course but there’s no comparison to what you do now.

    May 5, 2015
    • Thank you Gypsy, I enjoy what I do more now too, more interesting.

      May 5, 2015
  8. Your images of Harcourt are beautiful – mellow yet crisp… Last years tax! You ARE running late😊

    May 5, 2015
    • Thank you Chris, I have to go back I think. I’m not running late for my taxes, I have until the 15th of May, but I do leave way too close, so my accountant doesn’t have a lot of time to do it. LOL.

      May 5, 2015
  9. Hey Leanne .. you are always so busy. Looking forward to seeing the logo .. wonderful pics as always. Fingers crossed next week for PS. 🙂

    May 5, 2015
  10. Beautiful landscapes, Leanne. These are the kinds of scenes that call to me.

    May 5, 2015
    • Thank you, I must admit I looked at these and my first thought was, I have to go back there. So hopefully soon. This time I can concentrate on the photos and not worry about cyclist going past.

      May 5, 2015
  11. Darrell Curtis #

    The textures and lighting are artful! You’ve made some very nice choices in framing and composition that add tension to some, drama to others, and bliss and melancholy yet also. Wonderful to behold, as usual, Leanne!

    May 5, 2015
    • Thank you Darrell. I don’t quite know what to say.

      May 5, 2015
  12. Darrell Curtis #

    Reblogged this on The Road goes ever on and on… and commented:
    The photography (and largesse) of Leanne Cole is remarkable! Her work is one of my go-to galleries when I need to rest my eyes on something beautiful. Thanks, Leanne

    May 5, 2015
  13. Glenn Marshall #

    Love your photos Leanne. I am based in Sunbury and would love to know more about the Social Snappers or any other trips your accept mere males on.

    May 5, 2015
    • Glenn Marshall #

      Oops, just clicked on the social snappers link and I don’t think I qualify : )

      May 5, 2015
      • But if you just want to go out and take some photos some time, I’m sure something can be arranged, maybe we can organise another little group.

        May 5, 2015
    • Thank you Glenn, Sunbury is that far from me. Unfortunately it is for women only.

      May 5, 2015
  14. So sorry to hear about Social Snappers. Maybe it was just bad timing and people couldn’t make it or wouldn’t feeling they were up for photography that day. I know that happens to me sometimes…I’d plan to go out to the city to take photos on the weekend, and sometimes don’t because I’m just too hammered from working the whole week. Then again, if I don’t make the effort to show up somewhere and take photos, I won’t learn much…life is frustrating sometimes.

    It’s great to hear that the magazine is coming along. Good luck with the design and artwork, it’s always challenging as that will go to some extent to get people’s attention. But I’m sure it will come together 😀

    Also, great photos 🙂

    May 5, 2015
    • That is to be expected, but I didn’t expect it from everyone who signed up. That is true, those that didn’t come missed a great morning along the river, it was so calm, I got some great reflections.
      Thanks Mabel, It is going to be challenging, but hopefully also very rewarding. 😀

      May 5, 2015
  15. vintagegirl12 #

    you are an amazing photographer! i am inspired! 🙂

    May 5, 2015
    • Thank you so much, such a lovely thing to say. 😀

      May 5, 2015
  16. Lovely photos Leanne! x

    Life & Love by Victoria Lagnehag

    May 5, 2015
  17. anita ibeakanma #

    Reblogged this on Anita.com.

    May 5, 2015
  18. Beautifully shots, sorry to hear about the social snappers not working out.

    May 5, 2015
    • Thank you Stevie,yes, sometime things aren’t meant to be I think.

      May 6, 2015
  19. Great photos. The filters sound like fun. Can’t wait to see them.

    May 6, 2015
    • Thank you Raewyn, I’m looking forward to getting them and trying them out. I will let you know how they go.

      May 6, 2015
  20. Such peaceful images. I really like the lighting and the scenery. I wish I could just sit down in one them and relax 🙂
    Yay!!! To finishing up your taxes. That’s got to be a relief.
    Looking forward to more on your magazine and hearing how your new filters work out.

    May 7, 2015
    • Well if you came here Kirsten, I could take you there, we could bring chairs and just sit, LOL. 😉
      Oh yes, big relief, so happy I really should start it much earlier.
      Thank you, I’m excited about getting the filters, perfect weather for them right now. 🙂

      May 7, 2015
  21. so beautiful and the light in some of these is stunning! I want to step off that little wharf and jump in ( if there are no crocodiles that is!!)

    May 7, 2015
    • Hahaha no, no crocodiles this far south, they are only in the north. So go ahead and jump off Cybele, but be careful, it probably isn’t very deep. 😀

      May 7, 2015

Comments are closed.

