Skip to content

Quiet Thursday’s: Tea and Packing Up

melbourne-hopetoun-tearooms-block-arcare-1026

Today is going to be a busy day, ahead of an even busier weekend. I’m off to Jan Juc for the weekend with Chris from sv-takeiteasy. We have star trails, long exposures, and well lots of photos to take. We are going to try going further and seeing what we can get. I’m exhausted just thinking about it. It should be good though. Lots of photos. I’m hoping we can get back to the lighthouse at Airey’s Inlet as well.

I haven’t been putting up a lot of photos on Social Media this week. I got distracted trying to get my computer fixed, which it seems to be now. I turned it off last night and this morning it turned back on no problems. Β I still have the high resolution that I was meant to get with my monitor, so all good really. Good to get the computer all going properly.

For the photos today I am going to show you one I did do and put up.

hopetoun-tea-rooms-windows-melbourne

I spent quite a bit of time on this image.There were so many reflections in the window and it was hard. Of course it isn’t really this dark, but I wanted to concentrate on all the cakes. I haven’t done an image like this for a long time, and it was good to just play and see what I could get. I think I spent all morning on it.

Of course, what would the Tea Rooms window be without all the cakes. So I apologize if this makes you hungry. I do love photographing this window. As I said before the reflections were really bad and I took my polarizer with me. I put it on, but I couldn’t really see that it was making any difference to them. Maybe I don’t know what I’m doing with it. Hopefully the cakes just stand out.

I’m off, I will leave you with a gallery now. I hope you have a quieter day that I think I’m going to have.

40 Comments
  1. Have a lovely time. just a little bit jealousπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

    June 25, 2015
    • Thanks Wendy, I think we will have to get you over here a little more often. Would it be possible for you to fly over for the weekend?

      June 25, 2015
  2. Have a great week end Leanne. I can feel the pounds coming on just looking at ll those cakes!

    June 25, 2015
    • Thank you John, should be a fun weekend. I know what you mean, how decadent do they look?

      June 25, 2015
  3. Yes you should apologise for showing us those delicious cakes….. πŸ™‚ lol

    June 25, 2015
    • Haha, you know while your down we should go there. πŸ˜‰

      June 25, 2015
  4. I want some cake now πŸ™‚

    June 25, 2015
    • Don’t you just wish you could put your hand into the computer and have some? πŸ™‚

      June 25, 2015
      • yes, exactly what I thought. I got some Ice-cream as a substitute though πŸ˜›

        June 26, 2015
      • That’s a good one for summer. πŸ™‚

        June 26, 2015
  5. Lucky you getting all those shots , looking g forward to seeing them

    June 25, 2015
    • I hope so Chris, I hope the weather is great for it.Thank you.

      June 25, 2015
  6. great shots, cakes look delish. You can Chris have fun

    June 25, 2015
    • I’m sure we will Julie, and I think they look delicious too, have you been there?
      Thanks

      June 25, 2015
  7. poppytump #

    You’re too wicked Leanne !.. and must have great will power if you’ve not succumbed to a pastry or slice of gatueaux from here πŸ˜‰
    Have a fantastic time out collecting stars and lighthouses …

    June 25, 2015
    • Haha, the queue is always too long, I hate queuing. I do want to try it, but I have to wait for the queue to disappear.
      Thanks, I’m sure it will be a lot of fun.

      June 25, 2015
  8. You’d better bring some of those cakes for sustenance! You know what’s in store: walking, climbing, red wine, early rises, more stairs, gullies, waterfalls, milky way, drowning our sorrows because we might not get the aurora! Cakes…. we need cakes!

    June 25, 2015
    • Are you really sure that is necessary, we won’t get up those hills. LOL We will have to drown our sorrows with red wine and chocolate I think.

      June 26, 2015
  9. always beautiful Leanne. πŸ™‚

    June 26, 2015
  10. Oh, those cakes! Very realistic photos – now I need something sweet πŸ™‚

    June 26, 2015
    • Haha, some cake maybe Tiny. Thanks. πŸ™‚

      June 26, 2015
  11. I’m going to have to do a weekend in Melbourne just to go to this tearoom! πŸ™‚
    You did a fantastic job with the reflections. I need to work on that.

    June 26, 2015
    • You will, it is pretty amazing, but if you do, you better invite me to come with you. LOL πŸ™‚

      June 26, 2015
  12. Wow gorgeous.

    June 26, 2015
  13. Di' #

    Marvelous shots! I love the “black hue” surrounding the desserts on the window. Well done!

    June 26, 2015
    • Thank you, I love that window.

      June 27, 2015
  14. gosh…. i want to go to Melbourne again… the food!!!!!!! x

    June 27, 2015
    • I think you better come then, the food is good πŸ˜€ yum.

      June 27, 2015
  15. Yummy!

    June 27, 2015
  16. You really did a fantastic job with this. Are all the shots taken from the window, or did you stage it?

    June 28, 2015
    • Thank you, no they were all taken from the window, I wish I could stage it with those cakes, that would be amazing.

      June 28, 2015
      • If I had to wonder if they were staged, you know how great those shots are, food is one of the most difficult things to shoot. Especially cooked food in my humble opinion.

        June 28, 2015
      • Thank you, I like doing cakes like this, but I don’t think I would be very good at setting up food for photography. I agree, I think it is very hard.

        June 28, 2015

Comments are closed.

