Skip to content

Tuesday’s Bits and Bobs: Getting Ready for Time Away

It seems I’m doing the same thing as before, going out too much to take photos and not spending nearly enough time at home. I have decided to just enjoy it for the next week and a bit and then get things organized again.

Dynamic Range Magazine

I’ve been spending a bit of time looking at other photography magazines and working out what it is that I want this one to be about. I am thinking about you all and what you have said you would like. It is an interesting thing to examine.

Articles have been coming in and it is exciting to think that it is really coming together. Hopefully it will be ready and 20110707-untitled-5230available for you to purchase at the end of the month.

Book

I have to get to this and start working out what images I want to be in it. I have hundreds of photos so I need to cull them down, should be great looking through them all and working out which ones.

Online Classes

I just want to remind you that I do offer online classes if you want to learn photography or learn how to use Lightroom 20100529-untitled-4700or Photoshop. Β So if you are interested take a look at my website.

Apollo bay

Next week I am off to Apollo Bay with Kaz. I am sure it is going to be a great week, if not quite exhausting. Kaz wants to do everything and with only four days there I’m not sure how we will go, but we will do our best. It is such a beautiful part of Victoria and you get a different feel no matter where you go up the road. There are beaches, waterfalls, rainforests, lighthouses and Koalas. It is going to be great, cold, but great. I just hope the weather behaves.

Photos

Speaking of the weather we are having a very cold winter here this year. Well I think it is. It is about time really as the last few have been quite mild. I thought it might be fun today to go through my archives and find some winter photos. Some of these I’ve never shown here before, I don’t think.20100515-untitled-1784

I went for a day trip up to the snow a few years ago and took some photos and it was so amazing. It was really the first time I had seen snow like this in Australia. I had seen it overseas, but not here.

There are also some more photos of fog and such, cold mornings.

It is time for me to get busy and get some work done.

30 Comments
  1. The quality is great, love your photos! πŸ™‚

    July 7, 2015
  2. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    You are amazing, Leanne, with your heavy schedule; I don’t know how you do it. I would like to take a class in Photoshop but I just can’t find the time.

    July 7, 2015
    • Amazing or crazy, I don’t know sometimes Jackie. I completely understand, thanks Jackie.

      July 7, 2015
  3. Your photos are so beautiful, as always.

    July 7, 2015
  4. I love the foggy morning with the rainbow! Nice snow shots too πŸ™‚

    July 7, 2015
    • It was a strange rainbow, not sure what caused it. Thank you Cynthia. πŸ™‚

      July 7, 2015
  5. Amazing work as always. I love the footprint. Amazing detail in the shot!

    July 7, 2015
    • Thank you Jarrod, I wasn’t sure about the footprint, I think it’s mine.

      July 7, 2015
  6. Beautiful photos. Just makes me want to get out there and run!

    July 7, 2015
  7. Oh, some snow for the hellish heat here in Canada! I felt refreshed just looking at your winter photos of Australia.

    July 7, 2015
    • I am glad I can return the favour Peter, I liked it when people post snow photos when it was summer here. That’s great Peter, thank you.

      July 7, 2015
  8. Looking forward to the trip. I have been so focused on it being a photography week but almost forgot to get excited about the Great Ocean Road and the apostles which I have never seen before and cant wait to view…. Shall be a good week and happy to do whatever comes in whatever weather (hmm did I just say that?). I wonder what the weather is predicted for next week? πŸ™‚

    July 7, 2015
    • Oh yes, you should be getting excited about that. When we do it I will drive so you can look. It is quite a drive along and the views are fantastic. That’s good to hear, I like doing it all spontaneously. The weather for MOnday is very very windy.

      July 7, 2015
  9. Beautiful set of photos. Love the ones where the trees are covered in snow. Looking at it, I feel that Christmas is only just around the corner. Sounds like you got a lot going for you, so excited for you. Enjoy the trip to Apollo Bay and really do hope the weather will be nice there. It really has been very cold this year with unpredictable rain in the city. That has made plenty of rainbows around my area, but unfortunately haven’t had my camera with me when they happen. Next time πŸ˜€

    July 7, 2015
    • I know what you mean, the seasons are all out here. I do have quite a bit, I may have to consider cutting some stuff out. thank you, it is going to be a lot of fun, a gorgeous place Apollo Bay. I hope the weather is kind to us.I am disappointed with how cold it is this year, it has been horrible. I hope you are keeping warm. πŸ˜€ Thanks Mabel.

      July 7, 2015
      • Better more photos than not enough. Who knows, if the first book goes well, you might get the chance to do another one πŸ˜€ Agree with your sentiments, winter this year is too cold for my liking too. Disappointing since I’ve had quite a bit of time off work and a bit painful to go out in such weather with my camera. Melbourne weather, you just never know πŸ˜€

        July 7, 2015
      • So very true, we will find out soon. I hope so too, it is quite an interesting process, would love to do some of other places. πŸ™‚ I know what you mean, I am just forcing myself to get out, I’ve got lots of warm clothes, which is always good. You really don’t do you, four seasons in one day. πŸ˜€

        July 7, 2015
  10. In love with your photography! Super inspired to go adventuring this summer and work on my photography.

    July 7, 2015
    • Thank you, that’s fantastic, and I hope it does inspire you to get out and do some photography.

      July 7, 2015
  11. Looking forward to your pics Leanne – enjoy your trip and I hope you get the weather πŸ™‚

    July 7, 2015
    • Thank you James, should be great, so many great places for photos around there. πŸ™‚

      July 7, 2015
  12. I wonder why is this world so magnificent when I can’t travel everywhere! Loved it. Keep up the great work.

    I’ve started my travel blog, please visit. I hope you enjoy the pictures and my writing πŸ™‚
    raininthehills.wordpress.com

    July 7, 2015
    • I know what you mean, but I think I’m learning that the world around me is quite spectacular.
      Thanks Kiran. πŸ™‚

      July 7, 2015
  13. Looking at the rainbow picture again, I think that is a sun dog, not a rainbow. Sun dogs are really neat, I’ve only ever seen a handful of them. Enjoy your trip. I know it can be hard to cram everything you want to do into 4 days!

    July 7, 2015
    • Yes, I think you might be right, I’ve never seen in the morning, but I’ve often seen them in the evening just before sunset. Thank you, it can be hard, and I know we will come away wishing we had more time.

      July 7, 2015
  14. Nice winter photos. It is freezing today – snow to the north of us with road closures. Hope you are keeping warm too.

    July 8, 2015
    • It is very cold here at the moment Raewyn, frosty, do you go to the snow? We have drive a couple of hours to see snow. I am, best I can, I hope you are too. Thank you.

      July 8, 2015

Comments are closed.

