Skip to content

Quiet Thursday: Getting Ready for a Busy Week

roadside-harcourt-malmsbury-monochrome-1269

Next week is going to be crazy, not that I’m going to complain about that, but most of my time is going to be spent taking photos. I am looking forward to that, but it also means that I am going to have to get ready early for many things. Today is going to be a quiet day at home, but also a busy day doing just that.

I’ve been working on a new theme for my website, well installing it at least. I had a few problems getting the blog to work, but finally had some success with that late yesterday. I have been doing the Pro Blogger Podcasts and they have suggested that you will get a better ranking with Google if you have a mobile friendly or responsive theme. So please go and take a look see what you think, but remember it is still a work in progress. Here is the link, Leanne Cole.

Speaking of responsive themes it also means I will have to change this one as well. It is shocking to look at on the phone. I’ve known it for a while, but have resisted, but will start looking for a new one for this soon.

Monochrome Madness next week, can I ask you to please get your images to me very soon. I would love to have the post basically done before I go away. The earlier you get your images to me then the sooner I can get the post done. Thanks.

Today I have some more photos for you from Social Media and some others that I did when trying to find an image for Monochrome Madness a couple of weeks, then didn’t use. I am trying to use Instagram more when I’m away, so remember if you want to keep up to date with where I am it is a great way to follow me. Also check out the places Chris gets to when she is taking photos.

Have a great day everyone.

21 Comments
  1. Morning Leanne! It’s funny to see the contrast in the gallery between the wild surf coast and the quiet inland landscapes! Have a productive day…

    July 9, 2015
    • They are so different, I totally get get what you mean. Thanks Chris, you have a good day as well.

      July 9, 2015
  2. Me again, just gone to see your new theme – looks excellent – really show cases your images and nice clean layout!

    July 9, 2015
    • Thanks for taking a look, I still have to play around with it, but hopefully will get there.

      July 9, 2015
  3. looking forward to your shots from next week:)

    July 9, 2015
  4. Hi! Leanne just saw your new website……stunning images!!

    July 9, 2015
    • Thank you and thanks for taking a look at it.

      July 9, 2015
  5. Thank you Leanne for your wonderful Photo See you next month

    July 9, 2015
    • You’re welcome Donna, thanks.

      July 9, 2015
  6. Hey Leanne .. Special images. 😃

    July 10, 2015
  7. Nice! Love the photos 🙂

    July 10, 2015
  8. Hi Leanne. Love the mobile theme on the other blog, it’s really easy to read and looks great on the phone. Beautiful images too, obviously 😉 have fun next week. 🙂

    July 10, 2015
    • Thank you Katie, I really appreciate you going and taking a look.

      July 10, 2015
  9. You have potential, I love your photos ❤

    July 10, 2015
  10. Love your photos. I have just sent you my image for next week. If I am too late, not to worry. It can be for the following week. Have a great weekend.

    July 11, 2015
    • I got it Raewyn, and thank you so much for sending it early, hoping to get most of the post done this weekend. You have a good one too.

      July 11, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Quiet Thursday: Getting Ready for a Busy Week | Donna's Blog

Comments are closed.

