Skip to content

Tuesday’s Bits and Bobs: Rushing Around

apollo-bay-sunrise-harbour-boat-1

Today I am off to Apollo Bay and I am feeling a bit rushed to try and get everything done before I go. It feels like a race, so please excuse me if I don’t quite get it all done.

Social Snappers

It would seem it is time to give up on doing these. I’ve tried charging one price, then putting it down, doing them for free and then charging a nominal amount, and still nothing. I’ve had a few people doing them here and there, but it isn’t enough to keep wasting my time organizing outings for women and getting no response, or very little. So I have apollo-bay-sunrise-harbour-boats-5made the decision that I am going to stop doing them. If they were slowly growing, it would be one thing, but I’ve never really had more than three or four ladies come, but that never happened.

Dynamic Range Magazine

All the articles are in and editing has been happening and getting them ready for the publication. It is getting quite stressful, now I have to do it and I still not sure what I am doing.  I am learning a lot though.

Website/Blogcape-otway-rainforest-lighthouse-ocean-18

Thank you to everyone who went and took a look at my website last week. I’m still working on it, but I have also been doing more work on the blog and posting there again. I think I have worked out what I want to do with it, and hopefully will be posting on it more.  Here is the link to the website again, Leanne Cole.

Digital Photography School

I have had another article published on Digital Photography School. This one is about Fine Art Photography and I would invite you to please go and take a look and share it on your apollo-bay-sunrise-harbour-craypots-1social media. Here is the link to it, What is Fine Art Photography and How to Do it?

I have to get ready to go away and am just going to leave it there. No idea what we are going to find in Apollo Bay, but it is going to be very cold.  I thought I would post photos from my last trip there. The weather was nice, don’t think we are going to be as lucky this time.

29 Comments
  1. There are some really nice, tranquil landscape shots in there. I particularly like the black and white of Appolo Bay. Thanks for sharing

    July 14, 2015
    • Thank you, I suspect very different to the shots we are going to get this week, stormy, grey and wet, that is my prediction.

      July 14, 2015
  2. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Reblogged this on The Artistic Spider's Web and commented:
    Tuesday’s Bits and Bobs: Rushing Around by Leanne Cole on July 14, 2015

    July 14, 2015
  3. Great photos and gl in apollo bay 🙂

    July 14, 2015
    • Thank you, think we might need it, the weather forecast isn’t too good. 😦

      July 14, 2015
  4. Nice set of images. All the best for Apollo Bay…Rug up kiddo! I am off to QLD to get some warmth 🙂

    July 14, 2015
    • Haha, thanks for that last bit, I’m all packed I think, ready to go will leave for the airport soon. You take care and I hope you have a great trip too. 🙂

      July 14, 2015
  5. Shame about your Social Snappers not working out, it always looked like a great opportunity to get some great shots and have a good time. Enjoy the extra space you now have tho!

    July 14, 2015
    • That’s what I thought Ian, guess you don’t know until you try and seems Melbourne didn’t want them. Thank you.

      July 14, 2015
  6. Have a great trip Leanne. I must dig out my photos of Apollo Bay from our visit a few years ago on our drive along the Great Ocean Road; one of the great drives of the world.Thanks for bringing back great memories. Best wishes

    July 14, 2015
    • Thanks Andrew, the weather isn’t great, but we will make the best of it I”m sure. It is a lovely drive, very windy in places, but the views are worth it. You’re welcome, you will have to put up some photos so I can see them. Thanks.

      July 14, 2015
  7. have a fun time the weathers looking better today

    July 14, 2015
    • Raining here at the moment, hopefully it will improve, we have started picking out some places to go. Should be good.

      July 14, 2015
  8. you continually make such lovely photos.

    July 14, 2015
  9. Lee #

    Love that 2nd sunrise and the board walk. Keep up the great photos.

    July 14, 2015
    • Thank you Lee, I think the photos are going to be very different this time, the weather isn’t great. Might have to do a rethink, look for moody.

      July 14, 2015
  10. Great set, Leanne. Love the traps.

    July 14, 2015
    • The morning sun on them was lovely, thanks Jane.

      July 14, 2015
  11. Leanne saw the DPS article, awesome. Apollo Bay looks stunning hope you get some excellent weather and light.

    July 14, 2015
    • Thanks for taking a look Ms Viks. I am not sure we are going to get excellent weather, time will tell.

      July 14, 2015
  12. Your website is very nice – not too cluttered and displays your work beautifully. I also read the article – very helpful

    July 14, 2015
    • Thank you Nora, I really appreciate you going and taking a look.

      July 15, 2015
  13. Have an awesome trip Leanne – I’m going to sit here a while and just enjoy the most gorgeous scenes you’ve presented here today.

    July 15, 2015
    • Thank you Mary, it is a very different scene this year, grey and white are the prominent colours so far, and that white washed landscape, but think I will get very different images to last time.

      July 15, 2015
  14. As usual, a lovely gallery!

    July 15, 2015
  15. beautiful shots as always. And you are so busy!! I am going to check out your article!

    July 15, 2015
    • Thank you Cybele, yes, I’m crazy I think,lol. I hope you like it.

      July 15, 2015

Comments are closed.

