Skip to content

UfD: 10 Most Popular Up for Discussion Posts

This week as I am away I thought I would cheat and maybe look back at the most popular Up for Discussion Posts that have been done. Some are recent and some not. I thought you might enjoy looking back at them. I was really surprised with the results and I really thought that other posts would have been more popular. It has been great to look back.

10 – UfD: Black and White Photography My Way

A tutorial I wrote on how I do black and white photos.sclarundel-4hep9370-7

9 – UfD: 5 Things I Wished I’d Never Wasted Money On

This was an interesting one to do to look at the things we wished we had never purchased.

8 – UfD: Why that Camera

This was a discussion about how we end up with the cameras that we end up with.flower-garden-show-macro-edit-1042

7 – UfD: 10 Things I Can’t Live Without in My Kit

What things I have got that I think are essential for my photography.

6 – Up for Discussion: Camera Bags

The never ending discussion on which bag is right for you.

5 – UfD: Five of My Favourite Things About Photoshopmelbourne-star-tutorial-black-white

We all have things we love doing in our processing and these were some of mine.

4 – Up for Discussion: Winter Photography

A guest post on doing winter photography.

3 – Up for Discussion: Why We Blog

One of the first of these and a popular one, why we do what we do.sctheatre-0025 (1)

2 – Up for Discussion: Street Photography: A Few Myths and Misconceptions

Another guest post, a lovely look at street photography.

1 – Up for Discussion: Mistakes the Experienced Still Make

This one surprised me, how we all still make mistakes when we are taking photos.

There you have the top ten most popular Up for Discussion posts. I hope you enjoy revisiting these. Which ones were your favourites?

All the photos came from those posts.

 

15 Comments
  1. . . . a strange absence of discussion . . . I’ll not break the calm.

    July 17, 2015
    • Oh thank you, nice to have a quiet day.

      July 17, 2015
  2. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Reblogged this on The Artistic Spider's Web and commented:
    UfD: 10 Most Popular Up for Discussion Posts by Leanne Cole on July 17, 2015

    July 17, 2015
  3. Have a good trip Jason 🙂 I love all the pix. I love b&w pictures. 🙂

    July 17, 2015
  4. Have a nice weekend Leanne

    July 17, 2015
  5. Lee #

    Like your Up for Discussion: “Mistakes the Experienced Still Make.” Reading through it, (I not a photographer) your mistake of erasing a chip after looking at it, but forgetting to download it, hits hard. Did that on this last vacation. Made me sad. 😦

    July 17, 2015
    • I’ve done that too, glad you liked the post, good to see we are all human Lee.

      July 17, 2015
  6. loved the post. thought your idea of laminating the checklist would be great 🙂

    July 17, 2015
    • Oh yes, never got around to it, but think I should get onto it. Thanks Debi. 🙂

      July 17, 2015
  7. Wow, very pleased to see my post made the list. I will enjoy taking time to read the others again. Have a great trip.

    July 17, 2015
    • It was a popular post, and that is fantastic. Thanks, back now, but we did have a great time.

      July 17, 2015
  8. bookmarked this!! great topics Leanne!

    July 18, 2015

Comments are closed.

