Skip to content

Quiet Thursday: Being Cheeky

It is Thursday again and I have to admit I’m being cheeky, or I am being naughty, I’m running away for the day to take some photos. It has been go go go here and I need to go and take some photos. So I am escaping, but before I go I have some things to share with you.

Are you ready for this?

Dynamic Range_Aug15-1

What do you think?

The cover of the magazine. How amazing does it look. I am so excited about it. Everything is really coming together and I can’t wait to launch it, so stay tuned.

On another note I’ve been working on images and putting them up on social media. It has been fun to just do one image here and one there. I am not going to talk to much about them, but will just put them in a gallery before I run away. Ā I hope you are doing something today that you love.

87 Comments
  1. I love the walls. Kind of disconcerting but I love them.

    July 30, 2015
    • They were the pylons that held up a railway bridge, but when it was dammed the bridge was too long, so the took the top part and let the brick pylons. Thank you.

      July 30, 2015
      • Wow! The photo is incredible and sort of jarring.

        July 31, 2015
      • They are very stark and very out of place there, so I know what you mean, thanks Joseph.

        July 31, 2015
  2. Can’t WAIT for the magazine – the cover looks fabulous! šŸ™‚

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you Joanne, hopefully you won’t have to wait much longer. šŸ™‚

      July 30, 2015
  3. Some beautiful images there, that cover photo is stunning.

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you, I can’t take the credit for the cover photo, belongs to Mel Sinclair.

      July 30, 2015
  4. Stunning!

    July 30, 2015
  5. the cover is perfect – I am a huge fan after travelling to Iceland twice through 2014/15 – which makes it even better šŸ™‚

    July 30, 2015
    • It certainly adds impact, the cover image. I’m so happy with how it looks. thank you.

      July 30, 2015
  6. Have a good time Leanne!

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you Gypsy, I’m sure it will be lots of fun.

      July 30, 2015
  7. nzsnapper #

    The cover looks great! Good luck with the launch

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you, it’s going to be interesting.

      July 30, 2015
  8. Great gallery and I like the frontpage of the magazine too. Best of luck with it!

    July 30, 2015
  9. One must get “naughty” every now and then. Really, I’d schedule that in. šŸ˜€ The cover of the mag looks fabu. Kudos.

    July 30, 2015
    • Can you imagine the diary entry, naughty day. LOL. Thank you Elen. šŸ™‚

      July 30, 2015
  10. Congrats, Leanne! I retweeted this to share word of the mag.

    July 30, 2015
    • That’s fantastic, thank you so much.

      July 30, 2015
  11. Double plus good on your cover – good luck (and happy day off)

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you Robert, I’m really looking forward to it.

      July 30, 2015
  12. Dynamic Range looks great!

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you Victor, I think the inside is going to be just as great.

      July 30, 2015
  13. That cover looks great and the articles look really interesting. I am looking forward to reading it. Have fun taking photos.

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you Raewyn, that is fantastic to hear.

      July 30, 2015
  14. I love the dark, foreboding landscapes…just superb! I would be so proud if I had taken them…just wonderful. Good luck on the launch – what an exciting project šŸ™‚

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you James, I love those large foreboding landscapes as well, I try very hard to get them. thank you so much. thanks, it is exciting, will be good to get the first one out. šŸ™‚

      July 30, 2015
  15. Enjoy your naughty day Leanne – well deserved! The cover looks fantastic! Can’t wait for the magazine to come out! We are off to the reef this morning so will be out of internet coverage for a few days but thinking of you!

    July 30, 2015
    • I did enjoy it Chris, we went out into the country again. Thank you, it is going to happen very soon, I can’t wait either. Take care and we will see you when you get there.

      July 30, 2015
  16. The cover looks enticing.

    July 30, 2015
  17. QUIET THURSDAY ALWAYS BEING CHEEKY -BANYULE FLATS IN PHOTOGRAPHY -READY FOR A BUSY WEEK IN PHOTOGRAPHY – MEDIA IMAGES WONDERFUL SELECTIONS

    July 30, 2015
  18. leecleland #

    Fantastic cover for the launch of the magazine Leanne those articles promise a great start.

    July 30, 2015
    • thank you Lee, and I hope so, I think they are great.

      July 30, 2015
  19. Your photographs are amazing. I can’t ever hope to be that good. Haha

    July 30, 2015
    • Just keep practicing, that is what I tell people, if you want it, it will happen. thank you.

      July 30, 2015
  20. Magazine is looking great! Can’t wait to read it!

    July 30, 2015
    • That’s what I like to hear, thank you Katie.

      July 30, 2015
  21. There is no way to create without taking time to play. Happy to hear you are heading out to see some beauty through your lens. I am sure it will give you just what you need to push through all that is going on.
    The magazine cover looks grand! Quite the scene. The article titles are intriguing too, really looking forward to cracking open a copy! Enjoy!!

    July 30, 2015
    • So very true Carrie. I had a great day out and saw some great things, and hopefully got some great photos. It was wonderful.
      Thank you Carrie, it is going to be great.

      July 30, 2015
  22. The magazine cover is fantastic! You will do well with this!

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you Cate. the response has been fantastic.

      July 30, 2015
  23. Mag looks great…and i love the flour mill..there are some stellar old brick and stone buildings in Kyneton and Malmsbury šŸ™‚ which i shall be scooting past on the way put to the city in a few minutes..have a great day..i too need to maybe escape for some photos..but humdrum awaits šŸ™‚ Bev

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you Bev, yes, I’ve seen many of those old buildings, great place for photos. We will have to go out one day. I hope everything is okay. šŸ™‚

      July 30, 2015
      • Yep…a long day to the naturopath..hate city traffic…but indeed we will have to meet up halfway :)…i need bed..stat šŸ™‚

        July 30, 2015
      • I was exactly the same last night, slept for a very long time. I was thinking I could come to your neck of the woods, Castlemaine and see what we can find.

        July 31, 2015
      • Been crook so maybe i was needing that down time šŸ™‚ only just feeling a bit better now..we would have a blast the roos are plentiful i know that much šŸ˜‰

        August 1, 2015
      • I’ve just come down with a cold too, so annoying, so not the right time for it, so far, it is annoying but not too bad. I think we would Bev. šŸ™‚

        August 2, 2015
      • Damn…always the wrong time…think being out in the chill taking shots has not helped…walking up mountains and overheating then stripping off..hope your cold hits the road!

        August 2, 2015
      • It is, isn’t it. I do too, I have so much to do before the magazine is launched.

        August 2, 2015
      • Then you need some down time to get back on track..hubby is sick as a dog at the moment too..and he rarely gets a cold..i blame myself dragging him out in all weather as my pack mule hahahaha šŸ™‚

        August 2, 2015
      • I will rest when I get this magazine up for sale, I can’t believe how hard it is to set up an online store, I’m so annoyed, my husband is sick as well, we both have colds, but of course his is far worse than mine. lol.

        August 2, 2015
      • Hahaahah manflu….it is a killer..hahaaha yes i can imagine the nightmare..urghhh…

        August 2, 2015
      • I know, pathetic really, it is driving me mad. lol.

        August 2, 2015
      • Hahahahahahaah šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

        August 2, 2015
      • šŸ˜€ šŸ˜€

        August 2, 2015
  24. It looks fantastic Leanne.. well done.. Can’t wait to see it šŸ™‚

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you Livonne, you shouldn’t have to wait too much longer. šŸ™‚

      July 30, 2015
  25. Anne Sandler #

    Beautiful magazine!

    July 30, 2015
  26. The magazine cover looks fantastic! Great work Leanne!!

    July 30, 2015
  27. Reblogged this on Julie Powell – Photographer & Graphic Artist and commented:
    Can’t wait for this magazine to be published

    July 30, 2015
  28. Whooo Hooo! The magazine cover looks amazing, Leanne! I’m sooo excited for you. It must feel good to be wrapping it up. I’m looking forward to it’s release. Did I say, Whooo Hooo, yet?!? I really like the picture with the pylons. Is it a long exposure one? I just got my ND filter the other day. I haven’t had a chance to even take it out of the box yet, but I have it. I’d love to catch up if you have any time in the next couple of weeks šŸ™‚

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you Kirsten, it is an exciting time. haha, No just a normal exposure. How exciting. of course I have time for you, send me an email. šŸ™‚

      July 30, 2015
      • It is an exciting time for you with the magazine. I know everyone is looking forward to your “reveal.” I will send you an email šŸ™‚

        July 31, 2015
      • It is, scary too, hopefully I can deliver. Yes, do, I will wait for it. šŸ™‚

        July 31, 2015
  29. Wow, that cover looks amazing Leanne, I can see now why you are so excited. You never have a day off – pardon? LOL. I just love those images you have inspired me to grab my camera and get away from this desk šŸ˜€

    July 30, 2015
    • Thanks Julie, though I can’t take the credit, I advised over skype. Haha, yeah, day off today, it was great. Thank you and that’s great, we must email and organize another time. šŸ˜€

      July 30, 2015
  30. Sue #

    Best of luck with the magazine, looking forward to seeing it! And some great images in your gallery….

    July 30, 2015
    • Thank you Sue, it is really exciting and great to see so many looking forward to it.

      July 30, 2015
  31. How exciting. I can’t wait to read and learn.

    July 30, 2015
    • That’s fantastic to her Carol, thank you.

      July 30, 2015
  32. Love the magazine cover. The colors are eye catching. I enjoy seeing your photos on Flickr. I’m on that site a little more consistently

    July 31, 2015
    • thank you Nora, I see you on Flickr, I’m still trying to work it all out, it is great site, you see some fabulous photography there.

      July 31, 2015
  33. I wish you great luck with the magazine! I like the angle of women photography! šŸ˜€Amazing photos!

    July 31, 2015
    • Thank you, it is exciting, we are hoping it will be great, it will be nice to showcase women’s photography.

      July 31, 2015
  34. Oh my word, that cover is STUNNING! I love it. This is going to be a fabulous magazine, Leanne. Best of luck!

    August 1, 2015
    • Thank you Reggie, I think so too. It is starting to look great inside too.

      August 1, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Quiet Thursday: Being Cheeky | Donna's Blog

Comments are closed.

