Skip to content

Weekend Wanderings: Taking Photos Around the Countryside

victoria-country-roads-winter-4075

A couple of weeks ago I went into the country with a couple of friends driving around and just seeing what we could find. Stopping when we saw something. It is an interesting thing to do and you just never know where you will end up. We stopped often and saw some great scenery.

It is probably one of my favourite things to do. I love just driving around and seeing what we will find. We are never far from the car so you can take all the gear you think you might need and then all the gear you might not need but you never know. It is good that you can just change your lens, but don’t have to worry about carrying everything with you. I call it car boot photography or roadside photography.

It was a foggy morning on this particular day, then it rained, and a lot, but not long after that the sun even came out. We got it all that day. It was a good day and one of those that when you get home you know you have some great shots, and can’t wait to see them. I did take a lot and here is a small sample of some.

Weekend again, I will be spending it getting the magazine ready for you to start purchasing. I hope you have a great weekend taking photos.

28 Comments
  1. Amazing photos!

    August 1, 2015
  2. Sue #

    Interesting ones of those rotting wood posts in the water, Leanne

    August 1, 2015
    • I know, I think I like how wood looks when it has been under water for a long time. Thanks Sue.

      August 1, 2015
  3. I like the title for your wanderings. I did that a couple of months ago. I would see a hawk. Stop to get the camera out. Guess what, it was camera shy and flew off. Actually it is a great way just to get out and see what is around us. Lovely photos.

    August 1, 2015
    • Thank you Raewyn, I think it is a good name too, very appropriate for what we do. Good lesson always have the camera ready.
      Any news on the new camera yet?

      August 1, 2015
      • Not yet. But bought a new tamarin lens 18-270 3.6 to go with it

        August 1, 2015
      • That’s great, I’ve never used that lens but I have quite a few friends who have it and they love it, so you will be happy with it I know. It is a great all round lens.

        August 1, 2015
  4. What a great day shooting! Leanne .. These are just fabulous! I love the first image .. Best of luck with that mag 😀

    August 1, 2015
    • It was Julie, when you come visit again, we should do one of these days. thank you.

      August 1, 2015
  5. all of these are so lovely with their soft tones and light, could not pick a favourite this time! 🙂 beautiful and sensitive.

    August 1, 2015
    • Thank you Debi, photography in Australia is amazing during winter, my favourite time of year for it.

      August 1, 2015
  6. Really nice collection!

    August 1, 2015
    • Thank you Chris, I’m enjoying the photos you are getting.

      August 1, 2015
  7. Excellent Snaps.

    August 1, 2015
  8. Is that snow or dew on the fields? I can’t believe it but I’m actually looking forward to a little snow again after these weeks of terrible heat!

    August 1, 2015
    • I wish Lori, no just dew. I never want summer to come, I hate summer, always so relieved when it is over. Thanks.

      August 2, 2015
  9. I love that wandering in the car..i have to be careful when alone i don’t get carried away by sights and not the road! i am learning to mentally mark where things are to return..as we have discussed people driving to close can really be a pain and spoil a good shot…:) great images again Leanne 🙂 Bev

    August 1, 2015
    • Oh yes, you don’t want to run off the road. I try to do that too, but then I have so many mental markers I forget things, lol. I tend to pull over and let them go, that way I don’t feel any pressure, not good on a busy road though. Thank you Bev. 🙂

      August 2, 2015
  10. Awesome photos. Reminded of a recent train ride I was on and I kept wanting to make the engineer stop so I could run out take a shot, but alas the train kept moving.

    August 2, 2015
    • That can be the problem with trains, haha, you will have to see if you can do it by car some time. Thank you.

      August 2, 2015
  11. Love these ♡

    August 4, 2015
  12. Really lovely interesting shots

    August 9, 2015

Comments are closed.

