Skip to content

Weekends Wanderings Around the City

city-architecture-buildings-Melbourne-5758

Well not really around the city, but close enough. Last week a friend and I went into the city for the Open House thing and ended up not seeing anything. Not that we minded too much. We walked around the city and down to Southbank and I took some photos of things I’ve some things I’ve never done before. It was great.

It is just a very quick post, I really must apologize, but I spent all day yesterday working on the magazine and trying to get my website set up, which unfortunately it still isn’t. I’m trying to set up a e-commerce thing on it, and I’ve tried two different ones so far, and both have different problems I can’t work out. Hopefully I will have more luck. Doesn’t help that I am coming down with a cold so my head is mush anyway. Having said that, the magazine looks great, and is around 60 pages, so that is really good.

I’m going to leave you with a gallery now, I hope everything your part of the world is good and you are having a better time.  Take care.

43 Comments
  1. I should do this one weekend.

    August 2, 2015
    • It is a great idea, go on roads you don’t normally go on, you never know what you will find.

      August 2, 2015
  2. Looking forward to the magazine.

    August 2, 2015
    • If I can get the e-commerce thing working then it should be in the next few days.

      August 2, 2015
  3. warrenjwalker #

    Leanne,

    Great photos! They really portray a sense of time and space; as well as the feeling of the city. Great perspective on the architecture as well!

    – Jake

    August 2, 2015
    • Thank you Jake, I always think we don’t have any great architecture here, but I forget about some of the buildings.

      August 2, 2015
  4. Great photos, especially liked the first one, and the ACCA building was cool 🙂

    August 2, 2015
    • The ACCA building is very cool, thank you. 🙂

      August 2, 2015
  5. Great shots. Try Ewcid (or something like that) for e-commerce – they are easy to install and can be used for digital material as well. Enjoy your Sunday and take care

    August 2, 2015
    • Thank you Raewyn, I will look into it, I want something easy to use. You take care too.

      August 2, 2015
  6. I can’t wait to see the magazine. Hope you are feeling better soon Leanne.

    August 2, 2015
    • It is looking so good, can’t wait to launch it. Thank you Carol, so far it is just annoying, hopefully it won’t get much worse.

      August 2, 2015
  7. So looking forward to knowing more about your forthcoming magazine launch

    August 2, 2015
    • I should have more details soon Sharon, we have a facebook page now, have you seen it.
      https://www.facebook.com/dynamicrangemagazine
      So things are moving forward. I am hoping later this week it will be launched.

      August 2, 2015
      • Yes thanks Leanne, have already started following it. Good luck with the venture, it is needed very much I believe

        August 4, 2015
      • That’s great Sharon, I hope so and hopefully we will get lots of people supporting it.

        August 4, 2015
  8. Wonderful shots of a beautiful city.

    August 2, 2015
    • Thank you Desley, Melbourne is beautiful.

      August 2, 2015
  9. Good luck with the website Leanne. Great news on the mag .. 60 pages, woohoo 😀

    August 2, 2015
    • Thank you Julie, I know, there are so many pages, though at the rate I’m going trying to get the shop thing working, no one may see it. I’m ready to cry.

      August 2, 2015
      • Oh dear .. I wish I could help!

        August 3, 2015
      • I wish you could too, though looks like many of the problems are sorted, but still one more hurdle. Isn’t there always?

        August 3, 2015
  10. Sweet abstraction on your featured image. Lovely composition. 🙂

    August 2, 2015
  11. Great shots, Leanne! Love the angles in the first one. Looking forward to the magazine and I hope you resolve your e-commerce. And feel better!!!!!

    August 2, 2015
    • Thank you Kirsten, I hope I do too, it is driving me absolutely mental at the moment. I’ve tried 5 different ones, they all claim to be easy, and let me tell you, they ain’t.

      August 2, 2015
      • I hate when that say “easy” because it never seems to work out that way. Have you tried doing a business account with PayPal for payments?

        August 3, 2015
      • Yeah, it never is, but it seems the problem might be me, which would be good. Yeah, there is something wrong with it not sending emails. I might have to get someone else to try it.

        August 3, 2015
  12. Schöne Fotos lieber Gruß Gislinde

    August 2, 2015
    • Vielen Dank, froh, dass ich sie liebe.

      August 2, 2015
  13. Like the lovely minimalistic architecture shot at the top!

    August 2, 2015
    • Thank you, it is a great building for that.

      August 3, 2015
  14. Leanne these pix are wunderbar. 🙂

    August 2, 2015
  15. Not having a local city to wander around, we wander around the little parks by the river. I sometimes miss having architecture to shoot.

    August 3, 2015
    • That sounds equally as gorgeous Marilyn and I have seen some of the photos you get from around you and they are gorgeous. I understand missing architecture, there is something about the lines of buildings. Thanks Marilyn.

      August 3, 2015
  16. love!

    August 3, 2015
  17. Nice

    August 3, 2015
  18. Love the Melbourne Theater Company shot

    August 4, 2015
    • Thank you, I think I need to go back and do some more, it looks even better at night.

      August 4, 2015

Comments are closed.

