Skip to content

MM 2-25: Monochrome Madness 2-25

banyule-flats-light-bush-monochrome-8929

First of all I need everyone to read this please.

Next week all images for the theme Urban must be sent to me by Sunday morning. If you don’t send it by then it will not be in the post. I’m sorry, but I  won’t have time to do it after that.

There will be no MM after the next one until the first week of October and it will be another theme. You can send your photos, but it won’t be published until the 7th of October.  I will announce next week what that theme will be.

banyule-flats-light-bush-monochrome-8929

I had a lovely walk through Banyule Flats yesterday with a friend. She had never been there before and we had a great time looking around. Of course it is too vast to do in one day, but I’m sure she will be back. The sun was going in and out and she spotted these hints of light, it seemed to be the day for light.

Don’t forget all the instructions on how to enter your own images are at the bottom of the post.  If you have entered an image then please remember to check your image in the gallery, scroll down and see if anyone has left you any comments.

Don’t forget all the instructions on how to enter your own images are at the bottom of the post.  If you have entered an image then please remember to check your image in the gallery, scroll down and see if anyone has left you any comments.

Monochrome Madness each week and if you wish to participate and submit an image here is how you do it:-

  • You must email me the image you want to include and if you have a blog or website, or somewhere else, please include the link. My email address is leanne@leannecole.com.au
  • The image size should be low res, so the largest side should be 1000 pixels or less.
  • Please insert either your name or your blogs name in the file name.
  • Remember I am on Australian time, so with GMT I am +11 hours at the moment, I publish my post on Wednesday morning.
  • If you need more help with sending images, and get confused about time zones, etc, well, there is a great website called The World Clock, if you go to that and look at Melbourne time, if it’s before 6pm on Tuesday evening, then you can still send me images.  If it’s after that time, you can send me an image, but it will be set aside for the following week.
  • Remember to include a link to your blog or website.
  • Please remember to resize your images, it is fairly simply, you just need to go into any editing software and usually under Image you will find, resize, scale, or image size, something like that and you can resize your image there. Change the dimensions to pixels and make the longest side 1000 pixels or smaller, hit return, and for most types of software that should change the other side automatically as well. Just remember to save it with a different name so you know it is the smaller version.  If you have any problems, please contact me, I don’t mind helping out.

Please note you don’t have to be a WordPress blogger to be in this challenge, you can have a link to a Facebook page, a Flickr page, anywhere really, or no link.  We just want to encourage people to do monochrome images, just for the madness of it. Just to let you know also, that as soon as the challenge is published, all emails and images you have sent me are deleted from my computer.  I respect your copyright and would never keep any of the images.

18 Comments
  1. The picture of the trees (at the top) reminds me of ‘the forest of no return’ from Gene London.

    August 26, 2015
    • I don’t know that, I looked it up, something we didn’t get here. I think the image you are talking about is mine, so thank you.

      August 26, 2015
      • You’re welcome. Yeah, it was definitely a compliment. I loved that show when I was a kid. (Giving away my age. lol)

        August 26, 2015
      • Haha, I understand that, I remember some shows from when I was kid, so long ago. Thank you.

        August 26, 2015
  2. That first photo is my favorite. Stunning. I want to go to that world – and I love color!

    August 26, 2015
    • Do you me mine Marsha, the one looking through the trees?

      August 26, 2015
  3. As wonderful set of photos

    August 28, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Monochrome Madness: 2 – 25 | Drawing with Light
  2. Plotting To Take Over The World | Snow's Fissures and Fractures
  3. Leanne Cole’s Monochrome Madness No. 25 | Disperser Tracks
  4. Reflection of a Sky | Stupidity Hole
  5. Enchantment ~ | there once was wanda ~
  6. Monochrome Madness 2-25 | MyBlog - solaner
  7. MM2 25/52: Chasing Ligthning | Circadianreflections Blog
  8. monochrome madness 2-25 at Muckross Abbey | "There was a time" -the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter and other tales
  9. Peloton ja luottavainen / Fearless and Confident / MM 2-25 | ArtKorppi
  10. Filters | Eyes to Heart

Comments are closed.

