Skip to content

Quiet Thursdays

banyule-pine-trees-morning-sun

Quiet Thursday or Frantic Thursday, I wasn’t really sure what to call this post. I have five days left to get things organized for my trip so I’m busy trying to some things finished.

While I haven’t had a lot of time to go and take photos there has been a couple of opportunities. I’ve also done some work on some other photos taken at different times. I’m trying to build up my Flickr profile so I’ve been trying to get more photos up there. I like the way my page is starting to look and how it showcases me. So I thought I would show you some of the photos that I’ve had up there this week.

A lot of the photos I put up there I have already had on this blog.

I also put up the image from Monochrome Madness yesterday, but the colour version.

I think it gives it a very different look. I like the lushness of the green.

The same day that I took the above image I also took a lot more, but decided to do a couple for you here.

It was a morning and early afternoon of looking for the light. We were inspired by it and trying to see it everywhere. When we got to the Yarra River it was great to see the tree roots trying to find the water. There were so many and it was like a city of roots.

Another thing that I’ve been challenging myself to do is to post at least one photo a day on Instagram. I want to get a lot better at using it for when I am away. I’m sure I will be posting lots of photos on it and Flickr really.

Today I thought I would leave you with a gallery of photos I’ve posted on Instagram. All these photos were taken with my phone, I don’t tend to put photos I’ve taken with D800 on it, but might start doing some. Have a nice relaxing day.

27 Comments
  1. Wonderful Thursday!

    August 27, 2015
  2. Wonderful pictures leanne.

    August 27, 2015
  3. Have a good trip. These are beautiful photos Leanne and you do so well at keeping up with your blog. Thanks for sharing.

    August 27, 2015
    • Thank you Heather, it is all coming together nicely. I try, I think I need to shake it up a bit though, will be fun to be blogging differently while I’m away.

      August 27, 2015
  4. You are a way better photographer than I am. Really appreciate you taking the time to look at my pictures.#amaturehour

    August 27, 2015
    • I wouldn’t say better, maybe more experienced, I’ve been doing this for a long time. It is good to encourage everyone, I think.

      August 27, 2015
  5. flambeau2014amf8 #

    Bon voyage, Leanne – have a great time in America. Looking forward to more summer Banyule Flats photos. Anthea

    August 27, 2015
    • Thank you Anthea, not long now. I should be able to get some great shots I think of Banyule Flats, it’s been nice getting all the flowers as they come out.

      August 27, 2015
  6. I like the colour version of the wood even better than the monochrome. The way you have taken it really draws you in. And I don’t often think of using my phone for photographs but yours are really good.

    August 27, 2015
    • I think the same, I like the colour version better as well. I’m trying to get better at using my phone, it is fun and I don’t really use them seriously, they are no where near as good as my DSLR. Thanks RJ

      August 27, 2015
  7. Oh how I would love to take pics like that with my phone! And the countdown is on … I’m excited for you 😀

    August 27, 2015
    • You could take photos like that, it really is all about composition, you can’t control anything else. I know not long now. I almost can’t contain the excitement. 😀 thanks Julie.

      August 27, 2015
  8. I really like the ones with water reflection. Nice job.

    August 27, 2015
    • Thank you, I love reflections in water, so whenever I can do them, I do. Thank you.

      August 28, 2015
  9. Emma #

    I’m in the same boat, I’ve just started a new Flickr account but I only want to upload my best pics to it, the ones that are carefully thought out and edited but I know that I’ll get the bug and post more because I love to share my photos. I totally forget about instagram all the time. Your idea of 1 a day self challenge is good. I might try that, if I can remember to. 🙂 Oh and I love the colour version of the monochrome madness pic.

    August 28, 2015
    • I find posting photos to Flickr a bit of an effort, by the time you do the tags, etc, so I do only post stuff that I really like. That makes it easy then. I like Instagram, that is the fun stuff for me. It is working well for me, makes me think of it more too. Thank you, I think the colour worked better too.

      August 28, 2015
  10. Great photos! The reflection ones are wonderful. I can’t believe you have only 5 more days. T-minus 5. You must be so excited

    August 28, 2015
    • thank you Kirsten, ya have to love a reflection. I know, it is so soon, really less than 4, 4 sleeps to go. I am getting very excited, it has certainly taken over the nerves.

      August 28, 2015
      • So are we down to t-minus 2 now?!? I’m getting excited for you!!!

        August 30, 2015
      • We have, I will be at the airport this time in two days. It is getting so close.

        August 30, 2015
      • Yay! I just know you are going to have a blast. I wish you were going to be closer to Florida so we could meet up for lunch or something. Maybe you will have to come back and hang out in Florida with me. We have an extra bedroom/bathroom suite for guests 🙂

        August 31, 2015
      • I think you might be right Kirsten, I wish I was as well, maybe on another trip. Sounds good, might have to take you up on that. Thanks 😀

        August 31, 2015
  11. Thank you for the opportunity to see all these beautiful pictures 🙂 !

    August 31, 2015
    • You’re welcome, glad you liked them.

      September 1, 2015

Comments are closed.

