Skip to content

Weekend Wanderings: Top of Mount Alexander

mount-alexander-top-views-7998

Sometimes when you go to places you just have to look, and this is one of those places that is all about looking. You can walk around all over the place and just take in the views.

Again it was Bev from FOZZIE.M that showed me around. I had a lot of fun on top of this mountain and I laughed a lot. She was good fun to go out with. Thanks Bev.

I’m not going to talk much, but I have written small descriptions with each image to help explain what they were or were of. Here is a gallery for you. I hope your weekend goes well.

44 Comments
  1. hello leanne,
    wishing you a good weekend and safe travels next week.
    regards, ken

    August 29, 2015
    • Thank you Ken, it is going to be quite a month, September.

      August 29, 2015
  2. Leanne, what a view …. the shot with the clouds rolling in is one of my picks .. also the mushrooms and the last with the rain drops, but you always delivers stunning and interesting images. The image with where the tree are the frame – is excellent.
    I wish you a great weekend.

    August 29, 2015
    • Thanks Viveka, it is quite a view. The clouds rolling in was quite amazing. Thank you, such a lovely thing to say. You have a good one too.

      August 29, 2015
      • Leanne, you’re images are always so special … dosen’t matter if you are on low ground or high. The cloud image – take about having the head up in the clouds. *smile Have a good sunday.

        August 30, 2015
      • Thank you Viveka, I loved being up in the clouds, quite different. My Sunday is over now, but it has been a lovely day.

        August 30, 2015
  3. Wow… what an interesting series of images here…

    Just loved the play of light and shadows in this vast landscape…

    Thank you so much for sharing…

    August 29, 2015
    • Thank you Sreejith, I loved the light too, it is really nice when you get lots of light coming through clouds like that.

      August 29, 2015
  4. Love these pictures

    August 29, 2015
    • That’s wonderful, thank you Jesse.

      August 29, 2015
  5. Wonderful weekend wanderings today!

    August 29, 2015
    • That’s good to hear Sheila, thank you.

      August 29, 2015
  6. Beautiful. Very soothing and calming place.

    August 29, 2015
    • It was like that, very calming, we had a lot of fun up there. Thank you.

      August 29, 2015
      • Hope your travel is going well. I went to SF recently. And have been to NY many times. I was raised (part of life) in Western NY. Near Niagara Falls. Have a great trip!

        August 30, 2015
      • I have started the traveling bit yet, but I’m packing and getting ready, I leave in two day, it is close now. SF I think will be wonderful, though I may be doing more around it, which I don’t mind at all. NY is going to be amazing, I’m sure. Thank you.

        August 30, 2015
  7. These are superb Leanne – and what an amazing view too. Oh, I spotted the Joey (is that what they are called)??

    August 29, 2015
    • Thank you James, what do you think, like your part of the world? Yes, it is a joey, baby kangaroo.

      August 29, 2015
      • Your part of the world looks gorgeous Leanne…I would love to visit 😊

        August 29, 2015
      • So is yours and ditto James.

        August 29, 2015
  8. That photo looked at a glance like a place north of Palmer Lake here in Colorado that I’ve considered hiking for some unique perspectives on some rail fan photos. I think your view is better, though.

    August 29, 2015
    • I’m sure it isn’t Matt, isn’t it amazing how places around the world can look similar. We live on an amazing planet, thank you.

      August 29, 2015
  9. As always your photo stories are an inspiration to me, as your weekend exploration of Mt. Alexander clearly demonstrated.

    August 29, 2015
    • Thank you Peter, that is wonderful to hear. It is a great place to take photos, I would love to go back.

      August 29, 2015
  10. Very nice!

    August 29, 2015
  11. paulrk029 #

    Superb composition, colour and detail (both here and in image 8102) Leanne, reminiscent of early Australian colonial artists’ work.

    August 29, 2015
    • Thank you Paul, someone on Facebook said it was reminiscent of a Von Guerard painting, which was lovely.

      August 29, 2015
  12. Wonderful post! Thank you for sharing! XX

    August 29, 2015
  13. Cool snaps!

    August 29, 2015
  14. Excellent work!

    August 29, 2015
  15. Such a beautiful location Leanne and beautiful landscape shots!

    August 29, 2015
    • It was a fantastic location, I might have to go back another time when the sun is out, see what I can get. Thanks Robyn.

      August 30, 2015
  16. Kangaroos at the top of the mountain, that’s not something I’ve run into in the USA.

    August 30, 2015
    • What the mountains or the kangaroos?? LOL 😉

      August 30, 2015
  17. Wow! Mountaintops are some of the most wonderful places!

    August 31, 2015
    • Thank you, they can be that’s for sure.

      August 31, 2015
  18. T-minus 1! I feel a liftoff coming very soon! lol I really like the mood in these photos, Leanne. And just so you know, I’m very partial to your mushroom shots. I always like when you put those up.

    August 31, 2015
    • That;s for sure, in 24 hours I will be on the plane. Thanks Kirsten, I like the mushies too.

      August 31, 2015

Comments are closed.

