Skip to content

Wanderings from the USA: Santa Cruz, Capitola and Monterey

santacruz-capitola-monterey-beach-boardwalk-1025

Things are taking longer to get back to usual that I thought, and getting out to take photos here at home hasn’t been as easy as I thought. Still with thousands of photos from the USA I still have lots to show you. I also realized that while I was away I showed you some photos of places, but from the same place there are still many more I can show.

I visited Santa Cruz, Capitola and Monterey on my third day in the US. I also did a post on it back there, USA Wanderings: Santa Cruz to Monterey, so today I thought I would go through the folder and show you some more of those photos.

I’m not going to talk about them, I think you can see what they are.  It is the weekend here, and things have to be sorted out. I need to get on with some stuff, so I hope you have a safe and productive weekend.

38 Comments
  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    These are gorgeous! I love them all. ❤

    October 3, 2015
    • Thank you Jackie, I loved visiting them all. 🙂

      October 3, 2015
  2. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Reblogged this on The Artistic Spider's Web and commented:
    Wanderings from the USA: Santa Cruz, Capitola and Monterey
    written by Leanne Cole

    October 3, 2015
  3. Loving all your photos! Great labeling!!!
    (No need to reply – I know you’re on a constant time crunch for a while.)

    October 3, 2015
  4. Nice area, thanks for sharing! 🙂

    October 3, 2015
    • No problem John, thanks. 🙂

      October 3, 2015
  5. Great shots Leanne nice window into that area

    October 3, 2015
    • It was a great area, I would have loved more time to explore it, but you do what you can. Thanks.

      October 3, 2015
  6. A nice series. The boardwalk and pier are great place to photograph.

    October 3, 2015
  7. Lots of lovely photos. You are giving me itchy feet to return to California. From this set, I especially love the final shot with the interesting rocks.

    October 3, 2015
    • I like that, it is nice to inspire people to go to places. Thank you, I like that one too, spent quite a bit of time on that one.

      October 3, 2015
  8. Beautiful pictures.

    October 3, 2015
  9. I was there many years ago!! Lovely shots Leanne!

    October 3, 2015
    • Did you like it too, I loved it wished I’d had more time there. Thanks Cybele.

      October 3, 2015
  10. Lovely images…

    October 3, 2015
  11. Monterey Bay Area is just lovely. Lived there for a few years in the late 1970s and early 1980s. Many wonderful communities with great people and so scenic. Thanks for sharing your photos.

    October 3, 2015
    • How lucky for you, I would love to spend more time there, but I ran out of time. YOu’re welcome, and thank you.

      October 3, 2015
  12. Monterey has sure grown a lot since we were there in the 1990s. It’s still lovely. It really was my favorite place in Califormia except for Muir Woods near SF.

    October 3, 2015
    • It is a great place, I enjoyed going there, but it would be nice to visit it again, I don’t know that other place, thanks Marilyn.

      October 4, 2015
  13. Beautiful shots Leanne! It looks like the weather was really lovely. My favorite is the seagull sitting with the orange cone – great shot!

    October 4, 2015
    • It was, it was a lovely day, in every way. Thank you Debby.

      October 4, 2015
  14. Great photos Leanne 🙂

    October 4, 2015
  15. Lovely! Did you get to Carmel Leanne?

    October 4, 2015
    • No, I didn’t get there, time ran out, I have heard it is beautiful.

      October 4, 2015
  16. great shots Leanne, this is fun looking at your travel adventure photos! Monterey sunset was soft and moody looking, charming. 🙂

    October 4, 2015
    • It is nice looking back, I still have so many to get through. Thank you Debi. 🙂

      October 4, 2015
      • You have a ‘few’ more? Its nice to know someone else out there who takes a fair few photos. 🙂

        October 4, 2015
      • Hahaha, yes, a few more and there even more, I take so many, well I try. 🙂

        October 5, 2015
      • I can imagine 🙂 lol

        October 5, 2015
      • 😀

        October 5, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Wanderings from the USA: Santa Cruz, Capitola and Monterey | City To Country Magazine

Comments are closed.

