Skip to content

MM 2-27: Themed Monochrome Madness

It is officially back and here we are with Monochrome Madness. It is a themed week again and I’ve received lots of entries. It’s been great to see that so many people are happy to have it back.

The next theme is going to be at the beginning of next month, MM 2- and it is going to be clouds. In focus or not, up to you. However next week we will be back to the usual MM with you sending in any monochrome image you like.

Shall we get on with the madness for this week?

point-cook-cottage-roadside-monochrome

My image for this week. I was out the other day with a friend taking photos and we saw this old house and I thought it would be great for our country theme this week.

Don’t forget all the instructions on how to enter your own images are at the bottom of the post.  If you have entered an image then please remember to check your image in the gallery, scroll down and see if anyone has left you any comments.

Don’t forget all the instructions on how to enter your own images are at the bottom of the post.  If you have entered an image then please remember to check your image in the gallery, scroll down and see if anyone has left you any comments.

Monochrome Madness each week and if you wish to participate and submit an image here is how you do it:-

  • You must email me the image you want to include and if you have a blog or website, or somewhere else, please include the link. My email address is leanne@leannecole.com.au
  • The image size should be low res, so the largest side should be 1000 pixels or less.
  • Please insert either your name or your blogs name in the file name.
  • Remember I am on Australian time, so with GMT I am +11 hours at the moment, I publish my post on Wednesday morning.
  • If you need more help with sending images, and get confused about time zones, etc, well, there is a great website called The World Clock, if you go to that and look at Melbourne time, if it’s before 6pm on Tuesday evening, then you can still send me images.  If it’s after that time, you can send me an image, but it will be set aside for the following week.
  • Remember to include a link to your blog or website.
  • Please remember to resize your images, it is fairly simply, you just need to go into any editing software and usually under Image you will find, resize, scale, or image size, something like that and you can resize your image there. Change the dimensions to pixels and make the longest side 1000 pixels or smaller, hit return, and for most types of software that should change the other side automatically as well. Just remember to save it with a different name so you know it is the smaller version.  If you have any problems, please contact me, I don’t mind helping out.

Please note you don’t have to be a WordPress blogger to be in this challenge, you can have a link to a Facebook page, a Flickr page, anywhere really, or no link.  We just want to encourage people to do monochrome images, just for the madness of it. Just to let you know also, that as soon as the challenge is published, all emails and images you have sent me are deleted from my computer.

56 Comments
  1. This image is beautiful! I love the color scheme.

    October 7, 2015
    • Which image is that, there are so many here.

      October 7, 2015
      • Sorry, I meant image 53. Although they are all unique and beautiful in their own way.

        October 7, 2015
      • Oh that one is mine, thank you so much.

        October 7, 2015
      • I really enjoy your photos. You’re a really talented photographer.

        October 7, 2015
      • Not just me, surely they are all talented.

        October 7, 2015
      • Oh yes, surely. I was just saying in general. I enjoy following your blog because I love seeing your photos as well as your submissions that you post.

        October 7, 2015
      • Thank you, that is so good to hear, I’m glad. It is nice to be told too, so I thank you for that.

        October 8, 2015
  2. Reblogged this on My Choice and commented:
    Numero 12! 😉

    October 7, 2015
  3. Morning Leanne .. It is so good to have mono madness back again! Thank you ..

    October 7, 2015
    • We are going to have to get you set up to start doing some Julie. Yes, it is back, good to see that people do enjoy it.

      October 7, 2015
  4. It feels good checking out this collection of monochrome pictures

    October 7, 2015
    • That’s wonderful to hear Anita.

      October 7, 2015
  5. Oops hit send way too early!
    Thank you for hosting MM so soon after returning home, Leanne! 🙂

    October 7, 2015
    • You’re welcome, it is a pleasure to host it, I think it was good to leave it for a week before starting it back. 🙂

      October 7, 2015
  6. A good start to MM after your return! Looking at your photos from your trip in the USA made me realize I did not enter for a long time. So I am back 🙂

    October 7, 2015
    • It is Chris, great to see what everyone sent. It has been a while, welcome back. 🙂

      October 7, 2015
  7. Wow, this “madness” has really grown …. congratulations. Interesting, beautiful and very dramatic images …

    October 7, 2015
    • Well, a bit, it is nice to see that people still want to do it.

      October 7, 2015
  8. Dont even bother after the first image. Truly awesome. Atmosphere and imagination in one shot.

    October 7, 2015
    • Do you mean the first one in the gallery, it is quite a good image.

      October 7, 2015
  9. Tanya and Michael Howat #

    I love your shot Leanne. It looks like a painting, very surreal.

    October 7, 2015
    • Thank you, I like your description. I wasn’t so sure about it myself.

      October 7, 2015
  10. Amazing! Absence seems to have made the lenses grow fonder. Or perhaps a really good theme has inspired a great collection.

    October 7, 2015
    • They certainly do, or maybe that, perhaps a bit of both, it is nice to see so many.

      October 7, 2015
  11. glad to see MM back with all the fabulous offerings.

    October 8, 2015
    • It is nice to have it back, and great to see everyone participating again.

      October 8, 2015
  12. I love all the photos! Leanne yours is very moody and spooky, great for Halloween. I love it.

    Thanks for doing this. I like meeting more people and seeing the images.

    October 8, 2015
    • That’s great to hear Nicci, I hope you have enjoyed the experience as well. Thank you, old houses are great.

      October 8, 2015
      • Yes it’s fun to take the time to get involved. Having done a monochrome makes me appreciate the others even more.

        October 9, 2015
      • That’s wonderful Nicci, really happy to hear that. So we might see more images from you.

        October 9, 2015
  13. What a gorgeous gallery! So happy to be a part of it for the first time 🙂 Thank you so much for hosting!

    October 8, 2015
    • That’s great Melissa, I hope you will continue to be part of it, and you’re welcome. 🙂

      October 9, 2015
  14. there is a great mood in the pictures, especially at the first one….

    October 9, 2015
    • That is wonderful, it is nice when you get that.

      October 9, 2015
      • yes i like pics that transport a feeling…have you seen my pics?

        October 9, 2015
      • It is nice then that happens. I’ve seen some.

        October 10, 2015
      • great…do you like them?

        October 10, 2015
      • Don’t take this the wrong way, but I can’t quite remember. I look at so many photos every day, and it is hard to keep track of what I’ve seen. I also get asked quite a bit to do it.

        October 10, 2015
  15. Di' #

    Another wonderful MM event. Congrats Leanne for a job well done.

    October 10, 2015
    • It certainly was, and you’re welcome, good to see that people enjoy it.

      October 10, 2015
  16. Gorgeous photos!

    October 10, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Rice terraces | Half a photograph
  2. Monochrome Madness 2-27 | Country | Drawing with Light
  3. Monochrome Madness Theme Country (Yemen) | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?
  4. Still Standing | Rainy Day Reflections
  5. The Theme Country / Monochrome Madness 2-27 | ArtKorppi
  6. Monochrome Madness 2-27: Country | Parrot Exposed
  7. Mono Madness 2-27 and the “Arrival of Goddess Durga – The Supreme Power – The Supreme Being …” | The World Is a Book...
  8. Monochrome Madness 2-27 | the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter
  9. Monochrome Madness 2: 27/52 Country | Circadianreflections Blog

Comments are closed.

