Skip to content

Reflecting Back

It has been busy since I got back and I’m slowly catching up with everything. It’s been good to have some air to breathe.

I have been thinking a lot about my trip and how I still have so many photos to process, and I thought I might look at some that I have already done. Looking back really, it brings back so many great memories.

I’m off to take photos again today. I am going to go and take photos of something I should have done ages ago, so I am just going to leave you with a gallery of some of my favourite photos from my trip. I hope you have a great day.

69 Comments
  1. A very nice recap of your visit to the U.S.A. I particularly like the jelly fish. They are wonderful animals to photograph.

    October 9, 2015
    • thanks Tim, I loved looking back at all the photos as well. I loved the jellyfish too, wish we had them here like that.

      October 9, 2015
  2. Memories that will be all the sweeter with the passing of time…

    October 9, 2015
    • Oh yes, I think so too Robert, thank you.

      October 9, 2015
  3. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Wow, you have some great shots there. πŸ™‚

    October 9, 2015
    • It was nice to look back on them all. Thanks Jackie.

      October 9, 2015
  4. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Reblogged this on The Artistic Spider's Web and commented:
    Reflecting Back
    written by Leanne Cole

    October 9, 2015
  5. What a lot of stunning images. You had a wonderful trip.

    October 9, 2015
    • Thank you, and yes, I really did, it was fantastic.

      October 9, 2015
  6. I have enjoyed going through the photos. Lovely, all, and places I enjoy seeing, even second hand. Only to NYC have I been of all the places you uploaded pictures for now. Mostly not the same places, but you’ve brought wonderful memories back to me. Most particularly when I was able to take a couple of “skyline” photos while at a party in Manhattan. Thank you!

    October 9, 2015
    • That’s great to hear Liz, such wonderful places to visit. The skyline is amazing, I loved being able to do that, would love to find places in Melbourne that I could get those. Thank you Liz.

      October 9, 2015
  7. Especially love the jellies! πŸ™‚

    October 9, 2015
    • How cool are they, thanks Tom. πŸ™‚

      October 9, 2015
  8. The photo gallery from you US trip is gorgeous. I’ve seen most of them in your posts, but enjoyed seeing them again. Such a rich variety of subjects, mirroring the country itself, perfectly pictured!

    October 9, 2015
    • Thank you Tiny, yes, I’ve shown them all before, it was great to see them again and just pick a few from each place.

      October 9, 2015
  9. About half of these are quite familiar scenes to me. That is the ones from California. I live on the western edge of Nevada and get to California at least a couple times a year.

    October 9, 2015
    • Someone else, Liz, I think said the other half were familiar to her. I envy you where you live, that must be an amazing place to call home. Thanks Edith.

      October 9, 2015
  10. What a great and diverse collection, your talent really shines in every and each image. My favorite is that beautiful Monterey Bay Aquarium Jellyfish, what an amazing capture.

    October 9, 2015
    • Thank you LorΓ© I loved taking photos there, I love those jellyfish, wish we could photograph them here like that.

      October 9, 2015
  11. A wonderful story of your trip! You really captured some fabulous iconic sites. They are all beautiful shots!

    October 9, 2015
    • Thanks Debby, I was very lucky with the number of places I got to go to. πŸ™‚

      October 9, 2015
  12. Beautiful selection! I love Brooklyn bridge too!!

    October 9, 2015
    • Thank you, it is an amazing bridge, really, would love to see it again.

      October 9, 2015
  13. Absolutely stunning work. I look forward to seeing your new works from your upcoming trip. Thank you.

    October 9, 2015
    • Thank you Steve, though I went out today, but really didn’t get anything. It happens.

      October 9, 2015
  14. A wonderful gallery Leanne – enjoy your day πŸ˜ƒ

    October 9, 2015
    • Thank you Robyn, I had a lovely day, but no photos really.

      October 9, 2015
  15. Love the NYC images! Heading there tomorrow.

    October 9, 2015
    • YOu are so lucky, such a great city. Thank you.

      October 9, 2015
  16. leecleland #

    Love the gallery, quite a travelogue.

    October 9, 2015
    • Thank you Lee, it was quite a trip, πŸ™‚

      October 9, 2015
  17. So Beautiful Leanne πŸ™‚ Yosemite is wonderful, and you have made Brooklyn Bridge magnificent!

    October 9, 2015
    • Thank you Debi, I love Yosemite, wish I could have spent more time there, hopefully one day. The Brooklyn Bridge was incredible as well. πŸ™‚

      October 9, 2015
      • you’re welcome πŸ™‚ I find it fascinating that while I’m not into paintings of urban scenes at all; I always love looking at your photos of city compositions. Brooklyn Bridge for example.

        October 10, 2015
      • I can understand that, it is nice to see what other artists do and how they interpret things, I love looking at paintings of architecture too, gives me inspiration.

        October 10, 2015
  18. You must be finding it hard to readjust..i always do after a break..but i am so happy you have these wonderful shots to share and i imagine a lot of fun working with them πŸ™‚

    October 9, 2015
    • I have, though I am settling back into life again, it hasn’t been easy. It has been good, love going back and looking at them, looking back and remembering all the places. Thanks Bev. πŸ™‚

      October 9, 2015
      • I am glad..you needed to have a break form the foot pounding of the streets πŸ™‚

        October 9, 2015
      • Oh yes, my feet are very happy not to be walking that much again. I wasn’t prepared for that. πŸ™‚

        October 10, 2015
  19. Great images !!!

    October 9, 2015
  20. Stunning photos Leanne, looks like you had a fantastic time!

    October 9, 2015
    • Thank you, I did, it was fantastic.

      October 10, 2015
  21. Those are classic (gorgeous!) Brooklyn Bridge shots. It’s probably our most photogenic bridge. I think it’s more interesting than the Golden Gate, but the Gate wins on background (usually).

    October 10, 2015
    • Oh yes, sometimes you have to go with the classic. I think you are right there, though there is the GG as well. I loved both, but wish I had had more time to explore some other bridges as well, New York has so many great bridges.

      October 10, 2015
  22. amy #

    Just WOW. It appears you enjoyed your time and used it wisely!

    October 10, 2015
    • Thank you, and yes, I did enjoy it, a lot.

      October 10, 2015
  23. I can see why they are your favourites 😊

    October 10, 2015
  24. Always breathtaking Leanne …thank you , love and hugs , megxxx

    October 10, 2015
  25. equinoxio21 #

    I like the variety of angles, subjects. VAriety is the mother of Poetry.
    πŸ˜‰

    October 10, 2015
    • I think so too, thank you. πŸ™‚

      October 10, 2015
  26. Fantastic series !
    All wonderful shots !
    Ciao ciao
    Max

    October 10, 2015
    • Thank you Max, nice to see them together like this.

      October 10, 2015
  27. gee your pictures are nice and i know must be a lot of comments!!!

    October 10, 2015
    • Thank you, comments are always welcome, especially when they are nice.

      October 10, 2015
  28. Wow, Leanne: for a first time visitor to the states, you certainly captured a fantastic set of images. Well done!

    October 11, 2015
    • I tried to do my best Robin, snap everything was my motto. Thank you.

      October 11, 2015
  29. Welome back from your trip. Looking forward to seeing more of your beautiful impressions for the States. πŸ™‚

    October 11, 2015
    • Thank you Dorothy, it is good to be back and I’m looking to forward to playing around with quite a few of the photos. πŸ™‚

      October 12, 2015
  30. Beautiful!

    October 12, 2015
  31. Great recap of your visit! The Jellyfish are still my favorites. Those are incredible shots!

    October 12, 2015
    • They are among mine too Kirsten, so cool.
      Thank you.

      October 12, 2015
  32. Beautiful pictures Leanne. You certainly have an eye for a good composition.

    October 14, 2015
    • Thank you, lovely thing to say.

      October 14, 2015

Comments are closed.

