Skip to content

MM 2-30: Monochrome Madness

Here it is again, and we are doing Monochrome Madness again. A slow week for many I think, but that’s okay.

Next week is our themed week so if you haven’t got your Cloud photo in yet, you have a week, or until Monday to get it to me.  No idea what I am going to do, but I’m sure something will come up.

street-photography-melbourne-city-monochrome

Something a little different for me this week, another street photo. I saw this woman in the Bourke Street Mall last Wednesday and she looked so engrossed in her book that I had to take a photo. Not something we see a lot anymore, people sitting around reading books.

Don’t forget all the instructions on how to enter your own images are at the bottom of the post.  If you have entered an image then please remember to check your image in the gallery, scroll down and see if anyone has left you any comments.

Don’t forget all the instructions on how to enter your own images are at the bottom of the post.  If you have entered an image then please remember to check your image in the gallery, scroll down and see if anyone has left you any comments.

Monochrome Madness each week and if you wish to participate and submit an image here is how you do it:-

  • You must email me the image you want to include and if you have a blog or website, or somewhere else, please include the link. My email address is leanne@leannecole.com.au
  • The image size should be low res, so the largest side should be 1000 pixels or less.
  • Please insert either your name or your blogs name in the file name.
  • Remember I am on Australian time, so with GMT I am +11 hours at the moment, I publish my post on Wednesday morning.
  • If you need more help with sending images, and get confused about time zones, etc, well, there is a great website called The World Clock, if you go to that and look at Melbourne time, if it’s before 6pm on Tuesday evening, then you can still send me images.  If it’s after that time, you can send me an image, but it will be set aside for the following week.
  • Remember to include a link to your blog or website.
  • Please remember to resize your images, it is fairly simply, you just need to go into any editing software and usually under Image you will find, resize, scale, or image size, something like that and you can resize your image there. Change the dimensions to pixels and make the longest side 1000 pixels or smaller, hit return, and for most types of software that should change the other side automatically as well. Just remember to save it with a different name so you know it is the smaller version.  If you have any problems, please contact me, I don’t mind helping out.

Please note you don’t have to be a WordPress blogger to be in this challenge, you can have a link to a Facebook page, a Flickr page, anywhere really, or no link.  We just want to encourage people to do monochrome images, just for the madness of it. Just to let you know also, that as soon as the challenge is published, all emails and images you have sent me are deleted from my computer.

32 Comments
  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Reblogged this on The Artistic Spider's Web and commented:
    MM 2-30: Monochrome Madness
    written by Leanne Cole

    October 28, 2015
  2. I’ll say it again Leanne, I love your MM posts. Everybody does such beautiful work.

    I know that you’ve been contemplating putting this series to bed but I hope that you don’t. It really is a thrill for me to see these images. To see this enthusiasm from your participants.

    October 28, 2015
    • That is great to hear. I agree, so much great work.
      As long as people keep sending the photos, I will keep doing it I think.

      October 28, 2015
  3. Great portrait Leanne!!

    October 28, 2015
  4. Always enjoy all the interpretations and submissions!! One more great week of madnesses in monochrome!

    October 28, 2015
    • That is great Cybele, I love seeing them all as well, all so different.

      October 28, 2015
  5. Great images. I like your lady reading a book. Reading a printed book is indeed becoming a rare pleasure, along with sitting on a bench. I’ve finally got some images ready but next week is clouds! I’ll have to see if can find any of my old ones.

    October 28, 2015
    • Thank you Nicci, yes, clouds next week, I have to get one too. Sounds like you’ve been having a great time.

      October 28, 2015
  6. wonderful collection! they’re all very lovely 🙂

    October 28, 2015
    • That’s great to hear Debi. 🙂

      October 28, 2015
  7. Reblogged this on DUTCH PHOTOS and commented:
    Love to be part of this!!! 🙂

    October 29, 2015
  8. Wow. Fabulous photographs!

    October 29, 2015
    • That’s great to hear Julie.

      October 29, 2015
  9. As good as ever Leanne … how nice to be so engrossed in that book. 🙂

    October 30, 2015
    • Yes, I know what you mean, it is nice to see, thanks. 🙂

      October 30, 2015
  10. Thank you for the reminder. I sent you my entry.

    November 1, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. The lions of Pre Rup | Half a photograph
  2. Monochrome Madness 2-30 | Drawing with Light
  3. A Boat and Reflections / MM 2-30 | ArtKorppi
  4. Point of View | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?
  5. Misty Mornings | Snow's Fissures and Fractures
  6. A Man and his Ute | Monochrome Madness 2 – 30 | daysandmonths
  7. Monochrome Madness 2-30 | MyBlog - solaner
  8. Who goes there? | Eyes to Heart
  9. Monochrome Madnesses | the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter
  10. Wednesday Lensday: Headshots of a Skeksis | Aloada Bobbins
  11. Monochrome Madness 2 30/52 Morning Light and Fog over San Francisco | Circadianreflections Blog
  12. MM 2-30: Monochrome Madness | DUTCH PHOTOS
  13. Web or Knot | Rainy Day Reflections
  14. Deceptive Clouds (MM2-31) | Coffee fuels my photography!

Comments are closed.

