Skip to content

MM 2-33: Monochrome Madness

Some clarification needs to be made. Monochrome Madness is predominantly a black and white challenge, so we only accept those photos. Colour images will not be accepted unless they look B&W or monochrome.  Also, you can only send one image, or rather only one image will be accepted. If you send more than one, then I will choose one.

I think that is all for that, shall we look at the themes for Decemeber? Remember there will be one each week.

  • 1st week of Decemeber the 2nd – Bells
  • 2nd week, December the 9th – Santa or Elves
  • 3rd week, December the 16th – Angels
  • 4th week, December the 23rd – Christmas where you are.

It is all up to you and your interpretation.

Let’s take a look at MM 2-33.

aireys-inlet-lighthouse-black-white

This is a long exposure I took last week when I went to Aireys Inlet. I love the lighthouse there. The clouds were moving very fast, but there weren’t a lot of them. I don’t mind what I got.

Don’t forget all the instructions on how to enter your own images are at the bottom of the post.  If you have entered an image then please remember to check your image in the gallery, scroll down and see if anyone has left you any comments.

Don’t forget all the instructions on how to enter your own images are at the bottom of the post.  If you have entered an image then please remember to check your image in the gallery, scroll down and see if anyone has left you any comments.

Monochrome Madness each week and if you wish to participate and submit an image here is how you do it:-

  • You must email me the image you want to include and if you have a blog or website, or somewhere else, please include the link. My email address is leanne@leannecole.com.au
  • The image size should be low res, so the largest side should be 1000 pixels or less.
  • Please insert either your name or your blogs name in the file name.
  • Remember I am on Australian time, so with GMT I am +11 hours at the moment, I publish my post on Wednesday morning.
  • If you need more help with sending images, and get confused about time zones, etc, well, there is a great website called The World Clock, if you go to that and look at Melbourne time, if it’s before 6pm on Tuesday evening, then you can still send me images.  If it’s after that time, you can send me an image, but it will be set aside for the following week.
  • Remember to include a link to your blog or website.
  • Please remember to resize your images, it is fairly simply, you just need to go into any editing software and usually under Image you will find, resize, scale, or image size, something like that and you can resize your image there. Change the dimensions to pixels and make the longest side 1000 pixels or smaller, hit return, and for most types of software that should change the other side automatically as well. Just remember to save it with a different name so you know it is the smaller version.  If you have any problems, please contact me, I don’t mind helping out.

Please note you don’t have to be a WordPress blogger to be in this challenge, you can have a link to a Facebook page, a Flickr page, anywhere really, or no link.  We just want to encourage people to do monochrome images, just for the madness of it. Just to let you know also, that as soon as the challenge is published, all emails and images you have sent me are deleted from my computer.

 

33 Comments
  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Reblogged this on The Artistic Spider's Web and commented:
    MM 2-33: Monochrome Madness written by Leanne Cole

    November 18, 2015
  2. This sounds interesting, I may have to try it 🙂

    November 18, 2015
  3. Striking photos, LeAnne! Kudos to every participant.

    November 18, 2015
    • Glad you enjoyed seeing them.

      November 18, 2015
  4. Morning Leanne .. Wonderful! 😃

    November 18, 2015
    • Good morning Julie, yes, I agree. 😀

      November 18, 2015
  5. The usual excellent selection. I always enjoy MM.

    November 18, 2015
    • That’s great to hear tootlepedal.

      November 18, 2015
  6. Beautiful

    November 18, 2015
  7. Sorry I missed it!! But beautiful work by all!! Love the lighthouse.

    November 18, 2015
    • Yes, I was going to send you an email, but then I realized it was too late. Perhaps you can send one now Cybele.

      November 18, 2015
  8. A fabulous set of monochromatic images, LeAnne! Kuddos to all who submitted images this week! I must get time to participate again! It’s been forever!

    November 18, 2015
    • Yes, a great set Robyn. Oh yes, that would be wonderful if you could. Always nice to see people I know.

      November 18, 2015
  9. Hi Leanne, Are we allowed to put a dash of colour splash in our Christmas MM images. I am finding it ever so difficult not to reach over for the red paintbrush and put a tiny dob of colour here or there?? LOL If its strictly black and white I will stick to the rules…. Wendy

    November 21, 2015
    • Good question Wendy, I know what you mean, black and white christmas shots do seem wrong, I don’t really mind Wendy.

      November 22, 2015
  10. Don’t mind? I love what you got with that lighthouse.

    November 22, 2015
  11. Every time I look at these submissions I am awestruck at the beautiful efforts out there. So inspiring for sure. Thank you.

    November 22, 2015
    • I know just what you mean, it is wonderful to see what everyone does.

      November 22, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Monochrome Madness 2-33 | MyBlog - solaner
  2. Monochrome Madness 2-33 | Drawing with Light
  3. Charles Bridge | Snow's Fissures and Fractures
  4. Sun Worship | The Shady Tree
  5. With Branches and Shadows / MM 2-33 – ArtKorppi
  6. Monochrome Madness 2-33 | Parrot Exposed
  7. Rainy Day Reflections
  8. Canoodling | Musings of a Horse Mom
  9. Monochrome Madness 2 33/52 | Circadianreflections Blog
  10. Dinosaur | Stupidity Hole

Comments are closed.

