Skip to content

Bits and Bobs on a Friday

It has been just over a week since I changed my blogging pattern. I don’t know if anyone has noticed, but I have enjoyed having time for some other things. I’ve been working on photos again, which I have really enjoyed, I missed doing that.

Dynamic Range Magazine

I’m still trying to promote the magazine and get the word out there for it. It is a hard job, but it has been wonderful to get all the lovely comments melbourne-atrium-building-459from people who have purchased it. Good to see that everyone has thought we produced an fantastic product. I have to keep reminding myself of that.

I’ve been pushing the social media side and have welcomed a new person to the team that is going to help with that aspect of it. It should be good.

We are also now planning the next issue which will be out in February. With that issue we will start to offer subscriptions, so you will be able to subscribe for a year. You will still be able to buy individual issues however.

We are also going to introduce a newsletter for subscribers as a reward. melbourne-bourke-street-mall-christmas-467The newsletter will have added information, tips or tricks that won’t be available anywhere else. We are excited about this idea.

Book on Banyule

It is time to start sorting photos for the book so I will be making the most of my time to go through all my photos of Banyule Flats and work out which ones I want to use. I have to then start processing them and get them to the person who is going to put them together in the book. We are planning on doing it season by season.

Marching

I’m off to the city this afternoon for a march. Marches have been melbourne-hosier-lane-graffiti-452organized all around Australia to show our Government that we do care about Climate Change. They need to start doing something. We should be looking at renewable energy. I’ve been to a few marches and I love the energy of them. They are quite inspiring.

Photos and My Other Blog

The photos today were on my blog 12 months ago. I was going to show my photos that I have had on Social Media this week, but in the end decided to do a post over on my other blog about social media and put my photos up there. Here is the link for that post, Something for Friday – Social Media.

21 Comments
  1. Tiegan #

    The photos are amazing!

    November 27, 2015
  2. Great photos!

    November 27, 2015
  3. Very much looking forward to being able to subscribe to DR.

    November 27, 2015
    • Thank you, shouldn’t be much longer before it will be possible. Thanks

      November 27, 2015
  4. I love the reflections coming from the tram’s side.

    November 27, 2015
    • I hadn’t really noticed it before, but it is quite cool.

      November 27, 2015
  5. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Reblogged this on The Artistic Spider's Web and commented:
    Bits and Bobs on a Friday
    written by Leanne Cole

    November 27, 2015
  6. Good work on the second edition of DR Magazine…the promotion side of art/photography is a never ending struggle that is quite exhausting at times…glad to hear #3 is a go for next year.

    November 28, 2015
    • Thank you Robert, appreciate the support. It is that, it is so hard to work out what to do. Oh yes, no3 is definitely on the go, even plans for issue 4.

      November 28, 2015
  7. George #

    Someone’s been having fun 🙂

    November 28, 2015
    • Haha, you could say that George, thanks.

      November 28, 2015
  8. Dynamic and very interesting shots! 🙂

    November 28, 2015
  9. A good cause to march for. Keep it up.

    November 28, 2015
    • I think so too Tootlepedal.

      November 28, 2015
  10. Awesome!

    November 28, 2015
  11. Wonderful images .. how did the marches go?

    November 28, 2015
    • Thank you Julie, I think the march went well, there were a lot of people there.

      November 28, 2015

Comments are closed.

