Skip to content

Bits and Bobs Again on Friday

Friday again, and it’s been another busy week. I have been doing a lot more writing, and I’ve been working on photos. It’s been good to get back to that. I’ve also been continuing the search to promote the magazine. So big week.

Dynamic Range Magazine

As I just said I’ve been spending lots of time of promoting the magazine. I’ve been trying to use the DynamicRangeMagazine Instagram page a lot city-melbourne-christmas-lights-decorations-490more. It is working and slowly we are getting more and more followers, but it isn’t getting sales yet.

I’m starting to set up the subscription part of it so people can subscribe to the magazine starting from the next one.  Hopefully that will help. Then there is the other aspect of how long do we keep doing it. It is so much work, especially for me, but I’m willing to continue it for the time being.

Website/Blog

I have been doing a lot more work on my other blog that is on my website. city-melbourne-christmas-lights-decorations-495I’ve using it to work with Instagram and Flickr. I should be using it more with Facebook and Google+, but that’s not happening yet.

As I’ve been using Instagram more I am in constant need for photos for it, so I have been working on a lot more photos. It has been fantastic to spend a lot of time on a photo. I feel like I haven’t done enough of it lately. I was talking to a friend recently and she said to me how much she was enjoying seeing the fine art images again.

I don’t think I will be showing them here. I am using the blog over on leannecole.com.au to show the art images. I am also starting to post again on how I do my images and why. I am enjoying doing that again, a great city-melbourne-christmas-lights-decorations-486record of my work and thought processes.

The blog is leannecole.com.au/blog

I am doing different things there. So for Weekend Wanderings I pick a few images and then do a lot more work on them. It is interesting to see how they go side by side, almost. Take a look at it, I am liking the work that I am putting up there.

I’m also doing a lot more work on the website. I have a great theme, but since installing it I haven’t really set it up properly, so my plan is to start doing that slowly. I’ve added links to my Social Media sites now, though city-melbourne-christmas-lights-decorations-499not all. I have also started changing the slideshow at the start so it is a reflection of what is being shown on those media sites. It has to start being all about me I think, well that site, me and the magazine.

Back to the Mallee

I’m off up to the Mallee next week to see my mum. It feels like forever since I was there. The only downside is that it is going to be hot, really hot. So not sure how many photos I will be taking. I am going with friend and I know another trip to the pink lakes will be on the cards, so that will be nice. Hopefully we won’t see any snakes.

It’s Starting to Look a lot Like Christmas

Everywhere you go in the city right now you can see Christmas. Means I have to lay low for a while. Or find places that haven’t been tinseled over. When I took a look back at what I was taking 12 months ago, guess what I found? You’re right, a city decorated, so I’m going to show them to you. I hope you enjoy.

Have a great day everyone. Talk soon.

20 Comments
  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Reblogged this on The Artistic Spider's Web and commented:
    Bits and Bobs Again on Friday
    written by Leanne Cole

    December 4, 2015
  2. I love how you are recreating yourself and your virtual world presence Leanne. It takes so much time to create something that is meaningful. I know the magazine will get attention, and each issue stands on its own. Keep up all of the great and hard work.

    December 4, 2015
    • It has been an interesting process, you just never know where you will end up. thank you, I think it will too, I just need to be patient. I think it is a quality magazine, I love how it looks and what’s in it, just need to find people who feel the same way.

      December 5, 2015
      • Marketing…we need to hire a marketing person to do all of this pushing for us. This way we can go back out to what we love – photographing!

        December 6, 2015
      • Now wouldn’t that be great, but before we hire anyone we need to make some money Emily, lol. I would love to hand it over to someone to do, I’m getting a headache trying to work it all out.

        December 6, 2015
  3. I’m excited for you with your new emphasis. I hope the magazine takes off. I love it. Also love the fine art images. I’m glad you can work on photos again. Sorry about the heat. And snakes! I think it’s a good season to work on photos already in your archives.

    December 5, 2015
    • Thank you Nicci, I hope it does too, I have to keep telling myself to give it time. I am enjoying working on the photos. Haha, that is the reality of where I live I suppose. I like the way you are thinking, very good.

      December 5, 2015
  4. Sometimes a years can seem like a lifetime…

    December 5, 2015
    • And sometimes it can feel like a flash, which I think this last one has been for me.

      December 5, 2015
  5. Stunning photos. I have heard on the radio how hot is has been in Australia. Keep cool. I have enjoyed seeing your work on Facebook. Beautiful

    December 5, 2015
    • Thank you Raewyn, it has been hot, I think we are going to melt this summer, it is especially going to be very hot this coming week. I’m not looking forward to that. That’s great to hear, thank you for the feedback, I liked reading that.

      December 5, 2015
  6. Love your post as always. Ghee you have your hands into a lot of different social media, that’s great, yet I guess very time consuming, but I love it asa reader

    December 5, 2015
    • Yes, a few, trying to do them for myself and for the magazine is quite a challenge. It is good to hear it is appreciated, thank you.

      December 5, 2015
  7. Hey, I bought in 🙂 Have faith. It takes time. More time than most people imagine.

    December 5, 2015
    • Thank you Marilyn, I think you are right, I really want it to be successful. 🙂

      December 5, 2015
  8. Leanne, I have no idea how you keep up with everything and find time for yourself. I will have to start following your other blog too in order to keep up with your artistic images as they are so inspiring.

    Tamara

    December 7, 2015
    • I don’t know how I do it either sometimes Tamara. lol. Thank you, I like to see people over there, I’m trying to do a lot more over there now.

      December 8, 2015
  9. All the best with your plans Leanne. Hope it all goes well!

    December 14, 2015
    • Thank you, interesting times ahead.

      December 15, 2015

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Bits and Bobs Again on Friday | SEO Orange County - SEO Expert Los Angeles

Comments are closed.

