Skip to content

Bits and Bobs: More Changes

If I thought last year was really busy I had no idea what I would be in for this year. It is crazy and I am finding myself wanting to hide in a hole more and more. I have to slowly work my way through everything and get it done. I am lucky that I now have someone working with me, in a way, that is very good at organizing everything and helping me to work out what I need to do. I just wish I earned enough money to be able to pay her, but I am hoping that will come.

Dynamic Range Magazine

It is getting to crunch time and I am very consumed right now getting the articles done andpoint-nepean-fort-coast-melbourne-135 ready for layout. I am busy writing for it and getting my articles done as well. I also have to add some things this time as well.

As I said previously we are going to add the publication to google play. While it will be easier for people to access, it also means that we will loose quite a chuck of the money so we are going to increase the price to $7. It isn’t a big increase and we hope you will understand. It will still be available for purchase on my website.

Subscriptions

You can now subscribe for one year and it will cost $25. You will need a Paypal account to be able to subscribe.

You can now subscribe, here is the link, Products.

Digital Photography School

I have had another article published there,

12 Common Newbie Photography Mistakes to Avoid

Merrell Australia

Speaking of writing, I wrote an article on Outdoor photography for the Merrell Australia Blog, here is the link to it.

How To: A Guide To Outdoor Photography

This Blog

point-nepean-fort-coast-melbourne-119I am thinking of making some changes here as well. Nothing too major, but I have decided that I can’t respond to all the comments anymore. So for the Monochrome Madness and Introduction posts I am just going to approve them unless I am asked something specific. I hope that won’t stop you from commenting.

Another change is that I am thinking of putting the Weekend Wandering posts on my other blog, not sure yet, but will see what happens.

Nikon Lens

The Nikon lens, the 28-300mm is due to be sent back to them. I love being able to borrow point-nepean-fort-coast-melbourne-117lenses and try them out, but it is also sad when they have to go back. This lens is very sad.

I love this focal length, I really enjoy the 28-300mm and how I can get so much with it. I’ve had it on my camera since I got it and haven’t taken it off. It really is my go to lens while I have it. I might have to think about getting my own, the big question will be whether to get the Tamron or the Nikon one.

Photos

I went through the photos that I took last January and found some from a day where I went to Point Nepean and the old fort that was there from the first and second world wars.

 

34 Comments
  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Reblogged this on The Artistic Spider's Web and commented:
    Bits and Bobs: More Changes
    written by Leanne Cole
    If I thought last year was really busy I had no idea what I would be in for this year. It is crazy and I am finding myself wanting to hide in a hole more and more. I have to slowly work my way through everything and get it done. I am lucky that I now have someone working with me, in a way, that is very good at organizing everything and helping me to work out what I need to do. I just wish I earned enough money to be able to pay her, but I am hoping that will come.

    January 15, 2016
  2. I am impressed with how well you are coping with all your commitments and obligations. I think you are making sensible changes to keep it all manageable. I applaud your energy and drive.

    January 15, 2016
    • Thank you Laura, glad you are okay with the changes. I do have work it all out.

      January 15, 2016
  3. Great and Lovely Shots

    January 15, 2016
  4. You’re doing great. Thanks for sharing about your decisions. I was thinking about the changes you’ve made with social media yesterday when I was planning out my year. I thought in many ways I’m on the same journey.

    The photos are fantastic.

    Good luck with the magazine. $25 for a year is a good deal!

    January 15, 2016
    • Thank you Nicci, it seems to be that you need to keep up with new things.
      It is an interesting journey.
      Thanks, I think so too, time will tell if people actually subscribe I guess.

      January 15, 2016
  5. hi Leanne, delightfully beautiful photographs as usual!! crazy busy… isn’t so good, I feel for you! the $7 still seems reasonable I think. I still haven’t got paypal, very sad to admit… hoping to though. Glad you have a Helper, to do some of the chores and tasks…. no more hiding! πŸ™‚ cheers, Debi

    January 15, 2016
    • thank you Debi. Haha, I think when you buy something with PayPal it sets up an account for you, it is good to have, PayPal really protect buyers which is great. Yes, the helper is fantastic, good to have someone you can just talk through things with as well is good.

      January 15, 2016
      • can’t resist this line….
        ‘Good help is so hard to find these days’
        lucky you! πŸ™‚ cheers, Debi

        January 16, 2016
      • Yes, very lucky me πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

        January 16, 2016
  6. Sue #

    All the best for2016, Leanne, and I can quite see why you won’t be responding to all the comments! 😊

    January 15, 2016
    • Thank you Sue and all the best to you too.

      January 15, 2016
      • Sue #

        Thanks!

        January 15, 2016
  7. It can be hard finding time to fit in everything we want to do, and what we have to do. But it sounds like you are an organised person, and I’m sure everything will turn out great for you. I have enjoyed following your blog for a couple of years now, and it is amazing to see a fellow blogger going forward and going places with their passion. Will check out the post you wrote for the Digital Photography Skill. I always find inspiration from your photos. Take care πŸ˜€

    January 15, 2016
    • Oh no, that is the problem, I do a great imitation of being organized, but I’m not really. I hope so, it would be nice to see the magazine do really well. Thank you Mabel and that is wonderful to hear. I hope you are checking the posts on my other site, I think the images there are better, if I can say that.

      January 16, 2016
  8. Wow you certainly do have a lot on your plate – but it all seems good and positive and really quite impressive! Great photos also! πŸ™‚

    January 16, 2016
    • I do, but it is good to be busy too. It is all that, I wouldn’t have it any other way, well not really, thanks Debby. πŸ™‚

      January 16, 2016
  9. Just keep plugging away each day. I think all you accomplish is wonderful and I hope to add another subscription to your list once I get paypal.

    January 16, 2016
    • Thank you Mike, that would be lovely, it is nice to see people supporting the magazine.

      January 16, 2016
  10. Change is inevitable and you have to do what works best for you. I will definitely be subscribing for a year.

    January 16, 2016
    • It is, and thank you Carol. That would be wonderful. The third issue is looking great.

      January 16, 2016
  11. You really are busy!! It’s great that you’re doing articles for different publications πŸ™‚ Well done! Don’t blame you cutting back on communication via the blog and challenges. I struggle to get round to all the comments on my posts and they’re now where near the number that you get! Glad you have a bit of help, I could really do with a P.A. myself πŸ˜‰

    January 16, 2016
    • It has been interesting writing for other things. It is all getting a bit too much sometimes. Oh yes, they seem to be the thing that I find the hardest to get too, I think because I am writing so much these days. Having help has been wonderful. Thanks Sarah.

      January 16, 2016
  12. I think you are making some good decisions. In the end it isn’t about being busy busy, it’s about focusing on what will get you what you are looking for in your photography career and doing what pays too!
    The $25 subscription is just fine!

    January 16, 2016
    • Thanks Chris, I think so too. That is very true. Yes, what pays really needs to be in the forefront.

      January 16, 2016
  13. You have a full plate, Leanne. Cheering you on.

    January 16, 2016
  14. love your bits and bobs!

    January 16, 2016
  15. Great articles Leanne. Congrats on all your successes – make sure you take some time for yourself!!!

    January 18, 2016
    • Thank you so much Nora, lots of things, and yes, I will make sure I do that.

      January 18, 2016
  16. Great shots of the old fort, and $7.00 is a reasonable price, glad you have some help to lighten the load !

    January 27, 2016
    • Thank you Ann. That’s is good to hear, we hope it won’t put people off. It is good, she has been fantastic.

      January 27, 2016

Comments are closed.

