Skip to content

Fun in the Sun as we catch up

Summer has arrived back in Melbourne and I’ve been out in it seeing what I can get with my camera. I don’t normally like going out in the sun, but the breeze in the shade has been good so it makes it bearable. The sun here can be so hot. My daughter had some citronella candles outside in the sun and they completely melted. I was almost tempted to buy some eggs to see if they would cook on the concrete. The strange thing is that it isn’t really that hot, it’s just the sun.

Dynamic Range Magazine

On Sale Wednesday

Cover

We aren’t far away from publishing. I thought it was today. I got myself very confused. It seems our publishing date is Wednesday. I think the problem is I just can’t wait for you to see it.

Subscribing

Don’t forget you can now subscribe for a year and get a link sent to you for each of the four issues as they are published. You will also get your magazine a day before everyone else.

To subscribe go to Products Page.

If you are considering subscribing please do it now, will make my job much easier. I’ve worked out how to do this in a simple way, but if people start subscribing here and there it will mean that I have a lot more work to do.

If you don’t want to subscribe you will be able to buy each issue individually, and they will be on sale for $7 on the same page.

Printing out Articles

I’m a big one on trying to protect the environment and doing what we can to make sure things don’t get worse. I like that this magazine is digital, it means we don’t have to use a lot of paper having it printed out.

To make it easier we have done the layout so it will print one page per piece of paper so you can print the articles you are mostly interested in.

Please consider the environment and the trees when you are printing, and only print what you absolutely have to.

Photos

The gallery is full of photos that I took the other day while in the city. It was a very warm day and wasn’t great for photography, but I got some interesting effects with the Nikon 14-24mm lens. I think I am going to have to get myself some Formatt Hitech filters for it. I just have work out which ones.

Please enjoy Melbourne in the sun.

37 Comments
  1. These are brilliant…
    You have summer? We never did have winter, sadly

    February 7, 2016
    • Thank you Rajiv, we are certainly getting it now. do you get a bad winter?

      February 7, 2016
      • No winter, for all practical purposes…. What is this magazine that you are publishing?

        February 7, 2016
      • It is the digital magazine I started last year to promote women’s photography. We are trying to show that women do a lot more than weddings and portraits.

        February 7, 2016
      • Very cool one… But, is it only for women subscribers?
        I like doing portraits, but not weddings

        February 7, 2016
      • No, while we promote women’s photography we don’t write it just for women.

        February 7, 2016
  2. Amazing! Oh so amazing!

    February 7, 2016
  3. What a great idea to make each feature on a page.

    February 7, 2016
    • For the last two when you printed it out, it would print two pages on one, so it will be good that people can print one page on one page. Thanks Carol

      February 7, 2016
  4. I love the rainbow building!

    February 7, 2016
  5. The work is amazing.

    February 7, 2016
  6. That building with the rainbow lines is so pretty! Do you know what kind of building it is? Nice shots.

    February 8, 2016
    • I don’t know, as far as I know it is just an office building. Thanks.

      February 8, 2016
  7. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Reblogged this on The Artistic Spider's Web and commented:
    Fun in the Sun as we catch up
    written by Leanne Cole
    Summer has arrived back in Melbourne and I’ve been out in it seeing what I can get with my camera. I don’t normally like going out in the sun, but the breeze in the shade has been good so it makes it bearable. The sun here can be so hot. My daughter had some citronella candles outside in the sun and they completely melted. I was almost tempted to buy some eggs to see if they would cook on the concrete. The strange thing is that it isn’t really that hot, it’s just the sun.

    February 8, 2016
  8. trippy view!

    February 8, 2016
  9. Beautiful “sunny” shots! It is nice to see some warmth or heat as it may be. Anxiously awaiting for some warm weather – Spring to get here in Paris.

    February 8, 2016
    • Yes, more heat Debby, it wasn’t nice being directly in the sun. I’m sure it will be there soon enough.
      Thanks.

      February 8, 2016
  10. Glad you are enjoying your summer – I can’t wait for it to come on our side of the globe 🙂

    February 8, 2016
    • Thanks Nora, though I am looking forward to the colder months, I don’t like photography here in the summer. 🙂

      February 8, 2016
  11. such a beautiful collection of images Leanne. the evening shot reflections really take my eye, but the way you have taken the upward views of the buildings – seems to be even more intriguing! All, are lovely.

    February 8, 2016
    • Thank you Debi, the 14-24mm lens is a great one for those kinds of images.

      February 8, 2016
      • you’re welcome 🙂 and thanks for that tidbit… I am filing that one away, Still working on my new 50mm and Macro lens on the old canon. spent more on those than the camera’s worth. LOL

        February 8, 2016
      • Now it is my turn to say you are welcome. Haha, funny how that can happen.

        February 8, 2016
  12. I know I subscribed to something, but I am at a loss to know what. If you could, when you have a moment, let me know.

    February 8, 2016
    • I have taken a look at my end Marilyn, I don’t have anything from you, no payment, nothing. So I’m afraid I don’t know what you did.

      February 8, 2016
  13. These are beautiful Leanne and I know what you mean about the heat. Autumn isn’t far away now.
    The colourful reflections on the building are wonderful.
    Looking forward to reading Issue 3 of DR. I like the idea of being able to print if we want, but I do enjoy it on my tablet in a reader.

    February 9, 2016
    • Oh I see, the building is colour! Awesome 😃

      February 9, 2016
    • Thank you Robyn, the heat can be so exhausting.
      I can see that you can now see the building is colourful.
      I think the same, just print what you really want. That is great to hear Robyn, not long now. I’m so excited about this issue, I hope others are too.

      February 9, 2016
  14. Gorgeous images Leanne .. Congrats on no 3 Dynamic range. How exciting!

    February 9, 2016
  15. Just look at all that color. I’m envious!

    February 10, 2016
    • I think the Chinese New Year were great for adding lots too. Thanks Elen

      February 10, 2016
  16. wonderful and that last shot takes my breath away!

    February 11, 2016

Comments are closed.

