Skip to content

Getting the Magazine Out There

It has been a very crazy week and most of it has been taken up with trying to get this magazine out and get people to buy it, support it.

One of my images that are in my article on Long Exposure Photography

The main problem has been the products page and it not displaying the images correctly. I am sure many have gone to the page and been confused about what to do. I’ve put a note to help, but I know that many people, me included, don’t always read instructions.

We have decided that the best way to do this is to try using a different ecommerce plugin. There is now a shop page at the top, you can click here for it.

shop page.png

It seems to work okay, except you have to give it a lot of information. I don’t have access to this information, but I will try and find out how to stop it.  Though I suspect you only have to do it once. I’m not sure, we are still trying to work it out. It would be great if people could try it out and see how they go.

This is still all new and I’m so glad that many of you have supported us and continued to buy the magazine.

So now taking some advice from Melissa and her article on Marketing in the latest issue:

BUY  YOUR COPY NOW

DR-Black-Social-Media-800

6 Comments
  1. Looking forward to seeing it 🙂

    February 13, 2016
    • It looks good, if I say so myself. 😉

      February 13, 2016
  2. I finally have a chance to get my copy today…nothing is easy – right?

    February 14, 2016
    • No it isn’t, but hopefully the new plugin will be an improvement, thanks Robert, I hop you enjoy the current issue.

      February 15, 2016
  3. You are an inspiration to us all. The mountains you climb are high and your standards higher. Well done Leanne for making your dreams happen. I love the photo with this post. It is what I try to achieve each time I take a photo~ to capture something ‘other’ than just the actual thing being photographed,
    Good Luck!
    Karen x

    February 14, 2016
    • Thank you so much Karen, I guess I feel I have to keep trying, though I am very proud of the magazine. I have a great team who works with me on it and that really helps.

      February 15, 2016

Comments are closed.

