Skip to content

Birrarung Marr at Night and a Catch up

It is nice that Sunday is here and the week is basically over. It has been an exhausting one, but also good. It will be nice to have some time for me for a little while.

birrarung-mar-park-melbourne-night--2

Dynamic Range Magazine

It is out and I know most of you are aware of that. I did a post yesterday on one of the changes we’ve had to make, and so far it seems to have been a good one.  I will need to change all the links.  Now when you buy the magazine you need to go to the shop.  Here is the new link:

Dynamic Range Magazine

Don’t forget to buy your copy.

The other option is to Subscribe and so many have done that so far. You can do that on the same page.

Book

I will now be putting all my focus into the book. I need to get that done before things heat up again for the next issue.

birrarung-mar-park-melbourne-night--5

Taking Photos

This is something I’m looking forward to as well. I have missed going out and taking photos, and when I have gone out I’ve often been too tired to really enjoy it. I am looking forward to going out and really concentrating on some new things I want to do.

I am going to leave it there for now. I do have other news, but I don’t want to talk about it just yet, you might have to wait, but not too long.

I have photos for you that carry on from the photos I showed you last weekend. These are night shots taken at Birrarung Marr. I hope you are having a good weekend.

34 Comments
  1. Stunning!

    February 14, 2016
  2. Amazing night photos!

    February 14, 2016
  3. There is nothing like a city at night. That is where all the romance is.

    February 14, 2016
    • So very true Cate, thank you.

      February 15, 2016
  4. I can’t wait to hear your news! Great post with fabulous night cityscapes and long exposures. I Always enjoy your work. I will check out the new magazine edition and wish you a wonderful, restful day!

    February 14, 2016
    • Hopefully I can share it soon Robyn. Thank you, such a lovely thing to say.

      February 15, 2016
  5. The sculpture in the park looks very interesting Leeanne.

    February 14, 2016
    • It is Colline, made by Australia artist Deborah Halpern, it is a mosaic.

      February 15, 2016
  6. The top shot is a cracker, Leanne.

    February 14, 2016
  7. Whenever I see your night shots it makes me want to go out . . . then I remember I don’t like going to cities. But, they are nice to look at.

    February 14, 2016
    • Thank you Disperser, I love seeing how they come out, the camera always captures something different from your eyes.

      February 15, 2016
  8. Very pretty night shots.

    February 14, 2016
  9. I really admire the way you are moving forward and keeping all those plates spinning in the air as you go! Best of luck.

    February 14, 2016
    • Thank you Ardysez, it is hard sometimes, but seems something I am compelled to doing.

      February 15, 2016
  10. intense and powerful with gorgeous Bursts of color that shoot through the images are breathtaking Leanne! the blacks are incredible.

    February 14, 2016
    • Thank you Debi, I love the way night hides the grunge of a city.

      February 15, 2016
  11. love the night shots

    February 14, 2016
  12. I love your night shots. So many different views of the city! The colors sparkle.

    February 15, 2016
    • Thank you Pam, I guess it comes from living here and exploring, one of the advantages of photographing where you live.

      February 15, 2016
      • It is an advantage. I have been trying to appreciate some of the local sights lately. It is nice.

        February 17, 2016
      • I think so too, you really get to know a place then.

        February 17, 2016
  13. Leanne .. Your work just gets better and better! Such a pleasure ..

    February 15, 2016
  14. lmarea3070 #

    Nice pictures, as always!

    February 18, 2016
  15. Lovely cityscapes, Leanne! Beautiful lights and colors.

    February 18, 2016
    • Thank you Patti, it was a lovely evening for photography.

      February 18, 2016

Comments are closed.

