Skip to content

MM 2-45: Monochrome Madness

The next theme is in two weeks. Always amazes me how quickly they come around.

The theme will be Straight.

I hope everyone is doing okay with the change of day. I’m certainly finding it easier and I’ve heard from a couple of others that they are finding it better too.

yarra-river-balloons-melbourne-sunrise-monochrome

I took this shot the other morning in the city. We were watching the city waking up and these balloons came towards us from the other end of the river. They looked great, especially after a disappointing sunrise. I have the colour version over on my website.

Don’t forget all the instructions on how to enter your own images are at the bottom of the post.  If you have entered an image then please remember to check your image in the gallery, scroll down and see if anyone has left you any comments.

 

Don’t forget all the instructions on how to enter your own images are at the bottom of the post.  If you have entered an image then please remember to check your image in the gallery, scroll down and see if anyone has left you any comments.

Monochrome Madness each week and if you wish to participate and submit an image here is how you do it:-

  • You must email me the image you want to include and if you have a blog or website, or somewhere else, please include the link. My email address is leanne@leannecole.com.au
  • The image size should be low res, so the largest side should be 1000 pixels or less.
  • Please insert either your name or your blogs name in the file name.
  • Remember I am on Australian time, so with GMT I am +11 hours at the moment, I publish my post on Wednesday morning.
  • If you need more help with sending images, and get confused about time zones, etc, well, there is a great website called The World Clock, if you go to that and look at Melbourne time, if it’s before 6pm on Tuesday evening, then you can still send me images.  If it’s after that time, you can send me an image, but it will be set aside for the following week.
  • Remember to include a link to your blog or website.
  • Please remember to resize your images, it is fairly simply, you just need to go into any editing software and usually under Image you will find, resize, scale, or image size, something like that and you can resize your image there. Change the dimensions to pixels and make the longest side 1000 pixels or smaller, hit return, and for most types of software that should change the other side automatically as well. Just remember to save it with a different name so you know it is the smaller version.  If you have any problems, please contact me, I don’t mind helping out.

Please note you don’t have to be a WordPress blogger to be in this challenge, you can have a link to a Facebook page, a Flickr page, anywhere really, or no link.  We just want to encourage people to do monochrome images, just for the madness of it. Just to let you know also, that as soon as the challenge is published, all emails and images you have sent me are deleted from my computer.

 

35 Comments
  1. Love all these images. And would never have thought to take a photo of a slushy road. But it’s my favorite!!

    February 18, 2016
  2. Very beautiful Leanne !!!

    February 18, 2016
  3. Only a photographer with very good karma could be overlooking a city and have balloons suddenly rise over the river. You are favored by the gods, Leanne 🙂

    February 18, 2016
    • What a beautiful thought, thank you so much. 🙂

      February 18, 2016
  4. Amazing Photographs!

    February 18, 2016
  5. Fabulous, and I bet the view up there was wonderful, have you ever been for a flight over the city Leanne?

    February 18, 2016
    • No, not over the city, I would like to, but they are so expensive. I’ve been for one over the countryside.

      February 18, 2016
  6. Reblogged this on DUTCH PHOTOS – Nico van der Hout and commented:
    Here we are again…. The Madness continues….. 😉
    Check out #8!!! 🙂

    February 18, 2016
  7. wonderful photos once again Leanne 🙂

    February 18, 2016
  8. The balloons were a real treat.

    February 18, 2016
  9. There are a number of eye-catching images this week, including those amazing balloons wandering above the city! What a treat to notice and be in the right place to see and photograph. Thanks for connecting us all together again this week, Leanne. I always look forward to this post each week and don’t mind the time change either.

    February 18, 2016
    • You’re welcome Carrie, my pleasure. Thank you as well.

      February 18, 2016
  10. Wonderful! I like that … maybe you are favoured by the Gods. I know that your work is magic …:D

    February 18, 2016
    • Haha, who knows, though I never am when it comes to sunsets and sunrises.

      February 18, 2016
  11. I enjoy your images and its layout.

    February 18, 2016
  12. So much talent Leanne! Great selection!

    February 19, 2016
  13. So much beauty! Your website is looking great.

    February 20, 2016
  14. Fabulous photos this week… well, every week really. Got back from Honduras and been super busy. I’ll come up with something straight.

    February 24, 2016
  15. This collection is great. I find many fine photos – I’ll comment them one of the following days!

    March 1, 2016

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Monochrome Madness 2-45 | Drawing with Light
  2. MM 2-45: Monochrome Madness | The Mexi Movie
  3. Clearly Connected | The Shady Tree
  4. Monochrome Madness 2 45/52: Willows | Circadianreflections Blog
  5. It’s MM good 2-45 | the runes of the gatekeeper's daughter
  6. Loska / Slush / Monochrome Madness 2-45 – artkorppi II
  7. Welcome to artkorppi.wordpress.com / MM 2-45 – ArtKorppi
  8. Forgotten — Black & White | Rainy Day Reflections
  9. Beginning. With Love and Promises. | Michelle Lunato Photography
  10. Monochrome Madness 2-45 | MyBlog - solaner
  11. Switching Back to Colour - LEANNE COLE
  12. Monochrome Madness 2-45 | Renaissance Musings
  13. Monochrome Madness 2-45 | Parrot Exposed
  14. Let’s Go For A Walk – B & W Version | Rainy Day Reflections

Comments are closed.

