Skip to content

Walkabout Around the City

Usually I do this post with a catch up and let you know what I’m up to, but to be honest time is running out this weekend. I’m off tomorrow on a small camping trip. I know, hard to believe, but yes I’m camping. Nothing too much just overnight. I will tell you more when I get back.

Today I am just giving you some photos from a walkabout I did around the city last week when I had my work experience student, Alainne. I will leave it here and put some descriptions under the photos.

I hope your Easter has been nice.

35 Comments
  1. Jackie Saulmon Ramirez #

    Reblogged this on The Artistic Spider's Web and commented:
    Walkabout Around the City
    written by Leanne Cole
    Usually I do this post with a catch up and let you know what I’m up to, but to be honest time is running out this weekend. I’m off tomorrow on a small camping trip. I know, hard to believe, but yes I’m camping. Nothing too much just overnight. I will tell you more when I get back.

    Today I am just giving you some photos from a walkabout I did around the city last week when I had my work experience student, Alainne. I will leave it here and put some descriptions under the photos.

    I hope your Easter has been nice.

    March 28, 2016
  2. Enjoy your camp – rather you than me πŸ™‚

    March 28, 2016
    • Thanks Derrick, it wasn’t too bad, but glad it was only one night. πŸ˜‰

      March 30, 2016
  3. Happy camping.

    March 28, 2016
  4. These photos are one more proof that you live in a very dynamic town. Keep enjoying all the perks of Melbourne! Have a good week ahead! πŸ™‚

    March 28, 2016
    • Thank you Fabio, I think it is a great place to photograph. I will, and you too.

      March 30, 2016
  5. Leanne, a nice series. The gridded pattern is strange particularly with what I assume to be reflections. Is that truly a picture of the leader of North Korea? Enjoy you’re camping trip.

    March 28, 2016
    • Thanks Tim, gridded patterns can be great. I have no idea of it is or not, sorry.

      March 30, 2016
  6. beautiful geometrics! enjoy camping and looking forward to your photos upon return! πŸ™‚

    March 28, 2016
    • Thank you Debi, the camping was good, didn’t quite get the photos I was hoping for, but maybe got something better. More later.:)

      March 30, 2016
      • life and its ‘happy accidents’! Good idea and great attitude πŸ™‚

        March 31, 2016
      • Absolutely πŸ™‚

        March 31, 2016
  7. Love the photographs. I wonder how you manage to take so many great photographs in a day! One would be lucky to do work experience with you!

    March 28, 2016
    • Thank you, I take so many and these are just some.

      March 30, 2016
  8. I love finding artistic graffiti.

    March 28, 2016
    • So do I and it’s great because Melbourne has a lot.

      March 30, 2016
  9. A beautiful image collection of a moment in the CBD. I am especially fascinated with the Hosier lane shot Leanne as we saw the identical scene of red tops everywhere when walking up Flinders St on Saturday afternoon.

    March 28, 2016
    • Thank you Denis. that’s interesting, I know they were all from one school, so who knows.

      March 30, 2016
  10. Hey Leanne love the reflections in the puddle .. And the AC DC lane graffiti

    March 28, 2016
    • Thank you Julie, I love reflections.

      March 30, 2016
      • Hey Leanne me too. I have tried emailing you the last few days to no avail ..

        March 30, 2016
      • I have got your email, sorry, been away and then busy.

        March 30, 2016
  11. Your reflections are something else. They look like broken glass that stayed together. What interesting subject matter! Hope you had a great Easter, Leanne. πŸ™‚

    March 28, 2016
    • Thank you Marsha, I like that, interesting. I did and I hope you did too.

      March 30, 2016
  12. I love your city, or at least I love the way you show it to me. It’s soggy here. Soaking rain, mud everywhere. But tomorrow … spring is supposed to arrive with a bang. Maybe I can get a few pictures of our little town. No photo ops today. Glad to enjoy yours!

    March 28, 2016
    • Thank you Marilyn, I love it too. I hope spring does come and you get lots of lovely weather. It is getting colder here and winter is on the way, thank goodness, I like our winters.

      March 30, 2016
  13. What a fantastic gallery, Leanne. You probably know I love the reflections generated by modern architecture and there some superb examples here of that. Your student had a great walkabout with you.

    March 29, 2016
    • Thank you Andy, I think we both really enjoyed it. Reflections can be so much fun, especially odd shaped reflective surfaces.

      March 30, 2016
  14. Theme is very nice….loved all photos….the steps shot amused us.

    March 29, 2016
  15. lmarea3070 #

    Have fun!

    March 29, 2016

Comments are closed.

