Skip to content

Silos with a difference

Well, I’m still here up in the Mallee, but not for long. I heading home tomorrow, sadly. I have run out of time here. I didn’t get nearly as many things photographed as I hoped, but that is how it happens. Though, I know I will be back.

I have been to many places and been in all sorts of directions. I don’t like the computer I have here so I’m looking forward to getting home to work on them on my big monitor. However, I did go somewhere rather special today and thought I would share some of the photos with you.

{Continue Reading . . . }

brim-silos-paintings-victoria-yarriambiack-3029

15 Comments
  1. That is very cool

    April 22, 2016
    • I think so too, thanks Rajiv.

      April 24, 2016
  2. Sue #

    Amazing!

    April 22, 2016
  3. Amazing works of art.

    April 23, 2016
    • They are, better in person, thanks Raewyn.

      April 24, 2016
  4. Absolutely extraordinary artworks! Only two months to paint them, or did I misunderstand? How would one begin a work like this. Gobsmacking!

    April 23, 2016
    • I think it was about a month, actually, I think experience at doing this kind of thing helps, I’m sure he has done similar work elsewhere. Thanks.

      April 24, 2016
  5. Those silos are a work of art! They look amazing ..

    April 23, 2016
    • They are, and just so much more impressive in person. Thanks Julie.

      April 24, 2016
  6. Beautiful!

    April 23, 2016
    • They are, glad you like it Sandra, thanks.

      April 24, 2016
  7. Fiona #

    Is it possible to buy photos of the brim silo art? We are looking to auction one off for a rural charity.

    April 25, 2016
    • Hi Fiona it is always possible, I have emailed you.

      April 26, 2016

Comments are closed.

